$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
542 out of 542
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ashley from Fairfax
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jun 10, 2013

Needs Attention

Upon arrival the Patricia Grande looked very nice & clean. The initial contact staff, who checked me in, was nice and informed me all about the amenities (which isn't that much... average but nice#.That's when it all went downhill. When we went to our room, the dresser drawers had old pizza boxes #with old pizza in it). The dresser drawers also had used/dirty towels in them. The room had not been vacuumed as pizza crust was all over the floor. The smell if mildew was also present. At least the bed was made. Staff came up to view the room in that condition and switched me to another room. I was assured that a manager would contact me regarding the issue and to check up on our new room. No manager ever called. The new room was A LOT nicer and I was satisfied, which ended quickly. Two days later the AC unit broke in our room. They had to change out the entire AC unit which took over an hour and we had to wait for maintenance. That ruined our putt-putt plans, as it started to rain afterwards and they never reopened THE ENTIRE TRIP. After the AC unit broke, the staff had a “whatever” attitude. As a 30 year old woman, I have no time for the “whatever” attitude so I did not even approach my concerns with them thereafter. I did call cooperate; I don’t know if I can reveal her name, but I called twice and left 2 voicemails. Both of which were never returned. If you enjoy customer service, I suggest looking else ware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
msladydavis
Business
columbia,sc
Aug 31, 2013

don't reserve there.........RUN

This was the worst hotel room I ever had very dissapointed. People hanging outside smoking crack,seems like a welfare hotel,staff sucks. Our carpet was soaking wet n dirty and the door was broke,closet door broke. Patio wall had cigarette burns all over it. It was just disgusting! Don't waste your money on this place. The indoor pool was very dirty also. The front desk clerk told me the carpet was wet because we are by the ocean........really,stupid! You don't have a wetvac. I hate this place, bad experience for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Marriot Resort

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I travel often...
Business
Lake Gaston, NC
Sep 8, 2013

The location was great!

The location of the Patricia Grande is great - the pool area is nice - plenty of comfortable chairs. That's where the "good" ends. The room was nasty. I killed two palmetto bugs, which look too much like a cockroach for my comfort. The beds are old and very broken down. The bedding was not in good condition - I found a dead fly in the bed as I got ready to settle in for the night. The curtains are riddled with holes, the stove and microwave were not clean at all. Remodeling is happening in the lobby - just hope that they don't stop there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tracilyn
Business
Spivey's Corner, North Carolina
Sep 22, 2009

Un-impressed and Very-Misleading

Our experience was nothing to brag about at all. When we arrived at the hotel and went to our room, it was nothing like the pictures and description was given to us by Orbitz. The rooms were very small and appearance of not cleaned. We were upgraded to a different room, however, it was still not up to standards and we were very disatisfied with the entire experience, as well as being charged for the switch, of course. Being in sales with my career, I would never represent something that wasn't real. The photos and description of everything online were not reality. After speaking with several guests and even some employees of the hotel, I was told that we were not the first people to have this problem, however, there seemed to be no concern about it. I do know that we won't be staying at the Patricia Grand again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MarineWarriorWifey
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 20, 2009

Hope you're a voyeur...

Nothing to do near here. NOTHING within walking distance EXCEPT the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 3, 2008

The Patricia Grande was ...

The Patricia Grande was the worst hotel that I have stayed in in a while. The lamp was broken, the carpeting was old and filthy, the appliances were filthy and outdated, the kitchen cabinets would not close, the refrigerator was unstable and rocked, the fixtures in the restroom were rusted and dirty, the exhaust in the restroom was falling down, the pullout bed was seperating and old, the pool area needed serious renovation and I could go on, and on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The boardwalk is full of shops and other fun activities.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anderson, SC
Jul 24, 2008

Not as it Seems!

Usually I am not one to complain, however, I feel the need to mention a few things about this particular hotel. First, the location was a long way away from most of the activities, so walking was not and option. Second, the resturaunt in the hotel was closed. Also every single time I tried to call the desk for information, I didn't get an answer. The elevators took most of the day to wait for, our room wasn't very clean or nicely decorated. Our OCEANVIEW room was really a sideways view, and on top of all that we didn't even have a roll of toilet paper in our room. When I called and finally got an answer at the desk that night after returning to the hotel and waiting forever for our elevator to take us up 18 floors. The clerk told us that she would send someone up, needless to say no one came. When we checked out we were told that someone would take down our bags, we waited and waited and finally took TWO trips up and down to do it ourselves! We decided to stay at the beach an extra night, but we got a different hotel OF COURSE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bigbearcat
Business
Tennessee
Sep 21, 2009

Go somewhere else!

Even at a great $38 per night rate from Orbitz, the hotel still was not worth the price. Old building, dirty rooms, no wash cloths, broken entry door handle, leaking sink..I could go on and on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Conch Cafe at Garden City/Surf Side. Great food, good price, outdoor dining right on ocean front, it's a can't miss dinner.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miss Happy Hour
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 20, 2009

Not the best

The hotel staff was very friendly. The bar tender in the loundge was very nice, however they closed at 9pm. What I didn't like was the small pool, the parking deck was across the street, and for sure my room wasn't worth what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilton Head Island, SC
Aug 9, 2010

Girls Weekend

This was probably the worse hotel I have ever stayed in. The reservation was for four people, yet everything was for three people (towels, glases, dishes, ect). No sheets, blankets or pillows for pull out. Phone didn't work so had to go to front desk for all requests. They only had one blanket and pillow, so one person slept with a towel as a pillow. Housekeeping just asked what we needed and left it on the bed. Hotel was old and dingy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top