$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
549 reviews
Amazing Stay

Extremely close to Broadway and my favorite oceanfront restaurants. Staff was very friendly, the... See full review

  • C1U2
  • Sep 10, 2014
Vacation

The resort met all my expectations and much more. My family was very pleased. See full review

  • Jenny69
  • Aug 20, 2014
Family favorite in the heart of Myrtle Beach

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7062 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is situated less than two miles from Broadway At The Beach, and approximately fives mile from Myrtle Beach International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (549)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
549 out of 549
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 29, 2007

Not for us

We've visited many hotels in Myrtle Beach. Our bed was very uncomfortable, causing a backache in the morning. This hotel was very family friendly, and therefore sometimes too noisy. There was a group staying above us that was sometimes out of control in the pool area and hallways. At one point some trash was found in the outdoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try a steak house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
weekend junkie
Business
nc
Aug 2, 2009

not good

Hotel needs an update, will not use or recommend to anyone,not worth the money,but thats myrtle beach,everything there is tired and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trailtroll
Business
Roanoke, VA
Oct 19, 2009

Price was ok but hotel needs work

Hotel looked very nice from the outside, the lobby was clean and neat, however, the room (supposedly a non smoking facility) smelled of cigarette smoke and urine. The bed's mattresses were worn out and the pillows basically non-existent. Bed cover was old and thread bare as was the blanket. Sheets were clean. This hotel needs lots of repair work. The sliding glass door to the balcony barely worked and was extremely noisy. The room is MUCH smaller than I expected. The bathroom was so small that 2 people cannot get in it at the same time. The shower was nice. The kitchenette needs the cabinets replaced as they do not stay shut and are coming apart. The carpet in the rooms smells (like urine and cigarettes). Hotel staff is very friendly. The Hotel restaurant (Grand Central Station) had a breakfast buffet at a decent price however, some of the items seemed old (bacon was questionable). Restaurant staff was very friendly and helpful. Dinner at same restaurant was quick and decent. Restaurant staff is made to wear ridiculous conductor hats which make the restaurant seem hokey and out of date. The server was very friendly and quick to get our meals out as we were already late for a show. Dinner specials are available depending on the day of the week. Food was much better than I expected (considering the chucky cheese hats).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One block away is is the Omega Pancake House which has the most amazing breakfast cooks at the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany New York
Apr 12, 2010

Below average experience

Our stay was from April 5-11 2010 and we arrived 3 hours before check in time and the friendly staff gave us a oceanfront efficiency just like we book. The best part about this hotel is that our 7 year old had a great time in the heated indoor pool and lazy river. I was disappointed that there was no outside facility to purchase something to eat or drink. There was some reconstruction going on which looked like a future snack stand. The public areas around the pools needed some maintenance badly. Breakfast was only available and dinner only on the weekend do to it being off season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

For a fun day go to Broadway at the Beach and also Myrtle Beach Pelicans a minor league baseball team

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
birthday beach travelers
Business
va
Aug 15, 2010

Birthday trip

The best thing I can say is the location was good. We did not get the rooms that were requested not adjoining or even adjacent. The rooms were mediocre with cleanliness. Also there was a fire alarm at 2:30 one morning and having to walk down 10 flights then the elevators were not working and had to walk back up in time for the next alarm at 4:30. There were no representatives from the hotel present for information or encouragement. The staff was relatively friendly and helpful; however, we were told we could not use a luggage cart because they did have bellhops. Two of the members of our party got stuck on an elevator and had to walk down 6 flight of steps. We spent a tremendous amount of money for rooms and would not recommend it or stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Soon To Be
Business
Greenwood, SC
Nov 29, 2010

Over the Patricia Grand

I have stayed at the Patricia Grand several times when traveling to Myrtle Beach. My Fiance and I stayed there this year to do our Black Friday shopping at the Outlets like we do every year. The check in process was fine. It always seems to take longer to check into any hotel at the beach for some reason so I can't really complain there. When we got to our room our refrigerator wasn't working so we called the front desk to let them know. They did send up maintenance right away. The maint. guy was super nice, the problem wasn't that it wasn't working, it was because it wasn't plugged in. I also heard another traveler complain about their refrigerator upon checking in, it must be a way to conserve energy? Regardless it was annoying because we had Thanksgiving leftovers that needed to be refrigerated but we had to wait a few hours before the refrigerator actually got cool. The room is in some serious need of rennovation. Even though the prices are substantially cheaper in the off season, this hotel lacked the cleanliness and the comfort we were looking for. The room was a corner room so it was tiny. Not that we minded, but the bathroom wasn't clean. There was a dust ball on the tub on the floor mat. The sink looked as though it hadn't been washed in at least a month. Maybe because it's off season they don't clean the rooms as much? Regarless the room looked as though it hadn't been rennovated since 1982! Since we typically don't spend much time in the room anyways, we didn't really care what it looked like as long as we were able to get a good night's sleep. Unfortunately we couldn't do that either because the beds were so uncomfortable. We had two double beds and my bed was lopsided, the pillows were almost non-existant with how thin they were and they were super hard. We both left the hotel with back pain. I have noticed that the hotels at the beach all seem to be renovating their lobbys to include resturants and bars so you do not have to leave the hotel for a meal or a drink. Patricia Grand seems to have added a restaurant since the last time I stayed. We didn't eat there but the menu seemed to have a variety of options. As an overall rating, I would give this hotel a C-. The staff wasn't overly friendly (probably because of the holidays), the room wasn't clean, and they weren't comfortable. Even though it's off season, don't waste your money here. Spend the extra money and stay somewhere nice. I know my fiance and I are officially over the Patricia Grand and will not be staying here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Outlets have decent deals during Black Friday just make sure to get there early for a parking spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 29, 2010

Out Dated

The room we were assigned had a great view of the beach, but the room was very dated in its decor and arrangement of furniture. The room had a very peculiar smell to it, to the point we asked to see another room only to find it was the same. We then purchased lysol and room deodorizer in order to endure our stay in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tn
Sep 7, 2009

Unsatisfied

We arrived late and the hotel had only one luggage cart so we had to wait 20 minutes for the people who checked in before us returned the cart. The room really needed updates. The carpet was old and dirty. The walls had stains and chipped paint. The blankets on the bed had holes in them. Housekeeping didnt leave washclothes the second day we were there so we had to call for washclothes. The day we checked out, we were unable to get a luggage cart, we could pay a bellman if we would have liked. Instead we made 3 trips from floor 14 to the lobby for our luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BeachBlonde27
Business
North Carolina
Sep 7, 2010

Was not worth the price

The pool was pretty much the only enjoyable thing about this hotel except for one of the hot tubs outside didn't work at all.... The elevators were horrible you had to wait at least 10-15 minutes to get on the elevator so I would suggest to stay on 1st or 2nd floor while staying here.. Top of all that, the beds were HORRIBLE..let me repeat HORRIBLE. The bed I was in had a broken box springs and as I reported it to the staff they just kept saying "oh we will make a report of it" causing me to sleep on the broken mattress my whole weekend. The rooms were not clean at all..my grandmother was staying with us and she noticed that the coffee filter was not clean and the previous people had left their old filter in there which was disgusting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vac lady
Business
cincinnati, ohio
Jul 23, 2010

patricia grand

hotel was ok, need to keep floors dry during the day..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots to choose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top