$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
542 out of 542
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kudzoo
Business
S.C.
Nov 24, 2009

Goog for the price

The winter rate was great. Well worth it. If I was paying the summer rate then I would not be pleased at all. I read the reviews on this place after I booked and they had me thinking I made a mistake but I went and found that 95% were wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
[*]man
Business
nc
Feb 7, 2010

good place to stay during the winter

it was ok, but the room was a lot smaller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Jul 4, 2009

great location. great people. fair hotel

Hotel is fair . people are good. pool is ok. kids loved the lazy river in the hotel. the real issue is the hotel is just not that clean. the bathrooms are dirty and the walkways and the common areas. Hotels are very slow and often not working. the snackbar at the pool is poor. really can't more than a hotdog for lunch. need a more robust lunch option. on the good side: close to broadway at the beach. close to everything fun. people were very friendly but no uniform. hard to tell who is working there. parking is free and covered. great when its ninety out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 16, 2007

not smiley

Our stay at the Patricia Grand Resort was anything but grand. There wasn't enough parking and each night i would have to park upfront resulting in the morning staff calling me to remove my truck so others could arrive or depart,this was very aggervating formost when the staff left a note [possible towing] if this persisted.We ate dinner there the first night at seven pm,it was great but i ended up getting sick around three am.The next morning while having coffee a large roach scurried across the kitchen floor.The pools were great and plenty of room to enjoy yourself.Im glad there was alot to do at Myrtle Beach,keeping my family out of the room a lot made this vacation a hard fought victory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mid Evil dinner theater and dinner show a Great time for the young and old!!!!!!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2007

Great staff - Laking in other areas

Ok, here is the deal. All the staff members we encountered were GREAT! Had read extensive reviews before we arrived and they varied widely. Our jeers: -Elevators extremely slow -Room is small and dated -Bathroom is barely functional and very dimly lit. -First night we thought an alarm was going off - it was the siren sounding water pipes - Sliding glass door to balcony kept coming off track - was very hard to manipulate. - Not really family oriented - We observed inappropriate conduct in the pools by various couples at various times of the day and there were plenty of alcoholic beverages in their original containers - not in clear cups as the resort required. 8 - Two of our four place settings at resort restaurant were dirty and had to be replaced. (Only ate there once) Our Cheers: - Great Staff!! - Quick check in & check out - Pool facilities were nice - Lazy River is in South Tower and easily missed. - Good Location. Not for Familes - Ok for Couples - the resort shows it's age, wear and tear!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Mill, SC
Jun 13, 2011

Last minute trip

This was a last min trip we were taking and wanted to take our dog. It is a pet friendly hotel that is right on the beach. The hotel staff was extremely friendly including in the restaurant. The hotel itself well it left much to be desired. The parking is across the street in a deck which is super tight to try and drive thru it. Trying to cross the street with the traffic was hectic. If you want to use a cart to take your luggage up it is not something you can just find. You have to have someone help you from the staff then of course you are obligated to tip them. The elevators were soo slow and there are only 3 in a 19 floor hotel. The room was very humid, the air did not cool the room very well. We had a 2 double bed room and one of the headboards were falling off the wall on one side, the TV was old and there was buttons missing including the power button. The chairs outside looked a little moldy. The bathroom had a new countertop and floor and looked like tub but the pedastal of the sink needed som serious work. The sheets on the bed were scratchy and cheap. This was a last minute trip so it worked but I wouldn't stay at this place again. It was too crowded too much traffic and congestion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 16, 2008

Not the best but price was right

The hotel was not very well maintained. Everything, including the carpet, was old, and in need of replacement. The elevators were very old...made a lot of noise, took a long time to service the floors, and even got stuck (stranding some patrons) for over 30 min. the first day we were there. The room was VERY musty smelling. The whole hotel was direly in need of renovations. The beach was WONDERFUL! Kind of made up for the less than ideal hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a very short drive to Broadway on the Beach. THere was a miniature memorial Pavilion at Broadway, with even some of original Pavilion rides...Very cool. Great selection of restaurants, shopping, and even movies at Broadway.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jay in da house.
Business
bel air ,md
Jul 4, 2009

Not so grand!

The hotel is dated. Old carpets,furniture in the rooms.The hallway,stairways are weathered in need of much TLC. Rested anyway but NOT SO GRAND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EMG
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 24, 2010

You get what you pay for...

We took a long weekend with family to Myrtle Beach, found this on [...] for $83/night. Hotel room was very out of date, but I guess the entire place is currently being remodeled. We stayed in a room that hasn't been updated since the late 80s from the looks of things. Wall unit AC was very loud and woke us up when it kicked on...ended up turning it off at night. The staff was very nice and friendly and we didn't have any issues with check in or check out. The small, tight parking garage is across busy Ocean Blvd so be prepared to sprint. Overall it was clean and well located being right on the beach and having an ocean facing pool, but I wouldn't pay top dollar. Many items didn't work (tv remotes, some lights didn't come on, the safe wasn't working) bathroom had rusty fixtures, holes around the outlets, etc. But overall we got a clean place to lay our heads for $83/night that we didn't mind tracking a little sand back into. We didn't spend much more than sleeping hours here so it served it's purpose. If you're looking for a bit of luxury on your trip you'd be better served to visit the Anderson two doors down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is a short drive, lots of entertainment, shops, activities.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 20, 2007

small room

i was very upset with the room size i felt like the whole timed i was crammed inside. i did like the outside pool it was very nice and there is a bar out there for you which was nice. i feel if i wasnt being ripped off for my room the stay there plobably would of been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

boardwalk at the beach

Back to menu Return to top