$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
584 out of 584
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karen cutshall
Business
Marshall, NC
Jun 22, 2012

family vacation

It was a good stay. I would stay here again. They staff was nice and helpful. I would recommend it to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tred33
Business
columbia,sc
Jun 19, 2012

good location

when arriving there was onl 1 person handling everyone, which was sad because the other 2 staff members were standing there gossiping and black guy an a caucasain female , they didnt even bother to help this young lady. any ways I checked into my room it was filthy it smelled very bad like mold and ciggerettes, I called they accomadated me and moved me to another room, this had that same smell and it was dirty the cainets were falling apart the bathroom had hair on the floor. the hotel on the outside looks lovely but inside it sucked. I stayed in this hotel 2 times before previus years and it wa so much better then what it is now. they really need to take some pride and fix it up. I am a travel agent how an I recommend this hotel to my clients if its not up to par. hopeffully the management reads these reviews and does something about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

great beach access

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pinky's brain
Business
eastern, nc
May 29, 2012

Extremely Clean

Hotel was extremely clean and well kept. Nothing was broken or falling apart everything did what it was supposed to do. Had a king suit and it had an awesome kitchen really enjoyed the hotel. Oceana resorts in general does a good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

dont go on bike week

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V Sharma
Business
Akron, Ohio
May 19, 2012

Perfect Place and location

Everything was perfect. Room was good and clean, including hallways. Bed was comfortable. Good staff very helpful, good room service/fast. Perfect location in the middle of everything. Will Come BACK!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk, Broadway at the Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T.Fountain
Business
Hartsville, SC 29550, USA
May 19, 2012

Mother's Day Getaway...

My stay at The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel was great! The staff was friendly and curtious. I really loved the fact that its a pet friendly hotel and i was able to take my dog!!! Valet parking was a plus. I also loved the bar that's located downstairs by the outdoor pool. Fantastic ocean view as well. And the beds are very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend!!! I will be staying there again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Ripley's Aquarium is a very short drive from the hotel!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fredross
Business
bessemer city, nc
Apr 17, 2012

Brthday get away

The hotel was about average, had it's pros and cons for location and amenities. Still I would stay at this hotel agin with different Accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scorpio1029
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Suprise

Ive visited MB quite regularly. This time I was in for a suprise. I booked the PG without paying close attention to the "pet friendly" theme it carried. The staff was great as usual. We got checked in and immediately noticed an abundance of hair in the blanket on our bed. Im sure being pet friendly is a positive for some but not for all. It left us wondering how clean our room really was and what else we would find. Our stay was pleasant despite the over abundance of dogs in and out of the hotel. We would have preferred a zero pet policy however. There was also candy bar wrappers in the night stand from the previous guest. The price was great but next time, I will certainly be on the look out for the pet friendly listing of hotels at MB.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lover2012
Business
New York
Apr 15, 2012

Anniversary !

Hotel house keeping is horrible, my room was mostly taken care off after 3pm. at times they forget the soap , another time the toilet tissue was forgotten. i guess there short on staff. over all the hotel its a plus. Beautiful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Guys , its awesome for couples. Drink a fish bowl at The beach house, nice place for dinner and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abuali
Business
South Charleston, WV
Apr 11, 2012

nice beach vacation

nice facility, what I needed for the occasion, close to the beach, nice view of the ocean, star buck for AM coffe in the lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Captain few stps away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Carter Family
Business
Waldorf, MD, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Spring Break 2012!

This was our first time to Myrtle Beach and the Patricia Grand was a great choice! I believe the dog probably had the best time ever because it was so pet friendly and she met so many new friends on the beach! The staff was very helpful and accomodating and the location was perfect. It would be nice to upgrade more rooms but for the amount of time we should be on the beach and not in the room it was just fine. The beds were very comfortable. Great family vacation! We'll be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach is awesome and has everything you need for entertainment, shopping, and dining! Only a 5 minute drive from the hotel up 29th Street! Enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top