$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
550 out of 550
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Myrtle Beach
Jun 2, 2009

Looks alot better than it actuall is!

While booking my trip to Myrtle beach, this seemed a no brainer. Good price, ocean view, and a king size bed!... However the room was alot smaller then shown in the pictures. It almost seemed runned down. Carpet looked old and dirty, and the same goes for the bed, including the covers. There were problems with the celing apprently from leaking, and it traces of mold. The bathroom were in acetable conditon but not the best. Maid service was non-existent, had to call several times for towels and new sheets. They dropped off sheets and towels and expected us to make our bed??? Wats with that? The staff at the desk was not friendly, and didn't inform us of any of the benfits that the motl had...Like the hot tub the pool, where the breakfest was located ect... Very indifferent!... This was an ok experience, but for the money i paid wat was i expecting!...It did the job, but other may be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
donovan Mcnabb
Family
syracuse ny
Aug 16, 2009

Good for price needs work

The location was great. The rooom was clean however there was bird poop on the balcony when we checked in and was never rinsed off through our stay. The hotel is older including the elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Winston Salem, NC
Jul 13, 2008

Okay hotel, but needs some major upgrades

This hotel was not the best I have stayed in. We stayed in a standard room with a king bed. The location was good, and we were right on the beach. The thing about this hotel is that it needs some major renovations. I am very glad we were only there for three nights and not the whole week we were at Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is not far at all to Broadway at the Beach, Family Kingdom, and other shops.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Jul 9, 2010

This was mostly ugly.

We spent 3 days getting locked out of our room. Others said they had the same problem. Room was much smaller than we expected. The restaurant food was terrible as was the service. Waitress couldn't remember what we ordered. Then she took our salad away before befoe we had a chance to finish because our food was ready (or so she said). It was cold - they had not heated it enough. Steak was tough - almost inedible. We spent the evening after dinner in the bathroom. We were not happy. The hotel staff did their best to help us but it took alot of our time away from enjoying ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't eat in the hotel restaurant.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M an M
Couples
Foothills , NC
Jul 16, 2009

Not bad for the price.

First day - no towels or washcloths in room. Front desk response was 'Sorry, none available'. Went to Dollar General and bought our own. Had towels and washcloths the second day. Towels only the third day; staff finally brought two towels and one washcloth about 45 minutes later after I talked with the cleaning supervisor. Commode would not flush - chain had come loose due to loose handle. Fixed myself rather than change rooms. The room itself seemed old but otherwise was very good with two private balconies on the 18th floor. Elevators were busy at times, but weren't a problem. Was a very good deal considering the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tinker333
Couples
myrtle beach
Jan 31, 2011

okay for one night

hotel was doing renovations in lobby, hammering noises all day, station restaurant food was good, room was nice with view of ocean but room price should have been lower for guests to have to endure construction....we stayed second night at the ocean isle inn a little bungalow on the ocean away from the busy tourist area...priceless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
tennessee
Jun 19, 2009

beach trip

I have been staying at this hotel for the last 3 MB trips : staff courtesy& helpful,pools clean,lazy river well maintained ,elevators updated,beach cleanand life guard very friendly for this hotel. What I didn't like was room card&commode didn't work consistently,maid service lacking severely,music to loud bedside pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach has everything , food,entertainment ,shopping,etc....

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
frank dad
Family
sc
Aug 10, 2014

vacation

i was been last sumer in this hotel room clean and everything great .we been this sumer in room 1530 this is worst room a/c noisy ahd loud can't sleep, closset shelves dusty, kitchen fauset louse,dirty carpet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Llbee
Couples
Washington, dc
Sep 2, 2014

The can do better.

They can do better. There was nothing special about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paul R.
Couples
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

Boo Bear vacation

My boyfriend and I wanted to come to Myrtle Beach because I have already been here twice with family and I wanted him to see what he was missing. This was our first stay at Patricia Grand and it will be our last. To make this short, the room we stayed in had gum on the floor and hairs in the tub. The bed was uncomfortable. The staff wouldn't answer the phone when we called from our room. The fridge didn't work. Troy was the only nice staff member we met. Overall the hotel was outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top