$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
550 reviews
Great Place to Stay

Great location, clean rooms and great staff. I would definitely stay here again. See full review

  • Kls2172
  • Dec 7, 2014
Amazing Stay

Extremely close to Broadway and my favorite oceanfront restaurants. Staff was very friendly, the... See full review

  • C1U2
  • Sep 10, 2014
Family favorite in the heart of Myrtle Beach

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (550)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
550 out of 550
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DonBear
Sumter, South Carolina
Jul 10, 2012

Pet Friendly......Love It!!!!

Absolutely enjoyed the stay. The staff was outstanding and very helpful when questions arose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J the Super wife..
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 9, 2009

A little disappointing this time...

We always ask for ocean front and got the room with a good view. However, someone above our room kept dropping something in the evening. The bed was not good. The mattress sagged in the middle. Very uncomfortable.. The view from the room was great! Spent time on balcony reading and relaxing..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast speacials in the hotel restaurant were great. Would highly recommend! The wait staff was friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Aug 8, 2009

Patricia Grand

Great Food! Rooms not very clean...old. Maid did make bed but forgot on the last evening to empty trash cans, left them sitting on the bed stand. Good location though...short walk to Beach Bumz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BRANCH6424
Business
LUMBERTON , NC
Aug 8, 2009

ITS OK BUT COULD HAVE BEEN CLEANER..

OK the hotel is not terrible.. only thing to me was it could have been a little cleaner around the pools and spas.. i mean it only takes a few minutes aday to sweep or hose off.. they could spend less time trying to make 8 dollars a day vallet parking . now they did have activies everyother day which was cool... and they had a mascot come by from ripleys . i mean its a 3 out of 5... staff was nice but somedays you might gets cleans towels and toilet paper and somedays you might not lol.. it was never a big issue.. its just a typical hotel and i would prob stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, PA
Aug 6, 2009

Great Location

Great location to Broadway on the beach. Easy access to beach and lots of family activities. Restaurant was not that great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chrissymorse
Business
lexington,Ky
Aug 4, 2009

Would not ever stay here again.

Lets see what didn't go wrong with this place.Had to change rooms in the middle of the night the second night that we were there. The keys did'nt work half the time.And what else happen there was dired blood on one of the plowes. They never brought new towles the last day we we there. Still waiting on them. The hotel second third one of the rooms cought on fire. Someone was smoking in there room. Romms were very small. The people at the frount desk did the best that they could to make our stay better, were going to stay two more nights but after all i went threw with this holtel i was ready to come home. Also i told them about all of the problems that we had have with them and all they could say was sorry. Even if we did stay two more days it wouldnt had been there. Wouldnt had stayed if they gave it to me free. My family hasnt been on a family trip in six years. And it wasnt a very good one at that. Loved the beach no problems there exceped for the life gauards talking to there girlfriends all the time when they should have been watchind the people. Washed that we had a better trip than we did what oh well will think next time before going back here. Had a better time springbreak in panamana this year raning then we did here and thats sucks......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try and go to any seefood places that you can they are wondful. And priced well

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Artist Jodi
Business
Greenville, SC
Aug 3, 2009

good location, nice facility

I thought the room was overpriced. It was neat but could have been cleaner, especially the bathroom floor. I expect some abuse by the end of the summer usage, but the box spring in our room was torn away from the edge of the side, and to me that's a perfect place for insects, etc to hide. Staff was very pleasant, our room was ready when we checked in and check out was made simple by using Orbitz. Again, I thought the room was overpriced. I grew up spending a lot of time in Myrtle Beach, I have traveled all over the world, and I just didn't expect to pay this price for a 2 double bed room,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Captains Seafood House, 3 blocks north; Dirty Don's for seaford and steaks, 2 blocks south; Bimini's a drive of 5 miles north if you want to go where the locals go. Great Conch Fritters, only place in Myrtle Beach that serves them. I had fritters in Nassau that were no where nearly as good as these.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
weekend junkie
Business
nc
Aug 2, 2009

not good

Hotel needs an update, will not use or recommend to anyone,not worth the money,but thats myrtle beach,everything there is tired and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brandon T
Business
Lexington, KY
Aug 2, 2009

Great view from standard rooms!

Got a great deal on this room and was very happy with the pool area. The grassy area between the pool and the beach was an awesome place to move your chair and hangout in the sun! We really only needed a place to sleep and shower, so this hotel was great. The elevators were very slow and the housekeeping was lacking. Overall, worth the price - just a few blocks from Broadway the Beach was also a huge plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
just getting off a cruise family
Business
Syracuse,NY
Jul 31, 2009

wouldn't stay there again

It was a family vacation, our only one for the year. We traveled from Syracuse, NY. When we checked in, we were given a room which was occupied still, and we walked in the room. Then we were given another room which didn't enough pillows/towels/washcloths, there were 4 of us and there were only enough for 2 people. The room was also not very clean, but the worst was the garbage cans in the hallways were overflowing with food and garbage and this remained this way until the following afternoon. Very discusting! The 1st nnight we told the housekeeper in the hotel that we needed pillows/towels,and we called the front desk a couple of times. We still did not get these items when we got back at 9:30pm, and we had to go get them ourselves. There also wasn't a lifeguard on duty at all, and alot of children not accompanied by any adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a few very nice miniture golf places. They were crowded, but nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angie family gal
Business
raleigh nc
Jul 27, 2009

Family fun

We had a great time. I would stay again.I have a 1yr old and they had activitis that she could do.Staff was nice and prompt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top