$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
550 reviews
Great Place to Stay

Great location, clean rooms and great staff. I would definitely stay here again. See full review

  • Kls2172
  • Dec 7, 2014
Amazing Stay

Extremely close to Broadway and my favorite oceanfront restaurants. Staff was very friendly, the... See full review

  • C1U2
  • Sep 10, 2014
Family favorite in the heart of Myrtle Beach

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (550)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
550 out of 550
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DonBear
Sumter, South Carolina
Jul 10, 2012

Pet Friendly......Love It!!!!

Absolutely enjoyed the stay. The staff was outstanding and very helpful when questions arose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DonBear
Business
Sumter, South Carolina
Jul 10, 2012

Pet Friendly......Love It!!!!

Absolutely enjoyed the stay. The staff was outstanding and very helpful when questions arose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ryan88
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 10, 2012

Worst Hotel Experience yet!

From the moment we walked into our room, it was dirty, smelly, unsanitary and reminded me of a jail cell. the bed was barely made. grease stains were on the headboard from the previous guest. balls of hair were in our 2 sq. ft. bathroom. no ventilation was in the room so the place felt very stuffy. told the staff about the condition of our room and nothing was done about it. parking is across the street and is a hassle. and parking to check in or out is limited. so finding a spot is rare. will never stay again, based on my experience. only takes one bad first impression to want to never go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kentucky Grandmother
Business
Owensboro, KY
Jul 9, 2012

Family Vacation with pet

The hotel accommodations were fine. The staff was friendly. Enjoyed having a kitchen to eat in the room and save a little money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The water park for which you receive free passes is a pretty good distance away from the hotel. Be sure you know how far before you venture out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Couple 7yrs
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 7, 2012

Pleasant Stay

Young couple (early 20's), stayed 4 nights in early July 2012. We had a very pleasant stay at the Patricia Grand. Its architectural design is smart and gives every unit a balcony that looks onto the beach and ocean. We loved waking up each morning, drawing back the curtains, and seeing the waves crashing in onto the beach. The location of the hotel is a little far removed from the action of Myrtle Beach, which makes for a long walk to the Boardwalk and to most restaurants if you (like us) do not use a car during your vacation; however, this distance also meant that the beaches were less crowded and that the area around the hotel is much quieter and more peaceful. The quality of the hotel amenities - bed sheets, carpet, bathroom tile, toilet paper, toilets - were average. They weren't luxurious by any means, but they were utilitarian and modestly comfortable, so we had no problems. The only real complaint that we had is that the sliding door leading to the balcony did not contain a screen door, which prevented us from maintaining an ocean breeze into the room, and also allowed a giant moth to enter our room on our second night (killing it was a team effort). We also could not figure out how to work our air conditioning unit which stayed on full blast throughout our stay (though to be fair, having a cold hotel room was fine for us and we never asked for any help from hotel staff). Other big pluses to the Patricia Grand were the free water park admission to Wild Water & Wheels and to The Lost Mine Minigolf. The water park is worth spending a few hours of your time - there are many water slides, both relaxing and exhilarating; a large wave pool; sun decks with many lounge chairs; a turtle pool; and truly the most fun lazy river we've ever experienced. The hotel also provides a free shuttle to and from the park (~25 minute ride each way) three times each way, per day. The Lost Mine Minigolf is a fun way to spend an hour; the course is not very impressive, but it's not terrible, and it's a free option to get your minigolf kick. Overall, the best part of this hotel is the beachside location. The views from our room was gorgeous (and we were only on the 5th of 20 floors). As two young people taking a relaxing and romantic vacation on a budget, this hotel was a great choice for us. We hope to return to Myrtle Beach in the future, and we would love to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tracey C
Business
China Grove,nc
Jul 7, 2012

Would not stay here again

Closet doors would not work ,so we took them off....Internet all I can say is it sucked...air in room was cool but not cold... Went to leave my husband went to get cart to put everything on and they would not let u have one only if u used their bell boys....so wrong. So we had to carry all our stuff out without a cart... Outside at pool no music playing..... Would not stay here again...have 2 false alarms had to evaluate the build.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DonBear
Business
Sumter, South Carolina
Jul 6, 2012

Enjoyed Our Stay

We really enjoyed our stay there and appreciate the fact that it's dog friendly because this has kept us from going to Myrtle Beach in the past. If we can get good rates, we will stay there again. Sincerely, Don

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Nana Dana
Business
Hamptonville, NC
Jul 3, 2012

Sad for the price, dirty run down room

First day, checked in but was told my room wasn't ready, took my cell phone #, I sat right there at desk waiting, watching all others check right in & unload baggage. After 50 minutes I asked another frontdesk worker, she said room had been ready so I sit for nothing, with no phone call. Got to room, very dirty, did not even look vacuumed, phone did not work, I had to go back to desk & tell them I had a burnt out bathroom light & no phone, fixed light ,no phone the whole time, had to go down 9 floors to ask for more towels every day, they ran out every day, door to separate living room sleeping area from kitchen was missing, closet door falling down, had to go down & ask for sheets and blanket for couch bed for kids,maid came thru 1 time & swept carpet with broom, no mopping floor sticky & black, rough furniture, dirt all around edges of room, hair dryer did not work after I called to make sure they had one in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Water park included was the best part, but it was a long ways if you drove , we rode free shuttle bus, very nice, if kids were older would have done this every day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shady812
Business
Tennessee
Jun 25, 2012

its was ok

Hotel its self was good staff was good and helpful needs some attention in the rooms as far as stuff goes sliding door was hard to get open bathroom toilet didn't flush like it was spouse to and food down there was so expensive I figure the hotel food would be cheap but it was the same they give u a discount card which was good but its only in a few place down there. The beach was nice and the bar and swimming pools some need cleaning but all in all a good stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karen cutshall
Business
Marshall, NC
Jun 22, 2012

family vacation

It was a good stay. I would stay here again. They staff was nice and helpful. I would recommend it to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tred33
Business
columbia,sc
Jun 19, 2012

good location

when arriving there was onl 1 person handling everyone, which was sad because the other 2 staff members were standing there gossiping and black guy an a caucasain female , they didnt even bother to help this young lady. any ways I checked into my room it was filthy it smelled very bad like mold and ciggerettes, I called they accomadated me and moved me to another room, this had that same smell and it was dirty the cainets were falling apart the bathroom had hair on the floor. the hotel on the outside looks lovely but inside it sucked. I stayed in this hotel 2 times before previus years and it wa so much better then what it is now. they really need to take some pride and fix it up. I am a travel agent how an I recommend this hotel to my clients if its not up to par. hopeffully the management reads these reviews and does something about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

great beach access

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top