$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
557 out of 557
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chelleon
Business
Durham, NC
Sep 29, 2012

Would def stay again!

Great view. Staff friendly & helpful. Room could have been cleaner (tub). Nice pool. Great value on beach chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carol W.
Business
Waldorf, Maryland
Sep 29, 2012

Kinda Disappointing

Oceanfront view, 5th floor, Room 526, balcony on front and side of corner efficiency, double beds... awesome views! Small 3-drawer dresser/TV stand to be shared by all. Could use another dresser or larger one for there is room for it. 1980's Kitchen screamed updating along with the bathroom. Door to the front balcony was really hard to open. Beds were uncomfortable, take your pillow for theirs were made out of small pieces of foam...bad, bad, bad. Two pillows per bed. My nephew and niece stayed next to us, Room 528, and the kitchen and bathroom were nicely updated. Restaurant food was a little below average, so we only ate there once for dinner. No DVD, so the movies we brought did not get played. Luggage carts only come with bellboys, so have tip money in hand, and expect to wait for their help. Outdoor hottub only had half of the jets working, and not very well. Only 3 had hot water coming out, the rest had cold water. Parking is just across the street in a garage. Stayed 1 week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandsell
Business
south carolina
Sep 25, 2012

Nice Friends Getaway

I loved the side view and ocean view that the room had... the beds were kinda small for a queen but over all I had a nice stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nikkiyay
Business
burlington, nc
Sep 18, 2012

FLEAS!!!!!

Me and my boyfriend found a couple fleas on us and also found some on the way back home. I thought the room was clean but when we found fleas I wondered what other bugs they had. Also dogs barked all night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nikkiyay
Business
burlington, nc
Sep 16, 2012

Fleas!!!!

Me and my boyfriend stayed for the weekend and got bit by fleas and also couldn't sleep because of dogs barking all night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
T. Roberts
Business
Lexington,Ky
Sep 7, 2012

What a disappointment!

This was our third stay at this hotel.It has totally gone down hill.I decided to upgrade our room before our trip not only was I on the phone for an hour,but the upgraded room was dirty,70's style furniture,a broken stove, dead bugs smeared on kitchen wall,and an airconditioner that sounded like a 747. So we downgraded to a oceanfront efficiency.It was a better room but the pillows were hard,the airconditioner in this room didn't put out cold air.We called the next day and they did fix it.Everyday there was something missing in the housekeeping department,either n wash clothes or no toilet paper.There rooms were never dusted and the cabinets in both rooms didn't match These so called up graded rooms were just thrown together.I'm not a complainer but don't waste your time and money on this hotel.The pools are dirty and don't let this hotel ruin your time at Mrytle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do Broadway at the Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jarre
Business
Virginia
Aug 27, 2012

BED BUGS STAY AWAY!!!

We had to wait and hour and a half for our room. Then we woke up the next morning covered in bed bug bites. We waited over an hour for house keeping to come . Then the room they moved us to.. the phone didn't work and the shower didn't drain. 3 phone calls a 4 hr wait and trip to the managers office is what it took for someone to come fix our room. And even then it wasn't updated like our first room. I have stayed at $30 a night rooms that were cleaner and nicer than this $200 a night room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dada
Business
mint hill , nc
Aug 25, 2012

Good deal go for the suite! so worth extra few bucks

IT was good, we were ablw to checkin at 1pm! The room was ready we had an end suite with 2 balconies, one was quite large. the toilet overflowed but they came up to fix quick. the pool was fine, Drinks at bar are pricey, hot ubs could have been hotter, over all a good deal for a 2 room suite, if you want luxury go elsewher if you want ot be on the beach and close toe everything its great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tyrese
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
Aug 21, 2012

great resort hotel!

The hotel stay was amazing! My girlfriend and I took full advantage of the free admission into the water park. We went to eat at Bennett's Calabash just 1 block from our hotel. I thought that was very convienent walking distance. We enjoyed the hot tubs, pools and lazy river at the hotel as well! I'm so excited! If I had to say that there was somethng missing. I would say nothing. I would recommend it to my parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take ocean boulevard all the way up. U should run right into it. Just look for the big Sky Wheel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just Another Citizen
Business
Duncannon, PA
Aug 20, 2012

Kid Friendly

Very helpful staff, this hotel was very kid friendly it had movie nights, arts and crafts, lazy river. Had a shuttle bus to the water park. Poolside lunch was a plus. Enjoyed our selves greatly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top