$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
550 reviews
Great place to stay

Check in went smoothly Connie and Kristen checked us in. Our room was on the 16th floor... Great... See full review

  • Nurse JLT
  • Aug 9, 2015
Nice stay !

This hotel is awesome . Staff is very friendly and made us feel welcome. Hotel and room are... See full review

  • Sueli L.
  • Jul 17, 2015

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Nearby attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Policies
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$54
3.9 / 5 212 reviews
★★★
$109
3.6 / 5 158 reviews
★★★
$64
3.9 / 5 186 reviews
★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 172 reviews
★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 125 reviews
★★★
$62
3.0 / 5 366 reviews
★★★★
$90
4.3 / 5 275 reviews
★★★★
$164
4.3 / 5 384 reviews
★★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 243 reviews

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
550 out of 550
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samvicson
Family
Columbia,SC
Dec 3, 2012

Grat Value for the Money!

We had a great time in Myrtle Beach and at this hotel. For the money there is no better value in the town during the winter. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George's Seafood Buffet is a great place to eat.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Autumn E.
Couples
N/A
Aug 11, 2015

Great couples trip

My husband and I visited for our anniversary and were very happy with our stay at the Patricia grande! The room, while on the small side had a full ocean view and was plenty of room for 2 people, especially if you're spending the day on the beach! The staff were super welcoming and friendly, always eager to help if needed. The only negatives I have are 1. Like many others have said the elevators are terrible, some jump around and make a lot of noise to the point there was 1 we refused to ride, definitely need some maintainace 2. the bag carts are locked up and you either have to carry your stuff or use a bellhop. It would be so much more convenient if you could just check out a cart yourself and 3. The parking is horrible, super narrow and across the street. I actually scraped my suv when we were leaving. Overall though the hotel is clean, convenient and comfortable. I would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nurse JLT
Family
Cape Coral
Aug 9, 2015

Great place to stay

Check in went smoothly Connie and Kristen checked us in. Our room was on the 16th floor... Great ocean view with a good pool view also. Our room pointed a little to the south so we couldn't see he sunrise but it wasn't a big deal. Pools were nice for what we paid for... Housekeeping went out of their way to make sure we had everything. After we left I realized my daughter forgot a bunch of her clothes in a drawer. I called housekeeping and they got the stuff out of the room and have it ready to be mailed. I didn't get the name of the woman who helped me but I am very thankful to her. Overall was a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wendy r.
Family
N/A
Aug 8, 2015

Could've been better

My fiance and I were looking forward to taking a vacation with my puppies. So I noticed that this hotel was pet friendly. I then reserved a suite which included a kitchen and a balcony on line. I tried several times calling the hotel to make sure we had the room but no one answered. When we arrived at the hotel staff did not greet us and the staff did not even acknowledge us. When I went to check in with one of the staff she said the room I reserve was not for dogs and I told her that I tried calling the hotel and no one answered. She didn't ask the manager if it was OK for me to have that room and the manager okayed it. They told me it was $17 per dog per day to stay in the room so I paid. When I went to my room the carpets were totally dirty the bed head footprints and the kitchen was not clean at all. I call the front desk and they did not have any more rooms available to switch me that they would accommodate me with free breakfast. Some of the staff that worked in that hotel to me look very unprofessional and very ghetto. The only thing I like about the hotel is that they have a little park area for the puppies and they have clean towels for the pool area and we had access to go straight to the beach which we stood most of the time. all in all I would never stay in this hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveler101
Family
N/A
Aug 7, 2015

Not so good family vacation

I was a little disappointed! Check in was 4:00 so it was very crowded and I feel they could have had more people working the front desk. When I entered the room it smelled like urine. The entry door knob came off when I opened the door although maintenance did come and repair it. The hot tub was not working. Probably will not say again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronald K.
Couples
Saranac
Aug 3, 2015

Slightly disappointing

Overall maintenance of facility poor. Elevators shaky and noisy. Closet in room had broken door and peeling paint over it. Had to ask housekeeping to replenish shampoo, cups, bag for ice bucket. Location great and pools were nice. Would probably stay again but would look around first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allison H.
Couples
N/A
Jul 30, 2015

Babymoon

Overall, our hotel met our expectations. We were slightly disappointed in the cleanliness of the room, which was not cleaned 2 days when we requested service. We loved the location, the beach view from our balcony, and the pools and hot tubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tim L.
Couples
N/A
Jul 29, 2015

Trip was OK

This hotel is not a top notch facility. Room was cramped for the price paid. Service was only acceptable. Out of ten, I'd give this facility a 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rebecca H.
Family
Angier
Jul 27, 2015

Nice stay

Me and 3 teenage boys stayed here for 4 nights and it was a little crowded in our Oceanfront Efficiency. I will definitely plan to get a suite next time. Overall the services were good. Our shower rod fell down and the service repair guy came up immediately which was nice.The cleaning ladies were very pleasant to deal with. The one thing I wasn't too impressed with was the entrance keys. We received 3 cards and all 3 had to be replaced twice which was an inconvenience especially when we had to wait long periods of time to get on the elevators and then once we got to our room we had to come all the way back down to get new cards. Not fun when the temps were close to 100 degrees and all you want to do is get inside and cool off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paul R.
Couples
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

Boo Bear vacation

My boyfriend and I wanted to come to Myrtle Beach because I have already been here twice with family and I wanted him to see what he was missing. This was our first stay at Patricia Grand and it will be our last. To make this short, the room we stayed in had gum on the floor and hairs in the tub. The bed was uncomfortable. The staff wouldn't answer the phone when we called from our room. The fridge didn't work. Troy was the only nice staff member we met. Overall the hotel was outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sueli L.
Couples
N/A
Jul 17, 2015

Nice stay !

This hotel is awesome . Staff is very friendly and made us feel welcome. Hotel and room are extremely clean and it shows how much staff cares ! Rooms are comfortable and spacious ! Pools and jacuzzi are great and the hotel is few steps from the beach. Definitely will stay there again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top