$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
587 out of 587
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LindsKev
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 20, 2013

Nice place for the price

We have stayed at several locations on Ocean Blvd over the past 10-12 years. We got a nice price on this place for an oceanfront King room with kitchen. We were fortunate to get a renovated room which was nice. The only downside would be the balcony. While it is oceanfront, it does not give a panoramic view of the beach as other oceanfront properties do, because of the way the buildings are situated at an angle. There was less privacy because of the buildings being angled towards one another. You end up partially facing many of the other rooms and balconies. Otherwise there is a nice grassy area and covered poolbar which was good for the rain we saw on our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the airport shuttle to avoid taxi fees. It was $7 a person one way and picks up right in front of the hotel at :26 after each hour. No need to make reservations.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdemtucker
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 10, 2013

good time

The room was exactly as expected and beyond with the ocean front view and balcony. My husband and I were very pleased with the front desk help with directions , the pool staff with chairs and the overall cleanliness of the facility. We ate breakfast at the restaurant with a ocean view. The food was good as a buffet however the wait on Sunday morning was fairly long. Overall a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bejamin's Seafood in North Myrtle Beach. A buffet with EVERYTHING you could think of and interesting atmosphere.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babydiamod
Business
Cary, NC
Sep 30, 2013

Anniversary trip

The hotel staff was very nice. The room was clean, but it could be better. The sheets didn't smell clean. It just seemed the housekeeper just made the bed and didn't change the sheets. The rooms could use a serious upgrade. Although the room was comfy. We had lots of fun! Overall the hotel is good. I would totally recommend it. And I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach and coastal grand mall

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sable
Business
Westchester, New York, USA
Oct 20, 2013

Very pleasant hotel resort

Well maintained has restaurant and lounge. Clean and perfect location on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach-Shopping malls with Celebrity Square night clubs=beautiful

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lbug
Business
ramseur, nc
Dec 14, 2013

one problem

The hotel was great to stay at but I have a huge problem with your company and how it operates. We were lied to and treated horribly by your staff and will not be using your service ever again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David and his girlfriend
Business
South carolina
Jun 6, 2014

Great vacation!

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights this week and we had a blast! A great view of the beach, several pools and hot tubs, beach access, a Starbucks in the lobby, and a very friendly staff! Truly a great stay, we will be coming here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pen2B
Business
Charleston, SC
Oct 7, 2009

Great room, great location, poor service

Couldn't beat the location. Located conviently between Broadway on the Beach and Ripley's Odditorium. About a mile to either (nice, scenic walk, in my opinion.) At the Northern end of all the resort hotels, the traffic is lighter, which was nice. While the room could have been a bit larger, it was extremely clean and nicely furnished. Firm bed with soft sheets. Comfortable couch. Large TV, though the cable has having issues on a few channels (fuzzy.) Large walk-in closet with ironing board, iron and safe. Full size appliances and enough kitchenware that you can save a little money by cooking and eating in a few times. Granite counter tops in the kitchen and bathroom. Large tub/shower, but the towels were a bit small and not soft at all. Leave the sliding door to the balcony open a bit and fall asleep listening to the ocean. Heaven! Parking is one drawback. It's a parking garage across the street and, if you have a full size car, you's better be a good driver. It's a tight drive on the ramps and fit in the parking spots. (Lots of bumper scuffs on the corner walls.) Unfortunately the service staff were terrible, with the exception of the lady in the gift shop, who was very nice and helpful. The gentleman who checked me in wasn't rude, but, he sure wasn't friendly. The bell staff were more interested in talking to each other than helping with luggage. Luckily, I don't mind hauling my own bags. [...]The concierge was only around for about an hour at check-in time. So, if you need anything from them, don't wait until after you've settled into your room. Get it as soon as you get your room key. At checkout, the front desk was manned by one of the bellman. He spent the entire time he was checking me out on a personal phone call. Luckily, there were no issues with my bill and I was still capable of hauling my own luggage. The maintanence staff that I met in the halls and entry were polite and extremely quiet. They painted the entire hallway outside my room one morning while I was there and I didn't know it until I walked out the door and saw the wet paint signs. So, if you're looking for a nice room in a convenient location, this is the place for you. If you're looking for excellent customer service, look elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

First, plan on fixing and eating a few meals in your room, since there's a kitchen. There are a couple of grocery stores within easy driving distance. Second, research local attrations on-line before your trip. Several offer discounted tickets or free upgrades.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy the preschool teacher
Business
Winston Salem N.C.
Sep 22, 2009

Great place to stay

my trip was great only problem I had was being so high up.17th floor whew ! beautiful veiws.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Mar 14, 2011

Very comfortable.

I was pleasantly surprised by Patricia Grand. My room was much nicer than I expected. It almost looks to have been renovated recently (as most of the hotel is actually currently under renovation). There was a large LCD TV, bright bed sheets as well as a Tempur-Pedic-like pillow top mattress, beautiful furniture, and cleanliness all-around. The best way to describe the room was trendy, I guess -- like something you would see in an Ikea catalog. Maybe it was because I had the "king suite", as I'm not sure if all the rooms are like that, but it was very comfortable. The staff was nice, and the views are incredible. Overall, I recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Feb 12, 2008

The Patricia Grand Motel ...

The Patricia Grand Motel has a great staff personnel. They upgraded to provide us more space. We had a suite-not as luxurious as expected, but nice, clean and ample enough to meet our needs. The full length mirrors and extra closet space was a plus. Their indoor 'lazy river' and spas were fun and the nice restaurant by the marina had a great view. The motel's location was very good-right on the beach and central to restaurants, shops, and shows. My husband and I enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

On the Grand Strand of Myrtle Beach there's endless possibilities of what one would desire on vacation. The Patricia Grand Motel is in the middle of it all.

Back to menu Return to top