$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
587 out of 587
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lingirv
Business
South Carolina
Aug 25, 2014

nice relaxing weekend

My sister was visiting from England and she was delighted with the Patricia Grand. Loved being able to go from the pool to the Beach in just a few steps. Staff were super friendly and helpful. The $15 extended check out 'til 3 was a great value no rushing to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leenie65
Business
Bloomingdale, Il
Aug 23, 2014

Average hotel in decent location.

When we got there the room they gave us had the room safe all over the floor. They did give us a new room right away. Rooms are small but was clean. Balconies do need cleaning though and shower curtain needs cleaning smelled moldy. Ice machine only on every 4 floors and broken. That needs to be fixed and one on every or every other floor. Towels do run out if you don't get by in time. Also they don't clean your room every day if you need extras, they like to give you what you need and sign that you received it. Basically get what you pay for. Not a bad hotel, but not the greatest. Average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To many restaurants and activities.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whats my name
Business
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Aug 20, 2014

myrtle beach trip

It was pretty good. It was clean but there wasnt much within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny69
Business
MD
Aug 20, 2014

Vacation

The resort met all my expectations and much more. My family was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Captain- wonderful food and great view.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Theonlyjwade
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 14, 2014

Great family resort!

Had a great time at the patricia. Staff was very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
frank dad
Business
sc
Aug 10, 2014

vacation

i was been last sumer in this hotel room clean and everything great .we been this sumer in room 1530 this is worst room a/c noisy ahd loud can't sleep, closset shelves dusty, kitchen fauset louse,dirty carpet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hatoats
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jul 29, 2014

Fantastic

Everyone was great, all the staff was very kind. The outside bar had great selections, I highly recommend the BBC if you ever go. Also the beach was never too crowded making this trip worthwild.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. T in Myrtle
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jul 29, 2014

Nice Place

The hotel is a little liberal with what they call "ocean front". The room was more of an ocean view. Other than that it was a very nice hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Had no complaints about amenitites or staff. Everyone was very nice and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Broadway at the Beach. Nice restaurants, shopping and night life.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BostonVSMyrtle
Business
Woburn, MA
Jul 25, 2014

Girls Vaca at Patricia Grand.

Last week my friend and I stayed at the Patricia Grand for our girls getaway. The staff at the Patricia Grand were awesome, very helpful and friendly. Especially Dianna and Katie. We arrived super early before check in was allowed and left super late, they allowed us to keep our luggage in the hotel so we didn't have to carry it around with us anywhere. They were great about giving us coupons, calling cabs, and recommending restaurants and clubs. Everything was very clean, from the bathroom to the pools. The restaurant in the hotel was great as well, the breakfast buffet was our favorite. We also were really happy with the location, there was a ton around us and just a short walk from attractions like the Ripleys Museum and the Skywheel. We are planning another vacation here soon and will definitely be back at the Patricia Grand!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is close and about an $8 cab ride. Here there are a ton of clubs, restaurants, and shops. I highly recommend Rodeo! Ride the bull!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loving and Living Life
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jul 25, 2014

Great location, average room

We had a 2-queen bed oceanfront room. Room had a refrigerator, stove and microwave. No dishwasher. WiFi did not work well in the room. There are 2 computers and a printer available for use in the "business center." The parking garage was across the street and it was very tight quarters. Someone hit my car in the garage. Bathroom was very small. Pool area and beach access were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top