$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
581 out of 581
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atl ga
Aug 3, 2011

great hotel for the price

This hotel was great for the money. it was on sal buy two nights get third night free. It is a short drive from broadway at the beach which is where everything is!! It is also beachfrom with an awesom pool. The lazy river is inside and very hot and humid and super small! I did not travel w family but it is def family friendly. There are e elevators on 1 side and 2 on the other and with 19 floors you will wait in the hot weather for sveral minutes! The grand central station restaurant is awwsom and affordable! The poolside lunch is where its at!! Wouls def stay here again. Also very pet friendly. Parking deck is very close/tight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

dining, shopping, site seeing, entertainment is everywhere around this hotlel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ky Sharon
Business
Nicholasville, KY
Jul 31, 2011

Myrtle Beach Vacation

We stayed in room 320 and the king size bed was WONDERFUL!!! I never slept so good!! We had a corner view of the ocean and beach and it was great we could see and take pictures from our balcony!! We will be going back again!!! We found an Outback steakhouse on Kings Hwy:D not far from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

from the hotel go to 28th street up to Kings Hwy and turn right. There are stores of all kinds and if you love Outback there is one on this road!! Remember to buy sunscreen, I forgot and yep I got a burn but there is a Rite aid on Kings Hwy as you turn right on 28th st.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Archdale, NC
Jul 27, 2011

Very nice

This hotel is great. Very cean and lots of ammenities. We loved the convenience of the restaurant, as there aren't a lot of restaurants in walking distance. We had a pet friendly room, so we brought our dog - it was nice to have her there with us on our family vacation. We would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is only about 1mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katy Belle
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Jul 22, 2011

Decent, but not the best

It was great to be right on the beach, but thought the hotel was way over priced. The hotel restaurant was closed majority of the time we were there, the lazy river was out of service, and they charged 10 bucks if you forgot to return their hotel towels. But, they did do daily activities for the children like arts/crafts, hunts on the beach, and hair braids which was really cool. The room itself was very small, the drain in the tub was broken, the mattress and all pillows smelled like sweat. If we go again, we will definitely stay somewhere else. Oh yea, and the parking was horrible!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from Boardwalk at the Beach. It was very nice but way crowded all the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mrybech
Jul 20, 2011

love it

we when to the water park my son love they had park but they didn't tell us it was close on Sundays but over all it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Jul 20, 2011

great vacation

hotel was neat and clean. Very friendly employees, and nice rooms. Our only complaint was room service, we some how got charged extra for a meal we didnt order but didnt save receipt so couldnt prove it wasnt ours, Oh Well i guess but great vacation still.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jul 19, 2011

Vacation

More of a family hotel than a romantic get away. However, convenient location; close to boardwalk, Barefoot Landing, and Broadway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Youngstown, OH
Jul 18, 2011

Patricia Grand.. Not so grand.

I was very disappointed in the room we stayed in. The room was very run down including the furniture, the kitchen, the bathroom. The only nice things about the hotel were the views from the room and the pool areas. Luckily, we only stayed our room to sleep... The carpets did not look clean. It seemed like any updates to the room were not done to the best ability of whomever installed certain things, for example, the countertops in both bathroom and kitchen, and the shower fixtures were not installed properly. In all of the pictures their website has to view the rooms, everything looks pristine and in tip-top shape. I can say that we got to look at two other rooms on our level that were ten times better than was our own. We stayed in a King Efficiency, as were the other two units we saw, but the other units were a lot nicer. Next time, I will either speak my mind about the room not being nice or else we will not stay at the Patricia Grand at all. I must say every encounter we had with any of the staff went very well, everybody was extremely nice and courteous. The bar had good drinks, a little on the pricey side though. Also, the Patricia Grand is located almost as far north on North Ocean Blvd as you can get before you are in the residential area. For that reason, we had to drive everywhere: food and attractions, alike. The pools were nice. The lazy river was a little cramped and it didn't seem like that area was kept very well. You, however, could not beat the views or the short walk to the beautiful ocean water. That's why I rated my room at 3 stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach! Amazing little shops, great food, nice attractions!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hickory north carolina
Jul 11, 2011

great vacation

we did the beach trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dave&sandy
Business
Romeo Michigan
Jul 11, 2011

The Staff was the BEST

We had a great stay at the Patricia GrandeThe Staff was very accomodating. My hair dryer in the room broke and they had a replacement within an hour of my call. [...]was the go to guy, he had an answer for everything..the desk personnel were always ready to help. We had a great stay and next year we will go back to the same place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good places to eat and drink within a few blocks. We enjoy the walking but the hotel has parking for your cars.It is at the north end of the Strand and the place is quieter the people are nicer and the beach is less populated. I did not hear one swear word the whole time I was there!! And there were teenagers who were polite and just having a great time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top