$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
929 reviews
Fantastic

Everyone was great, all the staff was very kind. The outside bar had great selections, I highly... See full review

  • Hatoats
  • Jul 29, 2014
Girls Vaca at Patricia Grand.

Last week my friend and I stayed at the Patricia Grand for our girls getaway. The staff at the... See full review

  • BostonVSMyrtle
  • Jul 25, 2014
Family favorite in the heart of Myrtle Beach

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets under 20 pounds (and of non-aggressive breeds) are allowed in the oceanfront efficiencies only for an additional fee of $15 a night per pet. The hotel recommends carriers in the event that pets are left alone in the guest room. Pets must be on a leash when in public areas and are not permitted in pool or restaurant areas. Please call (800)255-4763 to provide advance notice if traveling with pets.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7062 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is situated less than two miles from Broadway At The Beach, and approximately fives mile from Myrtle Beach International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (929)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
929 out of 929
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann Arbor Travel Mom
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Good Value

This hotel was a good value. The pull out couch is very uncomfortable. The springs dig in to your back. The room cleaning leaves something to be desired and is often not done. New towels delivered but no or little cleaning. Still was a good place to stay although far from the boardwalk. That is OK if you have a car. If not take the public bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nj2nctraveller
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Patricia NOT so Grande

Room was GROSS. We rented a 1 BR with kitchen. I will start with the kitchen. Grime on the refridgerator and cabentry. Called housekeeping, she came up to inspect and stated, I quote " I usually have to clean my own room when I go away too." We did go out and buy 409 and cleaned the fridge, what came off of it was disgusting!!! The Murphy bed in the LR was lumpy and the dirt between the bed (when pulled down) was unacceptable! We had our kids sleep in the BR. Food and candy wrappers on floor from previous guest. We asked to be moved and were told the hotel was full, then why the vacancy sign outside?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nj2nctraveller
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Patricia NOT so Grande

Room was GROSS. We rented a 1 BR with kitchen. I will start with the kitchen. Grime on the refridgerator and cabentry. Called housekeeping, she came up to inspect and stated, I quote " I usually have to clean my own room when I go away too." We did go out and buy 409 and cleaned the fridge, what came off of it was disgusting!!! The Murphy bed in the LR was lumpy and the dirt between the bed (when pulled down) was unacceptable! We had our kids sleep in the BR. Food and candy wrappers on floor from previous guest. We asked to be moved and were told the hotel was full, then why the vacancy sign outside?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
atl ga
Aug 3, 2011

great hotel for the price

This hotel was great for the money. it was on sal buy two nights get third night free. It is a short drive from broadway at the beach which is where everything is!! It is also beachfrom with an awesom pool. The lazy river is inside and very hot and humid and super small! I did not travel w family but it is def family friendly. There are e elevators on 1 side and 2 on the other and with 19 floors you will wait in the hot weather for sveral minutes! The grand central station restaurant is awwsom and affordable! The poolside lunch is where its at!! Wouls def stay here again. Also very pet friendly. Parking deck is very close/tight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

dining, shopping, site seeing, entertainment is everywhere around this hotlel!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
atl ga
Aug 3, 2011

great hotel for the price

This hotel was great for the money. it was on sal buy two nights get third night free. It is a short drive from broadway at the beach which is where everything is!! It is also beachfrom with an awesom pool. The lazy river is inside and very hot and humid and super small! I did not travel w family but it is def family friendly. There are e elevators on 1 side and 2 on the other and with 19 floors you will wait in the hot weather for sveral minutes! The grand central station restaurant is awwsom and affordable! The poolside lunch is where its at!! Wouls def stay here again. Also very pet friendly. Parking deck is very close/tight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

dining, shopping, site seeing, entertainment is everywhere around this hotlel!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ky Sharon
Nicholasville, KY
Jul 31, 2011

Myrtle Beach Vacation

We stayed in room 320 and the king size bed was WONDERFUL!!! I never slept so good!! We had a corner view of the ocean and beach and it was great we could see and take pictures from our balcony!! We will be going back again!!! We found an Outback steakhouse on Kings Hwy:D not far from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

from the hotel go to 28th street up to Kings Hwy and turn right. There are stores of all kinds and if you love Outback there is one on this road!! Remember to buy sunscreen, I forgot and yep I got a burn but there is a Rite aid on Kings Hwy as you turn right on 28th st.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ky Sharon
Nicholasville, KY
Jul 31, 2011

Myrtle Beach Vacation

We stayed in room 320 and the king size bed was WONDERFUL!!! I never slept so good!! We had a corner view of the ocean and beach and it was great we could see and take pictures from our balcony!! We will be going back again!!! We found an Outback steakhouse on Kings Hwy:D not far from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

from the hotel go to 28th street up to Kings Hwy and turn right. There are stores of all kinds and if you love Outback there is one on this road!! Remember to buy sunscreen, I forgot and yep I got a burn but there is a Rite aid on Kings Hwy as you turn right on 28th st.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Archdale, NC
Jul 27, 2011

Very nice

This hotel is great. Very cean and lots of ammenities. We loved the convenience of the restaurant, as there aren't a lot of restaurants in walking distance. We had a pet friendly room, so we brought our dog - it was nice to have her there with us on our family vacation. We would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is only about 1mile away.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Archdale, NC
Jul 27, 2011

Very nice

This hotel is great. Very cean and lots of ammenities. We loved the convenience of the restaurant, as there aren't a lot of restaurants in walking distance. We had a pet friendly room, so we brought our dog - it was nice to have her there with us on our family vacation. We would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is only about 1mile away.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katy Belle
Fayetteville, NC
Jul 22, 2011

Decent, but not the best

It was great to be right on the beach, but thought the hotel was way over priced. The hotel restaurant was closed majority of the time we were there, the lazy river was out of service, and they charged 10 bucks if you forgot to return their hotel towels. But, they did do daily activities for the children like arts/crafts, hunts on the beach, and hair braids which was really cool. The room itself was very small, the drain in the tub was broken, the mattress and all pillows smelled like sweat. If we go again, we will definitely stay somewhere else. Oh yea, and the parking was horrible!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from Boardwalk at the Beach. It was very nice but way crowded all the time.

Back to menu Return to top