$131 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
929 reviews
Girls Vaca at Patricia Grand.

Last week my friend and I stayed at the Patricia Grand for our girls getaway. The staff at the... See full review

  • BostonVSMyrtle
  • Jul 25, 2014
Summer Fun

Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun! See full review

  • Michael Fun Dad
  • Jul 18, 2014
Family favorite in the heart of Myrtle Beach

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets under 20 pounds (and of non-aggressive breeds) are allowed in the oceanfront efficiencies only for an additional fee of $15 a night per pet. The hotel recommends carriers in the event that pets are left alone in the guest room. Pets must be on a leash when in public areas and are not permitted in pool or restaurant areas. Please call (800)255-4763 to provide advance notice if traveling with pets.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7062 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is situated less than two miles from Broadway At The Beach, and approximately fives mile from Myrtle Beach International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (929)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
929 out of 929
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sumter, S.C.
Jun 18, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

I was there for a woman's convention. The hotel was in the perfect location. My stay was very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cookeville tn
Jun 18, 2011

Pleasantly suprised

What an awesome place! As some of the previous reveiws had warned me, there was a bit of shabbiness here and there, but obviously being fixed. The tub/shower stall was Awesome. The room was comfortable and well appointed--esp the kitchen! There were no hidden fees. When they offered something for free--it was free!--like an all day pass to mini-golf. The 4.99 breakfast was 4.99! The staff was friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Mini golf is truly free--and you can walk to it!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sumter, S.C.
Jun 18, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

I was there for a woman's convention. The hotel was in the perfect location. My stay was very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cookeville tn
Jun 18, 2011

Pleasantly suprised

What an awesome place! As some of the previous reveiws had warned me, there was a bit of shabbiness here and there, but obviously being fixed. The tub/shower stall was Awesome. The room was comfortable and well appointed--esp the kitchen! There were no hidden fees. When they offered something for free--it was free!--like an all day pass to mini-golf. The 4.99 breakfast was 4.99! The staff was friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Mini golf is truly free--and you can walk to it!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Merckrep
Pinehurst, NC
Jun 16, 2011

Utter disappointment

No bellman service to speak of Maid only did bed makeup, no cleaning or emptying of trash, or replacing shampoo, soap, etc. No clock in room TV channels were very fuzzy Advertised Ocean fron dining, but restaurant only opened on Wed.-Sat. For the money, other locations MUCH MORE satisfactory

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Captains Table is nearby, a favorite restaurant of ours, which is why de picked the Patricia Grand....next time we'll stay at the Carribbean!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Merckrep
Pinehurst, NC
Jun 16, 2011

Utter disappointment

No bellman service to speak of Maid only did bed makeup, no cleaning or emptying of trash, or replacing shampoo, soap, etc. No clock in room TV channels were very fuzzy Advertised Ocean fron dining, but restaurant only opened on Wed.-Sat. For the money, other locations MUCH MORE satisfactory

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Captains Table is nearby, a favorite restaurant of ours, which is why de picked the Patricia Grand....next time we'll stay at the Carribbean!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Mill, SC
Jun 13, 2011

Last minute trip

This was a last min trip we were taking and wanted to take our dog. It is a pet friendly hotel that is right on the beach. The hotel staff was extremely friendly including in the restaurant. The hotel itself well it left much to be desired. The parking is across the street in a deck which is super tight to try and drive thru it. Trying to cross the street with the traffic was hectic. If you want to use a cart to take your luggage up it is not something you can just find. You have to have someone help you from the staff then of course you are obligated to tip them. The elevators were soo slow and there are only 3 in a 19 floor hotel. The room was very humid, the air did not cool the room very well. We had a 2 double bed room and one of the headboards were falling off the wall on one side, the TV was old and there was buttons missing including the power button. The chairs outside looked a little moldy. The bathroom had a new countertop and floor and looked like tub but the pedastal of the sink needed som serious work. The sheets on the bed were scratchy and cheap. This was a last minute trip so it worked but I wouldn't stay at this place again. It was too crowded too much traffic and congestion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Mill, SC
Jun 13, 2011

Last minute trip

This was a last min trip we were taking and wanted to take our dog. It is a pet friendly hotel that is right on the beach. The hotel staff was extremely friendly including in the restaurant. The hotel itself well it left much to be desired. The parking is across the street in a deck which is super tight to try and drive thru it. Trying to cross the street with the traffic was hectic. If you want to use a cart to take your luggage up it is not something you can just find. You have to have someone help you from the staff then of course you are obligated to tip them. The elevators were soo slow and there are only 3 in a 19 floor hotel. The room was very humid, the air did not cool the room very well. We had a 2 double bed room and one of the headboards were falling off the wall on one side, the TV was old and there was buttons missing including the power button. The chairs outside looked a little moldy. The bathroom had a new countertop and floor and looked like tub but the pedastal of the sink needed som serious work. The sheets on the bed were scratchy and cheap. This was a last minute trip so it worked but I wouldn't stay at this place again. It was too crowded too much traffic and congestion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jun 12, 2011

Great price for a great location

Went to the beach, pool, and visited the strip. Great hotel and pools the building had a lot of open balcony areas in the hallway made it scary with a child walking around. Would stay again any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George's a buffet with seafood for $30, great price for the variety of foods offered.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jun 12, 2011

Great price for a great location

Went to the beach, pool, and visited the strip. Great hotel and pools the building had a lot of open balcony areas in the hallway made it scary with a child walking around. Would stay again any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George's a buffet with seafood for $30, great price for the variety of foods offered.

Back to menu Return to top