$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
545 reviews
Amazing Stay

Extremely close to Broadway and my favorite oceanfront restaurants. Staff was very friendly, the... See full review

  • C1U2
  • Sep 10, 2014
Vacation

The resort met all my expectations and much more. My family was very pleased. See full review

  • Jenny69
  • Aug 20, 2014
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel offers everything that you expect from an oceanfront resort hotel, and more. That's why The Patricia Grand has been Myrtle Beach's family favorite for years. Once you enter our lobby with its spectacular views, you'll feel yourself begin to relax and unwind. After all, that's what a truly grand vacation is all about. Relax on our oceanfront pool deck or float your worries away in our indoor lazy river. You'll love the convenience of Grand Central Station, our on-site oceanfront restaurant & lounge, open seasonally for breakfast and dinner and you can shop in our gift shop for that special souvenir to take home.
Parking pass policy - guests will receive 1 parking pass at check-in.

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is entirely smoke free. There will be a cleaning charge of $150 to guest if room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

**All guests are required to submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in. Must have valid ID to prove that you are 21 YEARS OF AGE to rent accommodations and be responsible for all charges accrued during stay.

Hotel Map

33.7062 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is situated less than two miles from Broadway At The Beach, and approximately fives mile from Myrtle Beach International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (545)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
545 out of 545
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ky Sharon
Nicholasville, KY
Jul 31, 2011

Myrtle Beach Vacation

We stayed in room 320 and the king size bed was WONDERFUL!!! I never slept so good!! We had a corner view of the ocean and beach and it was great we could see and take pictures from our balcony!! We will be going back again!!! We found an Outback steakhouse on Kings Hwy:D not far from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

from the hotel go to 28th street up to Kings Hwy and turn right. There are stores of all kinds and if you love Outback there is one on this road!! Remember to buy sunscreen, I forgot and yep I got a burn but there is a Rite aid on Kings Hwy as you turn right on 28th st.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C1U2
Raleigh, NC
Sep 10, 2014

Amazing Stay

Extremely close to Broadway and my favorite oceanfront restaurants. Staff was very friendly, the beds were comfortable, and the room was extremely clean. I highly recommend for anyone who wants a great Myrtle experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway At The Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 30, 2007

family friendly

THE PATRICIA GRAND RESORT WAS CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, AND HAD A GREAT VIEW OF THE OCEAN. THE KITCHEN WAS A LITTLE OUTDATED AND NOT FULLY EQUIPPED. THE BATHROOM WAS CLEAN AND HAD A NEW SHOWER/BATHTUB. THE RESTAURANT WAS VERY SURPRISING. WE WERE GIVEN SO MUCH FOOD WE HAD TAKE OUT BOXES AT EACH MEAL. THE ONLY COMPLAINT WITH THE DINING ROOM WAS THAT IT HAD A BEAUTIFUL VIEW OF THE OCEAN BUT THE WINDOWS WERE DIRTY BLOCKING THE VIEW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

THE IN HOTEL RESTAURANT WAS VERY AFFORDABLE AND EFFICIENT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B& b
Indiana
Sep 19, 2010

Great again

Great beach! Cozy pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodside, NY
Jan 1, 2011

Good

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BostonVSMyrtle
Woburn, MA
Jul 25, 2014

Girls Vaca at Patricia Grand.

Last week my friend and I stayed at the Patricia Grand for our girls getaway. The staff at the Patricia Grand were awesome, very helpful and friendly. Especially Dianna and Katie. We arrived super early before check in was allowed and left super late, they allowed us to keep our luggage in the hotel so we didn't have to carry it around with us anywhere. They were great about giving us coupons, calling cabs, and recommending restaurants and clubs. Everything was very clean, from the bathroom to the pools. The restaurant in the hotel was great as well, the breakfast buffet was our favorite. We also were really happy with the location, there was a ton around us and just a short walk from attractions like the Ripleys Museum and the Skywheel. We are planning another vacation here soon and will definitely be back at the Patricia Grand!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is close and about an $8 cab ride. Here there are a ton of clubs, restaurants, and shops. I highly recommend Rodeo! Ride the bull!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chef James
charlotte Nc
Feb 9, 2010

awesome stay

awesome room great breakfast and room was up to date loved my stay looking to book room again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 4, 2008

Great value for your money

The Patricia Grand is located close to everything that we wanted to do. We frequently travel to Myrtle Beach and have stayed many places, and this was one of the best hotels for the money we've stayed at. The king ocean front room was a little smaller than we were used to but still big enough with plenty of dresser space for two people. The room was extremely clean and the staff friendly and expedicious when we needed anything. It was a good experience and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Magnolia Restuarant serves a wonderful breakfast with a great buffet or order from the menu. The prices were reasonable for the quality of food and the dining room was impressive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael Fun Dad
Oakboro, NC
Jul 18, 2014

Summer Fun

Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taneisha
Detroit, MI
May 15, 2007

Great Hotel on the Beach

We had a really good time. The hotel was right off the beach, with a wonderful balcony view. I plan on coming back and staying in the same hotel next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Broadway at the Beach was a very short drive and it houses about 10 different bars and clubs in on area. Also there is a small karoke joint that is tons of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search