$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
556 out of 556
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expat Brit
Business
London, Ontario, Canada
Mar 19, 2013

Good for just about everyone

Quiet, good location, very helpful staff, beautiful ocean views. Made use of the excellent fitness room. Only drawback is occasional long wait for elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Alligator park at Barefoot Landing is well worth a visit; you get in free for a second visit if you go to the ticket booth as you leave the first time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buzzmiester
Business
Ohio
Mar 17, 2013

not for me

Internet conection week takes forever to download. No smoking policy is rediculous not being allowed to smoke on your balcony is BULL! Other wise it is just another Myrtle Beach Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brother42
Business
Virginia
Mar 11, 2013

Weekend getaway

Older hotel in good location. Room needed attention. Air didn't work. Cabinet doors broke it was a good value for a march visit at $67 but would not stay there during peak season

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George for seafood!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lonewolf28152
Business
North Carolina
Feb 27, 2013

Okay but not again

Resort was nice and the room and pools were clean. Only problem I had was with my oceanfront view room balcony. I go out on my balcony and I have a wall on my right giving me limited sight of the beach and ocean in that direction. To my left was a wall extending even further towards the ocean blocking my view that was filled with balconies with people looking at me everytime I go outside. I could not sit inside my room with the drapes open and look at the limited view of the ocean without someone being able to look in my room. I have stayed just south at another location and this time of year the price is $35 a night oceanfront and has a complete view of the beach and ocean north and south and no one looking in your room. I checked I would not recommend this hotel to a friend because I like privacy and that is the only reason I checked it. If you don't mind limited oceanfront view that you pay extra for and someone sitting basically on top of you on your balcony this place is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mtl4059
Business
Harrison City, PA, USA
Jan 7, 2013

location, location, location

Great location in the middle of Myrtle Beach on the Ocean. Upgraded room, plenty of room, thoroughly enjoyed stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bumz on the Beach...22nd and Ocean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samvicson
Business
Columbia,SC
Dec 3, 2012

Grat Value for the Money!

We had a great time in Myrtle Beach and at this hotel. For the money there is no better value in the town during the winter. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George's Seafood Buffet is a great place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adventuring couple
Business
greenville,sc
Nov 6, 2012

great getaway!

We enjoyed our stay at patricia grand. room was clean. staff was friendly and helpful. location was convenient to broadway at the beach and the boardwalk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoesSkipp
Business
Nc
Oct 19, 2012

Nice

Wanted to stay another nite but the room I was in was already booked.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frenchy22
Business
Greenville, South Carolina
Oct 9, 2012

average

The buiding itself is getting old... The upgrade of the furnitures is a little + but does not make up the the old age of the building. Outside pool buttom look terrible, toilet sit was broken, fridge was rusty...if you do not have too much expectations it is a great value location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chelleon
Business
Durham, NC
Sep 29, 2012

Would def stay again!

Great view. Staff friendly & helpful. Room could have been cleaner (tub). Nice pool. Great value on beach chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top