$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
556 out of 556
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chrissymorse
Business
lexington,Ky
Aug 4, 2009

Would not ever stay here again.

Lets see what didn't go wrong with this place.Had to change rooms in the middle of the night the second night that we were there. The keys did'nt work half the time.And what else happen there was dired blood on one of the plowes. They never brought new towles the last day we we there. Still waiting on them. The hotel second third one of the rooms cought on fire. Someone was smoking in there room. Romms were very small. The people at the frount desk did the best that they could to make our stay better, were going to stay two more nights but after all i went threw with this holtel i was ready to come home. Also i told them about all of the problems that we had have with them and all they could say was sorry. Even if we did stay two more days it wouldnt had been there. Wouldnt had stayed if they gave it to me free. My family hasnt been on a family trip in six years. And it wasnt a very good one at that. Loved the beach no problems there exceped for the life gauards talking to there girlfriends all the time when they should have been watchind the people. Washed that we had a better trip than we did what oh well will think next time before going back here. Had a better time springbreak in panamana this year raning then we did here and thats sucks......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try and go to any seefood places that you can they are wondful. And priced well

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Artist Jodi
Business
Greenville, SC
Aug 3, 2009

good location, nice facility

I thought the room was overpriced. It was neat but could have been cleaner, especially the bathroom floor. I expect some abuse by the end of the summer usage, but the box spring in our room was torn away from the edge of the side, and to me that's a perfect place for insects, etc to hide. Staff was very pleasant, our room was ready when we checked in and check out was made simple by using Orbitz. Again, I thought the room was overpriced. I grew up spending a lot of time in Myrtle Beach, I have traveled all over the world, and I just didn't expect to pay this price for a 2 double bed room,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Captains Seafood House, 3 blocks north; Dirty Don's for seaford and steaks, 2 blocks south; Bimini's a drive of 5 miles north if you want to go where the locals go. Great Conch Fritters, only place in Myrtle Beach that serves them. I had fritters in Nassau that were no where nearly as good as these.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
weekend junkie
Business
nc
Aug 2, 2009

not good

Hotel needs an update, will not use or recommend to anyone,not worth the money,but thats myrtle beach,everything there is tired and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brandon T
Business
Lexington, KY
Aug 2, 2009

Great view from standard rooms!

Got a great deal on this room and was very happy with the pool area. The grassy area between the pool and the beach was an awesome place to move your chair and hangout in the sun! We really only needed a place to sleep and shower, so this hotel was great. The elevators were very slow and the housekeeping was lacking. Overall, worth the price - just a few blocks from Broadway the Beach was also a huge plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
just getting off a cruise family
Business
Syracuse,NY
Jul 31, 2009

wouldn't stay there again

It was a family vacation, our only one for the year. We traveled from Syracuse, NY. When we checked in, we were given a room which was occupied still, and we walked in the room. Then we were given another room which didn't enough pillows/towels/washcloths, there were 4 of us and there were only enough for 2 people. The room was also not very clean, but the worst was the garbage cans in the hallways were overflowing with food and garbage and this remained this way until the following afternoon. Very discusting! The 1st nnight we told the housekeeper in the hotel that we needed pillows/towels,and we called the front desk a couple of times. We still did not get these items when we got back at 9:30pm, and we had to go get them ourselves. There also wasn't a lifeguard on duty at all, and alot of children not accompanied by any adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a few very nice miniture golf places. They were crowded, but nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angie family gal
Business
raleigh nc
Jul 27, 2009

Family fun

We had a great time. I would stay again.I have a 1yr old and they had activitis that she could do.Staff was nice and prompt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Jul 26, 2009

Wouldn't stay here again

I stayed here with my family for a week. I immediately had to switch rooms because the first one I had was filthy. The pull down bed for the kids was covered in drywall debris, while the sheets in the master bedroom were stained. The doors to the balconies were almost impossible to open, and the overall appearance of the room was not good. The second one we received wasn't much better, but it was gorgeous compared to the first. The staff was very accomodating in regards to changing rooms, so they were not a problem at all. It was just very disappointing to drive 14 hours then find out you are supposed to sleep in a filthy room. I would not recommend staying here, nor would I ever stay here again myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adventure Couple
Business
NY
Jul 24, 2009

Great location

Hotel for the price was good but, needs a major overhaul. With the amount of money coming into this hotel it should look a lot better. The rooms were a decent size but the whole hotel needs to be updated. Rugs are stained, bedding is old, mattresses are old and disgusting. The TV's, furniture, fixtures, etc... are just old and very worn(Our refrigerator had rust on the outside of it.) The elevators are very slow, there are not enough as wait times are long, and elevators for both hotel and parking garage in my own opinion need to be replaced. They make noises like no other elevator I have ever been on, the doors open and close repeatedly on there own. The hotel is old and needs to be updated but was great for the steal we got from orbitz 50% sale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miss Happy Hour
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 20, 2009

Not the best

The hotel staff was very friendly. The bar tender in the loundge was very nice, however they closed at 9pm. What I didn't like was the small pool, the parking deck was across the street, and for sure my room wasn't worth what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, DE
Jul 20, 2009

Nice Hotel, Good Location

The hotel experience was nice and the parking was convient being right across the street in a garage. The best part about it was its location on the beach and if you did not want to go on the beach, the pool faced the ocean. The oceanview suites were kind of small but very nice. The view to the beach was great. Overall great vacation and the hotel did not ruin it at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlets were awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top