$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
550 reviews
Great place to stay

Check in went smoothly Connie and Kristen checked us in. Our room was on the 16th floor... Great... See full review

  • Nurse JLT
  • Aug 9, 2015
Nice stay !

This hotel is awesome . Staff is very friendly and made us feel welcome. Hotel and room are... See full review

  • Sueli L.
  • Jul 17, 2015

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Nearby attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Policies
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$54
3.9 / 5 212 reviews
★★★
$109
3.6 / 5 158 reviews
★★★
$64
3.9 / 5 186 reviews
★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 172 reviews
★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 125 reviews
★★★
$62
3.0 / 5 366 reviews
★★★★
$90
4.3 / 5 275 reviews
★★★★
$164
4.3 / 5 384 reviews
★★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 243 reviews

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
550 out of 550
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chuckybooboobaron
Couples
Indian Trail,nc
Mar 13, 2014

good location but not much else good

Dirty parking deck,parking deck elevator out of service most of time,room dirty,ac/heat did not work maint. Fixed, still did not work right,bedroom door not stay closed when locked,elevators in hotel were extremely slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach......fantastic place

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steakguy
Business
Omaha, NE
Feb 13, 2012

Watch the Cancellation Policy

I made reservations for two nights for each of two company employees to attend a function that was being held in the hotel. Unfortunately the host decided that our company did not need to be represented. When we cancelled the rooms (a month in advance), the hotel refused to reimburse the reservation fee citing their policy. They said that they would have reimbursed had we taken a $32.00 travel insurance policy through the hotel. Doesn't seem like a means of getting great reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tracey C
Couples
China Grove,nc
Jul 7, 2012

Would not stay here again

Closet doors would not work ,so we took them off....Internet all I can say is it sucked...air in room was cool but not cold... Went to leave my husband went to get cart to put everything on and they would not let u have one only if u used their bell boys....so wrong. So we had to carry all our stuff out without a cart... Outside at pool no music playing..... Would not stay here again...have 2 false alarms had to evaluate the build.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ryan88
Couples
Charlotte, NC
Jul 10, 2012

Worst Hotel Experience yet!

From the moment we walked into our room, it was dirty, smelly, unsanitary and reminded me of a jail cell. the bed was barely made. grease stains were on the headboard from the previous guest. balls of hair were in our 2 sq. ft. bathroom. no ventilation was in the room so the place felt very stuffy. told the staff about the condition of our room and nothing was done about it. parking is across the street and is a hassle. and parking to check in or out is limited. so finding a spot is rare. will never stay again, based on my experience. only takes one bad first impression to want to never go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1 More Beach Lover
Family
North Carolina
Jul 16, 2012

Would Not Recomend

They tried to make the Rooms Look like they were Remodeled for a 3 Star Hotel on a 1 Star Budget. All Doors would not Close or Lock Correctly.Cleanliness was Very Very Bad,The Carpet in some parts of the room was Soaked due to a Leaking Water Feature Outside our Room on the 2nd Floor, Mosquitos were Eating us Alive on the Balcony as well as in the Room. Would Not Recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
andy's weekend getaway
Family
West Jefferson NC
Jul 30, 2012

Wosrt getaway ever!!!

The front desk staff was pleasant and the lobby was nice--but that's where it ended. The room had not been vacuumed from the previous guests and the dishes in the cabinet were dirty with food from previous guests. When we specifically requested the room to be vacuumed it was, but only in the entryway--no where else was cleaned. We would never recommend this hotel to our friends nor would we stay at the Patricia Grand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Capitan, is excecllent food and atmosphere!!!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jarre
Family
Virginia
Aug 27, 2012

BED BUGS STAY AWAY!!!

We had to wait and hour and a half for our room. Then we woke up the next morning covered in bed bug bites. We waited over an hour for house keeping to come . Then the room they moved us to.. the phone didn't work and the shower didn't drain. 3 phone calls a 4 hr wait and trip to the managers office is what it took for someone to come fix our room. And even then it wasn't updated like our first room. I have stayed at $30 a night rooms that were cleaner and nicer than this $200 a night room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
T. Roberts
Couples
Lexington,Ky
Sep 7, 2012

What a disappointment!

This was our third stay at this hotel.It has totally gone down hill.I decided to upgrade our room before our trip not only was I on the phone for an hour,but the upgraded room was dirty,70's style furniture,a broken stove, dead bugs smeared on kitchen wall,and an airconditioner that sounded like a 747. So we downgraded to a oceanfront efficiency.It was a better room but the pillows were hard,the airconditioner in this room didn't put out cold air.We called the next day and they did fix it.Everyday there was something missing in the housekeeping department,either n wash clothes or no toilet paper.There rooms were never dusted and the cabinets in both rooms didn't match These so called up graded rooms were just thrown together.I'm not a complainer but don't waste your time and money on this hotel.The pools are dirty and don't let this hotel ruin your time at Mrytle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do Broadway at the Beach

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed truly
Friends
Michigan
Jun 22, 2013

Disappointing

The main issue was cleanliness. I have not seen such dirty rooms (I changed rooms, but still) in a long while. They have one very friendly receptionist (and apparently very used to changing room requests), and all other employees are rude and look depressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I don't know why this US travel destination is even popular? It certainly doesn't deserve top ten beaches in the US as some people may say. If you are expecting something like Miami or California beaches, think again. Please ask people who traveled there before you consider MB as the place for your next vacation.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not a Happy Vacationer
Couples
California
Jun 23, 2013

Comparable to a Motel 6

We arrived before the 4p.m. check-in time and were given a room right away. The room had a horrible smell, carpet was filthy, bed spread looked as if it had not been washed since the hotel opened, we killed two spiders and the drains in the bathroom were clogged. The next morning I requested a new room. They said since they were fully booked the night before we would have to wait for one to be cleaned. They took my cell number and promised to call once a new room was ready. We waited all morning, still no call... I went and asked at 2p.m. still no rooms ready. Checked again at 3p.m. still nothing, but they would guarantee me a new room at 4 p.m. A whole morning and afternoon wasted! At 4 pm still no call and I went down to ask and the man at the desk could not find a room on hold for me. The manager came over and she found a room that was handicap accessible. When we got to the room it also smelt bad with mold on the ceilings but it was going to have to do because it was better than the last room and I was not going to waist more time waiting for a room. Overall hotel experience is compared to staying at a Motel 6 but paying a 4 star hotel price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top