$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
924 reviews
Summer Fun

Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun! See full review

  • Michael Fun Dad
  • Jul 18, 2014
Great vacation location

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean hotel See full review

  • Paula hard working
  • Jun 14, 2014
Family favorite in the heart of Myrtle Beach

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets under 20 pounds (and of non-aggressive breeds) are allowed in the oceanfront efficiencies only for an additional fee of $15 a night per pet. The hotel recommends carriers in the event that pets are left alone in the guest room. Pets must be on a leash when in public areas and are not permitted in pool or restaurant areas. Please call (800)255-4763 to provide advance notice if traveling with pets.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7062 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is situated less than two miles from Broadway At The Beach, and approximately fives mile from Myrtle Beach International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (924)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
924 out of 924
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boop At The Beach
Gray court,SC
May 24, 2010

Nice place,great view!!

The kitchens in the rooms could use an upgrade.Some of the walls need to be replaced.The elevator in the parking garage definitely needed to be fixed.The woman who checked me in couldv'e been nicer & not such a smart mouth.I loved the view of the ocean.The rooms were very clean.The hotel was very clean.It was in a great area.This was my 1st trip with a friend & the overall stay was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
May 24, 2010

quite nice

Very comfortable hotel in general but room was a little too warm even with the AC going which took too long to cool down and was noisy as well. Overall was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EMG
Raleigh, NC
May 24, 2010

You get what you pay for...

We took a long weekend with family to Myrtle Beach, found this on [...] for $83/night. Hotel room was very out of date, but I guess the entire place is currently being remodeled. We stayed in a room that hasn't been updated since the late 80s from the looks of things. Wall unit AC was very loud and woke us up when it kicked on...ended up turning it off at night. The staff was very nice and friendly and we didn't have any issues with check in or check out. The small, tight parking garage is across busy Ocean Blvd so be prepared to sprint. Overall it was clean and well located being right on the beach and having an ocean facing pool, but I wouldn't pay top dollar. Many items didn't work (tv remotes, some lights didn't come on, the safe wasn't working) bathroom had rusty fixtures, holes around the outlets, etc. But overall we got a clean place to lay our heads for $83/night that we didn't mind tracking a little sand back into. We didn't spend much more than sleeping hours here so it served it's purpose. If you're looking for a bit of luxury on your trip you'd be better served to visit the Anderson two doors down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is a short drive, lots of entertainment, shops, activities.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boop At The Beach
Gray court,SC
May 24, 2010

Nice place,great view!!

The kitchens in the rooms could use an upgrade.Some of the walls need to be replaced.The elevator in the parking garage definitely needed to be fixed.The woman who checked me in couldv'e been nicer & not such a smart mouth.I loved the view of the ocean.The rooms were very clean.The hotel was very clean.It was in a great area.This was my 1st trip with a friend & the overall stay was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EMG
Raleigh, NC
May 24, 2010

You get what you pay for...

We took a long weekend with family to Myrtle Beach, found this on [...] for $83/night. Hotel room was very out of date, but I guess the entire place is currently being remodeled. We stayed in a room that hasn't been updated since the late 80s from the looks of things. Wall unit AC was very loud and woke us up when it kicked on...ended up turning it off at night. The staff was very nice and friendly and we didn't have any issues with check in or check out. The small, tight parking garage is across busy Ocean Blvd so be prepared to sprint. Overall it was clean and well located being right on the beach and having an ocean facing pool, but I wouldn't pay top dollar. Many items didn't work (tv remotes, some lights didn't come on, the safe wasn't working) bathroom had rusty fixtures, holes around the outlets, etc. But overall we got a clean place to lay our heads for $83/night that we didn't mind tracking a little sand back into. We didn't spend much more than sleeping hours here so it served it's purpose. If you're looking for a bit of luxury on your trip you'd be better served to visit the Anderson two doors down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is a short drive, lots of entertainment, shops, activities.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville, SC
May 23, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price"

I was in Myrtle Beach for a Church Conference, the hotel was idealy suited for my needs. it was a short drive to where the conference was and a short drive to the restuarants we enjoy whenever we get to Myrtle Beach. The staff was very nice, very friendly and helpful. the room was clean and there were some nice extras like the safe, and the large bath. The view of the ocean was wonderful and although we did not have time for the pool or the beach, the people we spoke to that did seemed to be having a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Going north two blocks from the hotel brings you to 29th Avenue which leads to Broadway at the Beach or turn right on Kings highway will take you to many attractions and some good eating places.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville, SC
May 23, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price"

I was in Myrtle Beach for a Church Conference, the hotel was idealy suited for my needs. it was a short drive to where the conference was and a short drive to the restuarants we enjoy whenever we get to Myrtle Beach. The staff was very nice, very friendly and helpful. the room was clean and there were some nice extras like the safe, and the large bath. The view of the ocean was wonderful and although we did not have time for the pool or the beach, the people we spoke to that did seemed to be having a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Going north two blocks from the hotel brings you to 29th Avenue which leads to Broadway at the Beach or turn right on Kings highway will take you to many attractions and some good eating places.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loving Hubby
Charlotte, NC
May 19, 2010

Great Place

The front desk staff were great. First given a room that was already occupied and they quickly fixed the issue. Hotel was far enough away from busy part of the strip for nice quiet and relaxing time. Close enough to quickly get to the entertainment part of the strip. Would definitely recommend this hotel for couples who want a romantic and enjoyable place to stay and next trip to Myrtle Beach will be staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loving Hubby
Charlotte, NC
May 19, 2010

Great Place

The front desk staff were great. First given a room that was already occupied and they quickly fixed the issue. Hotel was far enough away from busy part of the strip for nice quiet and relaxing time. Close enough to quickly get to the entertainment part of the strip. Would definitely recommend this hotel for couples who want a romantic and enjoyable place to stay and next trip to Myrtle Beach will be staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stoneville, N.C.
May 18, 2010

The good bad and the ugly

The first day there, one of the elevators didn't work correctly. The other shook so bad you were afraid to ride it. Both of the parking garage elevators were broken at the same time. Had to walk up 5 floors to get to my car. The room was ok, however the bathroom was so small that you had to go in the hall to change your mind. The tv in the bedroom quit working and maintenance had to reprogram it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Captains House close by with great food.

Back to menu Return to top