$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
550 out of 550
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garys a smurf
Couples
Greensboro N C
Oct 14, 2009

AWSOME

Great vacation,relaxed and enjoyed ourself,s .All the staff were so nice and seem to go the extra distance to make you feel at home .We will do this again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HARLEYCHIK
Couples
Auburn, Ga
Oct 13, 2009

Could have been better

Had I known construction was going on @ the hotel would not have stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain benjamins

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mamas vacation weekend
Family
Lenoir, North Carolina
Oct 10, 2009

Good price for what we got.

When we got there the staff was friendly and helpful but there was not any luggage carts available. Parking was across the street and the elevator was out of order in the parking deck, which was inconvenient. The room was clean, but needed alot of renovations, especially in the kitchen. The rooms were not as spacious as the pictures online were. It was very peaceful and seemed to be family oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carolina Roadhouse was very good and was just a short drive from the hotel. Please take a light jacket if you are cold-natured.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Oct 8, 2009

Great price, nice facility, & curtious

Clean facilities, friendly staff, location very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pen2B
Single
Charleston, SC
Oct 7, 2009

Great room, great location, poor service

Couldn't beat the location. Located conviently between Broadway on the Beach and Ripley's Odditorium. About a mile to either (nice, scenic walk, in my opinion.) At the Northern end of all the resort hotels, the traffic is lighter, which was nice. While the room could have been a bit larger, it was extremely clean and nicely furnished. Firm bed with soft sheets. Comfortable couch. Large TV, though the cable has having issues on a few channels (fuzzy.) Large walk-in closet with ironing board, iron and safe. Full size appliances and enough kitchenware that you can save a little money by cooking and eating in a few times. Granite counter tops in the kitchen and bathroom. Large tub/shower, but the towels were a bit small and not soft at all. Leave the sliding door to the balcony open a bit and fall asleep listening to the ocean. Heaven! Parking is one drawback. It's a parking garage across the street and, if you have a full size car, you's better be a good driver. It's a tight drive on the ramps and fit in the parking spots. (Lots of bumper scuffs on the corner walls.) Unfortunately the service staff were terrible, with the exception of the lady in the gift shop, who was very nice and helpful. The gentleman who checked me in wasn't rude, but, he sure wasn't friendly. The bell staff were more interested in talking to each other than helping with luggage. Luckily, I don't mind hauling my own bags. [...]The concierge was only around for about an hour at check-in time. So, if you need anything from them, don't wait until after you've settled into your room. Get it as soon as you get your room key. At checkout, the front desk was manned by one of the bellman. He spent the entire time he was checking me out on a personal phone call. Luckily, there were no issues with my bill and I was still capable of hauling my own luggage. The maintanence staff that I met in the halls and entry were polite and extremely quiet. They painted the entire hallway outside my room one morning while I was there and I didn't know it until I walked out the door and saw the wet paint signs. So, if you're looking for a nice room in a convenient location, this is the place for you. If you're looking for excellent customer service, look elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

First, plan on fixing and eating a few meals in your room, since there's a kitchen. There are a couple of grocery stores within easy driving distance. Second, research local attrations on-line before your trip. Several offer discounted tickets or free upgrades.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
n/a
Oct 6, 2009

Good for the money

Overall thought the hotel was a great place for the price.. The staff was very friendly, rooms were neat/clean. The only problem that I had with the hotel was the bar..the prices where very expensive and the bartender did not know how to make the drinks requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frampton
Couples
Greensboro, NC
Oct 4, 2009

Dirty but convenient

The hotel is in need of some updates. I paid for a cheap place so I don't expect the Hilton but I always expect a clean bed. The pillows don't fit in the cases so you see the nasty stains on the pillow, the bed was old and mushy, and the blanket had burn holes in it. I didn't bother complaining because if it passed their rigid inspection once ... Pool chairs were horrible. No way I would eat there if the rooms were that dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolina Woman
Couples
N. Carolina
Sep 29, 2009

"Simply Wonderful"

For my fiance and I, this was our second trip to Myrtle Beach, but our first time at the Patricia Grand Resort Hotel. We could not have asked for a better hotel stay. Everything was great. We had the Oceanfront king efficiency which had a king bed, sleeper sofa and a full kitchen. It also had a private balcony with a perfect eyefull of the beautiful ocean. It was perfect. Our room was very clean, so was the kitchen and bathroom. The room was very comfortable and waking up to the sight and sounds of the waves clashing was Simply Wonderful!!!! We were on the fifth floor and we had no problems with elevators. The staff was very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant on the Second floor, Grand Central Station, has wonderful food. I recommend the Reuben Sandwich. It's a winner!!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Charlotte, NC
Sep 29, 2009

Myrtle Beach 9/25/09

Visit restaurants...House of Blues

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Columbia, South Carolina
Sep 27, 2009

Great Place to Stay

The hotel was very accomodating when I had to come late at night. We only had a day and a half to spend but the hotel was clean and quiet. The elevator went up 17+ floors but PGH had three that went up and down quickly. Although the pool and other amenities were not the best I've experienced, the price we paid was great for the stay. The location seemed to be in the middle of the beach enabling us to get up and down Highway 17 with great ease. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top