$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
557 out of 557
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Feb 12, 2008

The Patricia Grand Motel ...

The Patricia Grand Motel has a great staff personnel. They upgraded to provide us more space. We had a suite-not as luxurious as expected, but nice, clean and ample enough to meet our needs. The full length mirrors and extra closet space was a plus. Their indoor 'lazy river' and spas were fun and the nice restaurant by the marina had a great view. The motel's location was very good-right on the beach and central to restaurants, shops, and shows. My husband and I enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

On the Grand Strand of Myrtle Beach there's endless possibilities of what one would desire on vacation. The Patricia Grand Motel is in the middle of it all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tega Cay,SC
Jul 16, 2010

Unbeatable hotel

Stayed on the beach..Nothing else to do..Unless you have money or want to take advantage of the "tour of the other facility and get discount tickets to a show" By the way, the tour is 2 hours long and a pressure tour to buy a time share.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is a great place to walk with the family enjoy the lake and look at the shops. The restaurant food however is expensive and long lines but convenience is an issue for some.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myrte Beach fan
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 14, 2010

Myrtle Beach 2010

I had a great stay at the Patricia Grand Hotel. I would stay there again and recommend it. The bed is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's proximity to the beach as well as restaurants and shopping is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob Lee
Business
Augusta, Ga
Jul 15, 2010

great stay

The experiance at the hotel was great. great service all the way through housekeeping, valet and front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 13, 2010

Good time at Myrtle

It was a nice room and view, however the pool set up wasnt the greatest at Myrtle beach! Overall is a nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Talk to consiage at Lobby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pa
Jun 2, 2010

great on beach

the beach was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jun 27, 2010

6/22/10

Hotel was great, location was great. Staff was great, don't pay any attention to negative reviews of this hotel. The only bad thing I could say is that the parking deck really is terrible. Its very narrow and I drive a big truck so it was very hard to park. I told the staff at the desk that I was tired of dealing with it and they just gave me a pass to park in the 15 min parking all week! I would tell you to pay for the valet parking its 8 bucks a day and will save you a head ache or complain to the desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dirty Dons, Calabash, Maragaritaville, Hard Rock all close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golds501
Business
Colfax, WI
Aug 6, 2010

delightfully surprised

Based on previous reviews, I was a little scared to stay here, but I was very surprised at how nice the rooms were. We had an oceanfront view and the location was spectacular. The parking was a little tight, but nothing that would keep me from choosing this hotel again. Great experience, friendly staff. I would suggest it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 29, 2009

Myrtle Beach 9/25/09

Visit restaurants...House of Blues

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, DE
Jul 20, 2009

Nice Hotel, Good Location

The hotel experience was nice and the parking was convient being right across the street in a garage. The best part about it was its location on the beach and if you did not want to go on the beach, the pool faced the ocean. The oceanview suites were kind of small but very nice. The view to the beach was great. Overall great vacation and the hotel did not ruin it at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlets were awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top