$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
557 out of 557
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 19, 2009

Patricia Grand Resort- Myrtle Beach

I enjoyed my stay. I did not expect the actual room to be emaculant since I stayed in an efficiency but the view on the beachfront was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many of the hotels have partnerships with near by restaurants and run specials. Just ask about the savings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Aug 19, 2009

Good Location, but need Improvement.

I was taking a short vacations, relax. previous trip I did'n have problem with my bedroom, and this I have problem with the Bath tub, the water was not draining and we have a plomber at 8:30 am and then we had wake up earlier on sunday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
donovan Mcnabb
Business
syracuse ny
Aug 16, 2009

Good for price needs work

The location was great. The rooom was clean however there was bird poop on the balcony when we checked in and was never rinsed off through our stay. The hotel is older including the elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bham, Ala
Aug 13, 2009

Great place, good location.

Soak up sun. walk beach eat good seafood Visited friends Shop-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel had games for kids and they won prizes. Towels available. But they were old and thin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of the "Last Summer Hoorah Girls"
Business
Winchester, Kentucky
Aug 12, 2009

The Girls Last Hoorah of Summer

The location was awesome. We were close to shopping and Broadway at the Beach and we did both! Hotel staff was friendly and acoommodating. Due to the thick walls of the structure, we were unable to get cell phone reception and had to either go outside to receive or make a call. We decided this was a good thing since we were on VACATION! But, it would have been nice to know that cells would not work prior to arriving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Utilize the Hotel directory which has telephone numbers, restaurants etc. It was a GREAT help.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PolarBeach
Business
Charleston, SC
Aug 11, 2009

Pretty decent

For the most part the time spent there was great. The rooms are cramped and the guy that checked us in was a little rude, maybe having a long day so I didn't think to much of it. Pretty quiet though and I would say that I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must go to Key West Bisro (I think it was bistro) at Broadway at the Beach, the food, atmosphere and service were awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sherrills Ford, NC
Aug 10, 2009

Horrible

To start out with, The room they gave me first had a huge hole patched up on the wall. Appox. 4 X 4 in size which was painted white. The rooms looked like they were in the 60's. The room color was a ugly lime green. The first room smelled horrible, The Patio door didnt lock, and there was a burn hole in the comforter. The overall Layout of the room was not convienent. You have about a foot to walk between a table the edge of the bed. Very Poorly Designed. The pools smelled like they were 99.9% Chlorine..bout got a buzz off of the pool smell.. So they moved us to another room, which was a bit better, since there was no whole in the wall... on another note...Orbitz was horrible to work with.. would not recommend it for anyone...I have memorized Trumpet Voluntary, from being on hold so long, so many numerous times...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J the Super wife..
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 9, 2009

A little disappointing this time...

We always ask for ocean front and got the room with a good view. However, someone above our room kept dropping something in the evening. The bed was not good. The mattress sagged in the middle. Very uncomfortable.. The view from the room was great! Spent time on balcony reading and relaxing..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast speacials in the hotel restaurant were great. Would highly recommend! The wait staff was friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Aug 8, 2009

Patricia Grand

Great Food! Rooms not very clean...old. Maid did make bed but forgot on the last evening to empty trash cans, left them sitting on the bed stand. Good location though...short walk to Beach Bumz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BRANCH6424
Business
LUMBERTON , NC
Aug 8, 2009

ITS OK BUT COULD HAVE BEEN CLEANER..

OK the hotel is not terrible.. only thing to me was it could have been a little cleaner around the pools and spas.. i mean it only takes a few minutes aday to sweep or hose off.. they could spend less time trying to make 8 dollars a day vallet parking . now they did have activies everyother day which was cool... and they had a mascot come by from ripleys . i mean its a 3 out of 5... staff was nice but somedays you might gets cleans towels and toilet paper and somedays you might not lol.. it was never a big issue.. its just a typical hotel and i would prob stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top