$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
581 out of 581
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gene B
Business
Powell, TN
Dec 9, 2011

Vacation cut short

Had booked 5 night but due to family emergency had to leave after one night. Pet deposit and room charges were refunded with no problem for the other 4 nights. Will plan on another trip next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luv da Beach
Business
York, PA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Quick Weekend Getaway

We came in for a short, quick weekend. Room was very nice - comfortable. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. The only thing that I did not like was checking in and then being referred to the consigaire (spelling) person....who was selling timeshares...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Carolina Opry - ALWAYS AN AWESOME SHOW!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Book Lady
Business
Augusta, GA
Nov 2, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the ocean front efficiency unit. Stove was a little shabby looking but still functional. Full size kitchen with microwave and coffee pot, but no dishwasher...not a problem for me but might be for a family trip. Parking is across street in very "tight" garage...only disappointment, but still OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roxanne23
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Hmmm...needs upgrade

The room: At first glance the room set up was nice, but the couch was dirty, lamps were broken, shower curtain was dirty, no utensils were available we had to ask for them two days later. There were days we had no wash rags even after we asked we only got one and there were two of us. Beds were poorly made and blankets were dirty. Sheets didn’t fit the bed so they slid off all the time. Oh, the beds hurt my back every night. We got a different maid and it was still the same. They need better maid service. Restaurant: we never ate at Grand central so don't know what it’s like. They only have one. They were in the process of opening a mini cafe bar in the lobby, never saw it put together fully. Pools: they were okay; a lazy river with a hot tub, indoor pool and two hot tubs, and an outdoor pool and a hot tub...BUT they were not clean when we went to use them. The pools had trash and roach in it. We paid for everything online so had no issues in that area. It’s very close to a lot of things, near the grand strand and Broadway at the beach. We had a jeep and we used their parking lot across the street. Hated that i could only park on the upper levels though; valet parking was 8 dollars a night and park on first level. I'm a first time driver and i parked my own jeep, so skip it. Overall it wasn't bad the hotel needs some adjustments and upgrades. Worst part was the maid service it was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

everything close early clubs even closed at 2am. But for adults you had to really plan ahead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melowder
Business
Shaw AFB (SSC), Sumter, SC 29152, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Best Birthday Ever!

Spent four days/three nights at this hotel and had a wonderful time. It's located within 5 minutes of Broadway at the Beach and Coastal Grand Mall. There are many places to eat within walking distance. Hotel had upgraded amenities such as granite countertops in the bathroom and updated decor in the rooms. Careful not to leave souvenirs laying around, the housekeeping might think it's junk and throw it away without asking. All in all, a very good trip, would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Save a few bucks by booking an oceanview room because it gives you a really great view. Don't spend the extra money for an oceanfront room unless you have to have a panoramic view of the ocean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cdub2011
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Sufficient

A decent hotel. Parking is across the street in a parking garage. Not overly convenient and at night it can be a little scary. Pay a few bucks and use the valet option. The room was clean. The balconies with ocean views are nice but offer no privacy as you can almost reach out to dozens of guests on their balconies. Your blinds always have to stay closed. There is great dining in the area and would recommend the Captains Lounge for breakfast. This is also a pet friendly hotel so be prepared to see yippee dogs. Overall for the budget it's sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Captains

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ktjas
Business
new york
Sep 8, 2011

Affordable family vacation

Excellent, rooms were nice, new appliances and clean. Loved the pools and hot tubs. With the ocean feet away we could not ask for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve S.
Business
Huntington, WV, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Myrtle Beach Weekend Getaway

If you are looking for a quick weekend getaway off season. The Patricia Grand is an inexpensive trip that's definitely work the buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are planning a very nice dinner, beware, the best places are closed on Sundays in Myrtle Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann Arbor Travel Mom
Business
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Good Value

This hotel was a good value. The pull out couch is very uncomfortable. The springs dig in to your back. The room cleaning leaves something to be desired and is often not done. New towels delivered but no or little cleaning. Still was a good place to stay although far from the boardwalk. That is OK if you have a car. If not take the public bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nj2nctraveller
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Patricia NOT so Grande

Room was GROSS. We rented a 1 BR with kitchen. I will start with the kitchen. Grime on the refridgerator and cabentry. Called housekeeping, she came up to inspect and stated, I quote " I usually have to clean my own room when I go away too." We did go out and buy 409 and cleaned the fridge, what came off of it was disgusting!!! The Murphy bed in the LR was lumpy and the dirt between the bed (when pulled down) was unacceptable! We had our kids sleep in the BR. Food and candy wrappers on floor from previous guest. We asked to be moved and were told the hotel was full, then why the vacancy sign outside?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top