Patricia Grand Resort Hotel ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$52
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016

Patricia Grand Resort !!GREAT!!

Would recommend Fri, Aug 28, 2009
Great location, close to all major attractions. Had everything you would need onsite! 2 pools, lazy river, kiddie pool, several jacuzzi pools, the ocean...the children hopped from one to the other all day long! It was really one of the best places I have stayed in Myrtle Beach and we have been going every year for as long as I can remember. I am so glad we tried something new! We will be back at the Patricia Grand for sure!!

| Mint Hill, NC Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good place to stay

Would recommend Fri, Aug 28, 2009
I read some bad reviews of this hotel before we left, but realize that some people expect much more from a hotel. If you are expecting the Ritz Carlton, then you should probably look elsewhere. If you are looking for a place to lay your head after hanging out on the beach all day, then you won't have any problems. This is an older hotel, but for the price it was a good oceanfront stay. The room we had was a king, with a dorm-sized refrigerator and coffee maker. The plaster on the bathroom ceiling was peeling a little, but I don't think that is a big deal. We weren't at the beach to hang out in the hotel room, but to go to the beach. This hotel is well suited for that - it is oceanfront, and all rooms have an oceanview. While our balcony was small, it was usable, and had an oceanview. Other family stayed in a double efficiency, which had a fullsize refrigerator and small kitchen. The balcony of that room was about double the size of ours, and 4 people could be on the balcony comfortably. The outdoor pool is nice, and fairly large, and the indoor pool is good, also - the outdoor hot tub was a little more consistent than the 2 indoor hot tubs - one of the indoor tubs was VERY hot, and the last night we were there it did not have any water in it. The lazy river is sort of on the small side, but who cares, it's a lazy river - if you want to go around again then don't get out! The only complaint is that there weren't many inner tubes when we were in it. It was not crowded when we were there, either - if it had been 4th of July or a holiday then I may have had more issues with the size of the lazy river. The hotel is not quite close enough to walk to the former pavilion area, but it is a short drive to there and to Broadway at the Beach. We did not eat at the hotel restaurant, but instead ventured out - there is a pancake house in walking distance called Omega which is pretty good. This is a decent place to stay - we had to ask for more towels, but they were delivered very promptly (they made it to the room before I got back from the front desk). The parking deck is a little tight, but not as tight as some reviews that I had read made it seem. Our Honda Accord managed the deck well, as did a Chevy Trailblazer. If you have a larger vehicle there is additional parking behind the deck.

Entertainment hint

The hotel is oceanfront, but a straight, easy, and short drive to Broadway at the Beach, which has shopping, nightlife, entertainment and restaurants.

| North Carolina Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great hotel, beautiful beach

Would recommend Thu, Aug 27, 2009
The hotel was beautiful. The view of the beach and ocean was great. The restaurants were close and the shopping was great. Great places to buy souvenirs. We're definitely going to go back to Myrtle Beach and stay at the same hotel.

| Myrtle Beach, SC Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

An ok hotel for the price

Would recommend Thu, Aug 27, 2009
The rooms were a good deal for the price we paid. The shower needed maintained,broken handles and such.

Nightlife hint

There is a Irish bar on 21th street that's cheap

| Garrettsville Ohio Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Myrtle Beach 09 Getaway

Would recommend Thu, Aug 27, 2009
Had a great time, the hotel was conviently located close to many attractions such as Broadway at the beach. Just a short 20 minute drive to Barefoot Landing. For the price we paid, you couldnt have asked for a better room, good views, good times and a very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again for sure.

| Roanoke, VA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice View

Would not recommend Mon, Aug 24, 2009
Location great; nice view of the beach. However, the check-in staff particularly, [...] seemed uptight and out of please. The room was very clean. However, the microwave did not work and the mattresses on the bed were old and uncomfortable.

| North Carolina Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Vacation

Would recommend Sun, Aug 23, 2009
The Hotel was great,looked just like the pitures. The outside and indoor pools were very nice and big. The activities the hotel had going on all week was fun for everyone.

| Clarksburg,WV Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

great beach get away

Would recommend Sun, Aug 23, 2009
the hotel and staff was nice but after 6 months of winter we came their for the ocean which was GREAT. The only thing I would ask for is maybe some coupon-dicount for chair/umberalla rentals.

Dining

a variety of restaurants all over the main road. short driving to anything you might need or want to do.

| michigan Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Deal!

Would recommend Sat, Aug 22, 2009
Great deals through Orbitz. Great location to beach. Fairly clean rooms. Had to request towels, toilet paper and trash removal if room was occupied when they wanted to clean it. They like to clean early. No cold water! Great pools and spas. Fairly prompt elevators. Would recommend.

Dining

Go to the grocery store and stock up on lunch items, snacks, and a few dinners for the week. Everything is pretty expensive outside.

| Ohio Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

THE HOTEL IS UR TYPICAL AVERAGE HOLE

Would not recommend Sat, Aug 22, 2009
ME & MY BOYFRIEND ARE 22 AND WE THOUGHT THIS PLACE WAS A DOWNFALL. I FEEL BAD FOR STAFF B/C THEY WERE NICE AND UPBEAT BUT THE HOTEL IS LIKE A JUNKY MOTEL. I KNO THERE ARE NICER HOTEL ROOMS, BUT I GOT THE OCEANFRONT SUITE.. UMM WHAT WAS THIS..? IT'S SMALL, BUT CLEAN, UNCOMFORTABLE, BARELY NO UTENSILS OR COOKINGWARE OR TRAYS FOR THERE "FULL KITCHEN" FOR EXAMPLE, THEY GIVE U A WINE BOTTLE OPENER BUT NOT A CAN OPENER AND A BOILER PAN BUT NOT METAL TRAY.. YAH!!, TUB IS FOR A 4FT CHILD.THE SMALL TABLE 4 EATING HAD LAZY BOY LIKE CHAIRS. NOT TO MENTION I WAS ON THE 10TH FLR AND MY CARD KEPT DEACTIVATING, SO I WOULD HAVE TO MAKE MULTIPLE TRIPS UP AND DOWN... IT WAS VERY CHEAP. I HAD ENDED MY VACATION AT THE SCHOONER BEACH AND RAQUET II (ABOUT 6 HOTELS DOWN) AND I FELT MORE LIVELY THERE FOR 3 DAYS THEN THE WHOLE WEEK AT PATRICIA GRAND. SO WHEN YOUR THINKING OF BEING "CHEAP" THIS YEAR.. WORD OF ADVICE.. SPEND THAT EXTRA $100-150 ON BETTER HOTEL THAN PATRICIA GRAND....

Attractions

3 POOLS AND 4/5 HOT TUBS THE ONLY PLUS!!

| PENNSYLVANIA Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5