$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
543 reviews
Vacation

The resort met all my expectations and much more. My family was very pleased. See full review

  • Jenny69
  • Aug 20, 2014
Fantastic

Everyone was great, all the staff was very kind. The outside bar had great selections, I highly... See full review

  • Hatoats
  • Jul 29, 2014
Family favorite in the heart of Myrtle Beach

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets under 20 pounds (and of non-aggressive breeds) are allowed in the oceanfront efficiencies only for an additional fee of $15 a night per pet. The hotel recommends carriers in the event that pets are left alone in the guest room. Pets must be on a leash when in public areas and are not permitted in pool or restaurant areas. Please call (800)255-4763 to provide advance notice if traveling with pets.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7062 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is situated less than two miles from Broadway At The Beach, and approximately fives mile from Myrtle Beach International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (543)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
543 out of 543
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Jul 19, 2011

Vacation

More of a family hotel than a romantic get away. However, convenient location; close to boardwalk, Barefoot Landing, and Broadway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Youngstown, OH
Jul 18, 2011

Patricia Grand.. Not so grand.

I was very disappointed in the room we stayed in. The room was very run down including the furniture, the kitchen, the bathroom. The only nice things about the hotel were the views from the room and the pool areas. Luckily, we only stayed our room to sleep... The carpets did not look clean. It seemed like any updates to the room were not done to the best ability of whomever installed certain things, for example, the countertops in both bathroom and kitchen, and the shower fixtures were not installed properly. In all of the pictures their website has to view the rooms, everything looks pristine and in tip-top shape. I can say that we got to look at two other rooms on our level that were ten times better than was our own. We stayed in a King Efficiency, as were the other two units we saw, but the other units were a lot nicer. Next time, I will either speak my mind about the room not being nice or else we will not stay at the Patricia Grand at all. I must say every encounter we had with any of the staff went very well, everybody was extremely nice and courteous. The bar had good drinks, a little on the pricey side though. Also, the Patricia Grand is located almost as far north on North Ocean Blvd as you can get before you are in the residential area. For that reason, we had to drive everywhere: food and attractions, alike. The pools were nice. The lazy river was a little cramped and it didn't seem like that area was kept very well. You, however, could not beat the views or the short walk to the beautiful ocean water. That's why I rated my room at 3 stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach! Amazing little shops, great food, nice attractions!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dave&sandy
Romeo Michigan
Jul 11, 2011

The Staff was the BEST

We had a great stay at the Patricia GrandeThe Staff was very accomodating. My hair dryer in the room broke and they had a replacement within an hour of my call. [...]was the go to guy, he had an answer for everything..the desk personnel were always ready to help. We had a great stay and next year we will go back to the same place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good places to eat and drink within a few blocks. We enjoy the walking but the hotel has parking for your cars.It is at the north end of the Strand and the place is quieter the people are nicer and the beach is less populated. I did not hear one swear word the whole time I was there!! And there were teenagers who were polite and just having a great time.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
hickory north carolina
Jul 11, 2011

great vacation

we did the beach trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Weirton, WV
Jun 29, 2011

Nice location, clean, fun.

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. You can walk to several stores and restaurants from there. You're not far from Broadway at the Beach. One of our favorite places to visit. Overall a wonderful trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sea Captain restaurant is on the beach with great food and a beautiful view of the ocean.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
GA
Jun 28, 2011

Great Location - Bad accommodations

The location of the hotel was great. This was not my first time in Myrtle Beach and I will surely return however I will not return to the Patricia Grand Hotel. The staff was helpful and I commend them for their customer friendly additudes and personalities. However, the manager in my opinion was not a problem solver and therefore not a good manager. The restaurant on the second floor was great; food and staff but the room itself was definitely not of the standard that I require. The mattress was badly blood stained and we were never able to get this resolved. The mattress was never replace. Towels for the pools had to be returned by 4:50 and the room was not thoroughly supplied with basic hotel supplies. The king bed smelled of smoke and the comforter had a big cigarette burn on it. We extended our weekend getaway by one day but we moved to another hotel. My kids had to sleep on an inflated mattress from Sears while I was paying for this room. Totally unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was either in walking distance or very short drive. The area is great for family vacations.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenrossig
Alexandria, VA
Jun 21, 2011

Great Location, Good Room, Discounts too

We became a little tense when we pulled into the hotel as parking in front of the hotel was a bit congested. They have about 10 15 min parking spots but those were filled and people just found places to unload their car. Check in was smooth but when they pointed to the elevators we had to take to our room, there were long lines. I think with the people coming off the beach and those checking in around dinner time...it just looked rather chaotic. Parking was free and convenient, across the street. When we got to our room, the door was swollen shut, so we had to use our shoulder to push it open. We were pleasantly surprised with the room. Although our room door faced the street, we had a balcony and ocean view too. The room was clean and somewhat updated. The king size bed was comfy, there was LCD tv, fridge, microwave, desk, arm chair, and airconditioner. The bathroom was a bit small but had all the basics (sink, marble top, toilet, and shower). Didn't hear our neighbors, except for the maybe the opening and closing of the slider doors from time to time. Housekeeping came the second day we were there but not the third. Well, they came the third day but only took out the bathroom garbage and dirty towels and didn't put anything fresh back in the bathroom. Thankfully the day before the person left extras. The location is the best part of this property. It is right on the beach! A five minute walk from our room to the water. We liked that the beaches weren't packed. Also, it is located away from the rowdy action between 9-20 streets, but close enough to get to. The hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool but we didn't use it. They also have a lazy river but it was kinda "weak." The hotel offers discounts for a few area attractions which was nice (free mini golf just down the street, free water park admission, and something else). They did provided a goodie bag upon check-in (discount coupons, a razor?, and an offer to attend a time share presentation). On the last day (literally 15 minutes before checkout), we were called and asked to complete a survey. Ok. Then they called back and asked us to attend a timeshare presentation. Really, upon checkout?! I thought that was rather tacky. They should know when guests are checking out. Also, as a result of this call, we realized our phone receiver didn't work. We had to use the speaker phone option. Overall, this was a good hotel, great location, and we'd come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Avoid 501 if you can when leaving on a Sunday. Go a little further north and take route 22. Also to avoid the traffic on Ocean Boulevard, take one of the 17s. It runs parallel to the Ocean.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte,NC
Jun 21, 2011

Another Great Myrtle Beach Trip

Overall our trip was very good, we were very surprised how nice the hotel was. The hotel room was very nice. The location of the hotel was great, but the only downside was the parking. The parking garage was very small and tight to drive through plus it was across the street. But overall we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaylees MOM
Lexington Ky
Jun 19, 2011

Cold?

The hotel room was nice. We didnt have hot water in the shower! the sinks had HOT water but not the shower. I told her front desk they said they would have someone fix it.. not true.. needless to say the showers were short and i was glad to get home to get a hot shower! The location of the hotel was nice. We walked like a mile and half to the boardwalk, and i think it was like 2 miles from broadway on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to look in those coupon books they give you cause there are some good buys there!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sumter, S.C.
Jun 18, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

I was there for a woman's convention. The hotel was in the perfect location. My stay was very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search