$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
549 reviews
Amazing Stay

Extremely close to Broadway and my favorite oceanfront restaurants. Staff was very friendly, the... See full review

  • C1U2
  • Sep 10, 2014
Vacation

The resort met all my expectations and much more. My family was very pleased. See full review

  • Jenny69
  • Aug 20, 2014
Family favorite in the heart of Myrtle Beach

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7062 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is situated less than two miles from Broadway At The Beach, and approximately fives mile from Myrtle Beach International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (549)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
549 out of 549
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
T. Roberts
Business
Lexington,Ky
Sep 7, 2012

What a disappointment!

This was our third stay at this hotel.It has totally gone down hill.I decided to upgrade our room before our trip not only was I on the phone for an hour,but the upgraded room was dirty,70's style furniture,a broken stove, dead bugs smeared on kitchen wall,and an airconditioner that sounded like a 747. So we downgraded to a oceanfront efficiency.It was a better room but the pillows were hard,the airconditioner in this room didn't put out cold air.We called the next day and they did fix it.Everyday there was something missing in the housekeeping department,either n wash clothes or no toilet paper.There rooms were never dusted and the cabinets in both rooms didn't match These so called up graded rooms were just thrown together.I'm not a complainer but don't waste your time and money on this hotel.The pools are dirty and don't let this hotel ruin your time at Mrytle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do Broadway at the Beach

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed truly
Business
Michigan
Jun 22, 2013

Disappointing

The main issue was cleanliness. I have not seen such dirty rooms (I changed rooms, but still) in a long while. They have one very friendly receptionist (and apparently very used to changing room requests), and all other employees are rude and look depressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I don't know why this US travel destination is even popular? It certainly doesn't deserve top ten beaches in the US as some people may say. If you are expecting something like Miami or California beaches, think again. Please ask people who traveled there before you consider MB as the place for your next vacation.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not a Happy Vacationer
Business
California
Jun 23, 2013

Comparable to a Motel 6

We arrived before the 4p.m. check-in time and were given a room right away. The room had a horrible smell, carpet was filthy, bed spread looked as if it had not been washed since the hotel opened, we killed two spiders and the drains in the bathroom were clogged. The next morning I requested a new room. They said since they were fully booked the night before we would have to wait for one to be cleaned. They took my cell number and promised to call once a new room was ready. We waited all morning, still no call... I went and asked at 2p.m. still no rooms ready. Checked again at 3p.m. still nothing, but they would guarantee me a new room at 4 p.m. A whole morning and afternoon wasted! At 4 pm still no call and I went down to ask and the man at the desk could not find a room on hold for me. The manager came over and she found a room that was handicap accessible. When we got to the room it also smelt bad with mold on the ceilings but it was going to have to do because it was better than the last room and I was not going to waist more time waiting for a room. Overall hotel experience is compared to staying at a Motel 6 but paying a 4 star hotel price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ashley from Fairfax
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jun 10, 2013

Needs Attention

Upon arrival the Patricia Grande looked very nice & clean. The initial contact staff, who checked me in, was nice and informed me all about the amenities (which isn't that much... average but nice#.That's when it all went downhill. When we went to our room, the dresser drawers had old pizza boxes #with old pizza in it). The dresser drawers also had used/dirty towels in them. The room had not been vacuumed as pizza crust was all over the floor. The smell if mildew was also present. At least the bed was made. Staff came up to view the room in that condition and switched me to another room. I was assured that a manager would contact me regarding the issue and to check up on our new room. No manager ever called. The new room was A LOT nicer and I was satisfied, which ended quickly. Two days later the AC unit broke in our room. They had to change out the entire AC unit which took over an hour and we had to wait for maintenance. That ruined our putt-putt plans, as it started to rain afterwards and they never reopened THE ENTIRE TRIP. After the AC unit broke, the staff had a “whatever” attitude. As a 30 year old woman, I have no time for the “whatever” attitude so I did not even approach my concerns with them thereafter. I did call cooperate; I don’t know if I can reveal her name, but I called twice and left 2 voicemails. Both of which were never returned. If you enjoy customer service, I suggest looking else ware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
msladydavis
Business
columbia,sc
Aug 31, 2013

don't reserve there.........RUN

This was the worst hotel room I ever had very dissapointed. People hanging outside smoking crack,seems like a welfare hotel,staff sucks. Our carpet was soaking wet n dirty and the door was broke,closet door broke. Patio wall had cigarette burns all over it. It was just disgusting! Don't waste your money on this place. The indoor pool was very dirty also. The front desk clerk told me the carpet was wet because we are by the ocean........really,stupid! You don't have a wetvac. I hate this place, bad experience for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Marriot Resort

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I travel often...
Business
Lake Gaston, NC
Sep 8, 2013

The location was great!

The location of the Patricia Grande is great - the pool area is nice - plenty of comfortable chairs. That's where the "good" ends. The room was nasty. I killed two palmetto bugs, which look too much like a cockroach for my comfort. The beds are old and very broken down. The bedding was not in good condition - I found a dead fly in the bed as I got ready to settle in for the night. The curtains are riddled with holes, the stove and microwave were not clean at all. Remodeling is happening in the lobby - just hope that they don't stop there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tracilyn
Business
Spivey's Corner, North Carolina
Sep 22, 2009

Un-impressed and Very-Misleading

Our experience was nothing to brag about at all. When we arrived at the hotel and went to our room, it was nothing like the pictures and description was given to us by Orbitz. The rooms were very small and appearance of not cleaned. We were upgraded to a different room, however, it was still not up to standards and we were very disatisfied with the entire experience, as well as being charged for the switch, of course. Being in sales with my career, I would never represent something that wasn't real. The photos and description of everything online were not reality. After speaking with several guests and even some employees of the hotel, I was told that we were not the first people to have this problem, however, there seemed to be no concern about it. I do know that we won't be staying at the Patricia Grand again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MarineWarriorWifey
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 20, 2009

Hope you're a voyeur...

Nothing to do near here. NOTHING within walking distance EXCEPT the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 3, 2008

The Patricia Grande was ...

The Patricia Grande was the worst hotel that I have stayed in in a while. The lamp was broken, the carpeting was old and filthy, the appliances were filthy and outdated, the kitchen cabinets would not close, the refrigerator was unstable and rocked, the fixtures in the restroom were rusted and dirty, the exhaust in the restroom was falling down, the pullout bed was seperating and old, the pool area needed serious renovation and I could go on, and on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The boardwalk is full of shops and other fun activities.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anderson, SC
Jul 24, 2008

Not as it Seems!

Usually I am not one to complain, however, I feel the need to mention a few things about this particular hotel. First, the location was a long way away from most of the activities, so walking was not and option. Second, the resturaunt in the hotel was closed. Also every single time I tried to call the desk for information, I didn't get an answer. The elevators took most of the day to wait for, our room wasn't very clean or nicely decorated. Our OCEANVIEW room was really a sideways view, and on top of all that we didn't even have a roll of toilet paper in our room. When I called and finally got an answer at the desk that night after returning to the hotel and waiting forever for our elevator to take us up 18 floors. The clerk told us that she would send someone up, needless to say no one came. When we checked out we were told that someone would take down our bags, we waited and waited and finally took TWO trips up and down to do it ourselves! We decided to stay at the beach an extra night, but we got a different hotel OF COURSE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top