$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
557 out of 557
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathyloutoo
Business
Ky
Jul 7, 2014

Best bed in a motel experience yet for me

The room was nice and the bathroom was better than most, but the bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever experienced at a motel. Each bed had 4 comfortable pillows. Towels for the pool was provided at the pool up until about 3 in the day if they didn't run out, which happen on two days. Because of the height of the building, the pool only receives sun for the first half of the day, which makes "sunning all day at the pool" a problem. Parking is across the road in a parking garage. All the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama of one
Business
Knoxville tn
Jul 4, 2014

Family vacay

Good trip. Nice pool. Room was just ok. Overall we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RETIRED LADY D
Business
MIAMI, FLORIDA
Jul 2, 2014

WONDDERFUL GETAWAY

THE ROOM WAS BEAUTIFUL OVER LOOKING THE OCEAN. GREAT LOCATION,GREAT PARKING,GREAT BEACH ACCESS. I HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. WILL BOOK THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ALL YOU CAN EAT SEA FOOD BUFFET

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs Ivey
Business
Myrtle Beach
Jun 30, 2014

Ok getaway

My stay was ok, the rooms need to be remodeled they are very outdated!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quixote724
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 30, 2014

Very Nice Experience

The hotel was one of the best we have stayed in for some time. The location, view and amenities were perfect. the put put golf course was fun and the discounts associated with staying here helped keep the cost down. Plan to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good discount coupons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hil10
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Jun 30, 2014

Mediocre hotel

We stayed June 2014 in a partial ocean view 1 bedroom suite. We were happy with the view of the ocean and the size of the room. It appeared that they had started renovations but hadn't completed everything. The counter tops were a new granite but the cabinets were gross and outdated. The bathroom had a new tub but the shower head leaked and the drain didn't work properly. The worst problem was the A/C. We had to have maintenance come into the room twice because the one in the sitting room wasn't blowing cold air and the one in the bedroom wouldn't stop. So the bedroom was freezing and the Sitting room was hot. One last thing, they could use more elevators and some sort of A/C in the elevators. We were constantly waiting for significant amounts of time and when one would come it would be so packed with absolutely no sort of air movement. We still had a great time but it could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
immike
Business
Blacksburg,Virginia
Jun 29, 2014

It could have been better

Front Desk was rude and took almost 30 minutes to check in. The wifi does not work. Those are the only downfalls to an otherwise great vacation. The Location, and parking are fantastic. The amenities and all of the extras the hotel offers are perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

See the Pirate show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeachLover208
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 28, 2014

#1 Myrtle Beach fan208

Very nice vacation. The hotel location was by far the mo at convenient to get to the beach. I loved this experience. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BeachLover208
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 28, 2014

#1 Myrtle Beach fan208

My stay at this hotel was very enjoyable. For Patricia Gran to have been around for as long as it has, it is in very good condition. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ravyn624
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 26, 2014

Location was great, needs some updating

14th floor location - great view. Room needed updating, bathroom needed help. But we weren't there to check out the walls, floors and tub, just for the view. It was great - we could've stayed there all day, every day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Captain's restaurant - great breakfast buffet and the guy making the omelets was awesome. We went back for dinner and were not impressed with our waiter but the food was okay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top