$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
584 out of 584
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
T. Roberts
Business
Lexington,Ky
Sep 7, 2012

What a disappointment!

This was our third stay at this hotel.It has totally gone down hill.I decided to upgrade our room before our trip not only was I on the phone for an hour,but the upgraded room was dirty,70's style furniture,a broken stove, dead bugs smeared on kitchen wall,and an airconditioner that sounded like a 747. So we downgraded to a oceanfront efficiency.It was a better room but the pillows were hard,the airconditioner in this room didn't put out cold air.We called the next day and they did fix it.Everyday there was something missing in the housekeeping department,either n wash clothes or no toilet paper.There rooms were never dusted and the cabinets in both rooms didn't match These so called up graded rooms were just thrown together.I'm not a complainer but don't waste your time and money on this hotel.The pools are dirty and don't let this hotel ruin your time at Mrytle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do Broadway at the Beach

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jarre
Business
Virginia
Aug 27, 2012

BED BUGS STAY AWAY!!!

We had to wait and hour and a half for our room. Then we woke up the next morning covered in bed bug bites. We waited over an hour for house keeping to come . Then the room they moved us to.. the phone didn't work and the shower didn't drain. 3 phone calls a 4 hr wait and trip to the managers office is what it took for someone to come fix our room. And even then it wasn't updated like our first room. I have stayed at $30 a night rooms that were cleaner and nicer than this $200 a night room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dada
Business
mint hill , nc
Aug 25, 2012

Good deal go for the suite! so worth extra few bucks

IT was good, we were ablw to checkin at 1pm! The room was ready we had an end suite with 2 balconies, one was quite large. the toilet overflowed but they came up to fix quick. the pool was fine, Drinks at bar are pricey, hot ubs could have been hotter, over all a good deal for a 2 room suite, if you want luxury go elsewher if you want ot be on the beach and close toe everything its great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tyrese
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
Aug 21, 2012

great resort hotel!

The hotel stay was amazing! My girlfriend and I took full advantage of the free admission into the water park. We went to eat at Bennett's Calabash just 1 block from our hotel. I thought that was very convienent walking distance. We enjoyed the hot tubs, pools and lazy river at the hotel as well! I'm so excited! If I had to say that there was somethng missing. I would say nothing. I would recommend it to my parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take ocean boulevard all the way up. U should run right into it. Just look for the big Sky Wheel.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just Another Citizen
Business
Duncannon, PA
Aug 20, 2012

Kid Friendly

Very helpful staff, this hotel was very kid friendly it had movie nights, arts and crafts, lazy river. Had a shuttle bus to the water park. Poolside lunch was a plus. Enjoyed our selves greatly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jlhughes
Business
denton, nc
Aug 12, 2012

vacation trip

We had a really good stay. The hotel is right on the beach and offers many family activities throughout the day. Only complaint is that we booked through o****z but when the hotel offered us a coupon for stay 2 days get 1 free they refused to give us our free day for booking third party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

check out the mini golf and water park tickets included with your stay; both are worth it

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wepalady
Business
Astoria, NY
Aug 9, 2012

I love this place.

My 4 experiences at this hotel have always been positive. It is why I keep going back. Good location, lots of pools, activities, and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnolias. Great buffet for a great price.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomfield, IN
Aug 7, 2012

Great vacation

This is the third year in a row that I have gone to Myrtle Beach, and Patricia Grand is my favorite hotel. Their staff is the friendliest and most helpful of any hotel that I have ever stayed at. I also like the location on the beach. I was able to drive to Broadway at the Beach without any trouble, and I was able to walk to the boardwalk a couple of evenings for dinner. The room was clean and comfortable and the restaurant had great food. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends, and if I go back to Myrtle Beach, I will be staying at Patricia Grand Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
andy's weekend getaway
Business
West Jefferson NC
Jul 30, 2012

Wosrt getaway ever!!!

The front desk staff was pleasant and the lobby was nice--but that's where it ended. The room had not been vacuumed from the previous guests and the dishes in the cabinet were dirty with food from previous guests. When we specifically requested the room to be vacuumed it was, but only in the entryway--no where else was cleaned. We would never recommend this hotel to our friends nor would we stay at the Patricia Grand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Capitan, is excecllent food and atmosphere!!!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy mama of 3
Business
Grand Rapids Michigan
Jul 22, 2012

Great family trip

Hotel was close to everything. Staff was excellent and helpful. Would definitely visit again. Great ocean access. Kids loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top