$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
559 out of 559
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tyrese
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
Aug 21, 2012

great resort hotel!

The hotel stay was amazing! My girlfriend and I took full advantage of the free admission into the water park. We went to eat at Bennett's Calabash just 1 block from our hotel. I thought that was very convienent walking distance. We enjoyed the hot tubs, pools and lazy river at the hotel as well! I'm so excited! If I had to say that there was somethng missing. I would say nothing. I would recommend it to my parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take ocean boulevard all the way up. U should run right into it. Just look for the big Sky Wheel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandsell
Business
south carolina
Sep 25, 2012

Nice Friends Getaway

I loved the side view and ocean view that the room had... the beds were kinda small for a queen but over all I had a nice stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adventuring couple
Business
greenville,sc
Nov 6, 2012

great getaway!

We enjoyed our stay at patricia grand. room was clean. staff was friendly and helpful. location was convenient to broadway at the beach and the boardwalk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mtl4059
Business
Harrison City, PA, USA
Jan 7, 2013

location, location, location

Great location in the middle of Myrtle Beach on the Ocean. Upgraded room, plenty of room, thoroughly enjoyed stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bumz on the Beach...22nd and Ocean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lonewolf28152
Business
North Carolina
Feb 27, 2013

Okay but not again

Resort was nice and the room and pools were clean. Only problem I had was with my oceanfront view room balcony. I go out on my balcony and I have a wall on my right giving me limited sight of the beach and ocean in that direction. To my left was a wall extending even further towards the ocean blocking my view that was filled with balconies with people looking at me everytime I go outside. I could not sit inside my room with the drapes open and look at the limited view of the ocean without someone being able to look in my room. I have stayed just south at another location and this time of year the price is $35 a night oceanfront and has a complete view of the beach and ocean north and south and no one looking in your room. I checked I would not recommend this hotel to a friend because I like privacy and that is the only reason I checked it. If you don't mind limited oceanfront view that you pay extra for and someone sitting basically on top of you on your balcony this place is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expat Brit
Business
London, Ontario, Canada
Mar 19, 2013

Good for just about everyone

Quiet, good location, very helpful staff, beautiful ocean views. Made use of the excellent fitness room. Only drawback is occasional long wait for elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Alligator park at Barefoot Landing is well worth a visit; you get in free for a second visit if you go to the ticket booth as you leave the first time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Net
Business
Cary, NC
Apr 16, 2013

Great view and clean beach

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Only issue I had was the bathroom in our unit. Bad layout. No place for towels to be kept without using the sink counter & the holder was located at hairdryer & power outlet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mr. Fish and California Dreaming served excellent meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snowalois
Business
Montreal, Canada
May 6, 2013

room

The room was perfect. Beautiful ocean view with a balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A seafood restaurant down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ramtough74
Business
York South Carolina
Jun 3, 2013

Weekend get away

Very happy with the cleanilness of the room. Very friendly staff and excellent location. A little pricey for a room but an excellent place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spaghetti
Business
Charleston, West Virginia
Jun 27, 2013

Overall very nice place to vacation at

Arrived before actual check in and to my surprise room was ready. Room was recently renovated which was nice. Loved the fitness center and the great views the Patricia grand offered. Hotel staff was awesome. Will be back again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two good restaurants within a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top