$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Paradise Resort

3 stars
View map of 2201 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
49 reviews
Paradise finest

This is a great hotel .... i would reccomend this motel to anybody visiting myrtle beach!! See full review

  • Showboat2014
  • Sep 23, 2014
Amazing

We searched forever for a hotel that didn't require you to do a deposit for just staying there and... See full review

  • Romantic Lady
  • Jun 2, 2014

Myrtle Beach Paradise Resort is conveniently located near white, sandy beaches and top Myrtle Beach attractions, including amusement parks, water parks, and historical attractions. Premium golf courses are also nearby, as are theaters that feature off-Broadway shows.

Rooms

Myrtle Beach Paradise Resort is conveniently located near white, sandy beaches and top Myrtle Beach attractions, including amusement parks, water parks, and historical attractions. Premium golf courses are also nearby, as are theaters that feature off-Broadway shows.

Highlights
  • Golf courses
  • Off-Broadway shows
  • 1,700 eateries
Nearby attractions

  • Pirates Watch Adventure Golf (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (1.3 mi/2.09 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (1.8 mi/2.90 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradise Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Paradise Resort Rooms

Ocean View Efficiency
Our Ocean View Efficiency contains two double beds. This unit is approximately 421 square feet. Perfect for short getaways, this unit has a furnished balcony with a side ocean view. Amenities included to make your stay more comfortable and relaxing include: -Cable TV -Microwave -Compact Refrigerator -Coffeemaker -Complimentary Local Calls -Complimentary Wireless Internet Access
Oceanfront Double Suite
Our Oceanfront Double Suite contains two Double beds in the bedroom as well as one murphy bed and one sleeper sofa in a separate living room area. This room type is approximately 607 square feet. This unit has breathtaking views of the Atlantic via an Oceanfront furnished balcony adjacent to the living room area. Amenities to make your suite feel like home away from home include: -Kitchen with Refrigerator -Dishwasher -Stove -Oven -Microwave -Coffeemaker -Cookware and Dishes -Dining Area -TVs in Living Room and Bedroom -Complimentary Wireless Internet -Complimentary Local Calls
Oceanfront Deluxe Double Suite
Our Oceanfront Deluxe Double Suite contains two Double beds in a private bedroom as well as one murphy bed and one sleeper sofa in a separate living room area. This room type is approximately 672 square feet. This unit has breathtaking views of the Atlantic via an Oceanfront furnished balcony adjacent to the living room area. Amenities to make your condo feel like home away from home include: -Kitchen with Refrigerator -Dishwasher -Stove -Oven -Microwave -Coffeemaker -Cookware and Dishes -Dining Area -Washer and Dryer -TVs in Living Room and Bedroom -Complimentary Wireless Internet -Complimentary Local Calls
Oceanfront Deluxe King Suite
Our Oceanfront Deluxe King Suite contains one King bed in a private bedroom as well as one murphy bed and one sleeper sofa in a separate living room area. This room type is approximately 672 square feet. This unit has breathtaking views of the Atlantic via an Oceanfront furnished balcony adjacent to the living room area. Amenities to make your Oceanfront Deluxe King Suite feel like home away from home include: -Kitchen with Refrigerator -Dishwasher -Stove -Oven -Microwave -Coffeemaker -Cookware and Dishes -Dining Area -Washer and Dryer -TVs in Living Room and Bedroom -Complimentary Wireless Internet -Complimentary Local Calls
ceanfront 2 Bedroom Condos
Our Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condos contain one queen bed in the master bedroom, two double beds in the second bedroom, and one sleeper sofa in the separate living room area. This unit is approximately 1,020 square feet. This unit has breathtaking views of the Atlantic via an oceanfront furnished balcony adjacent to the living room area. Amenities to make your Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condo feel like home away from home include: -Kitchen with Refrigerator -Dishwasher -Stove -Oven -Microwave -Coffeemaker -Cookware and Dishes -Dining Area -Washer and Dryer -Two Full Baths -TVs in Living Room and Bedrooms -Complimentary Wireless Internet -Complimentary Local Calls
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo
Our Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo contains a queen bed in an Oceanfront master bedroom, two double beds in each of two additional bedrooms, and one sleeper sofa in the separate living room area. This unit is approximately 1,381 square feet and sleeps 12 guests. This unit has breathtaking views of the Atlantic via an Oceanfront furnished balcony with direct access via the living room area and the master bedroom. Amenities to make your Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo feel like home away from home include: -Oceanfront Master Bedroom -Kitchen with Refrigerator -Dishwasher -Stove -Oven -Microwave -Coffeemaker -Cookware and Dishes -Dining Area -Washer and Dryer -Two Full Baths -TVs in Living Room and Bedrooms -Complimentary Wireless Internet -Complimentary Local Calls

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
None

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 49
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Essence goer
Business
Charlottesville
Jul 19, 2015

Myrtle Beach one nighter

The communication between staff was very inadequate (3 different housekeepers and one phone call from the front desk in a span of 10 minutes) about checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
popb
Business
laurinburg, nc
Oct 3, 2014

pretty nice getaway

My stay at the hotel was very pleasant and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
popb
Business
laurinburg, nc
Sep 29, 2014

it was an alright get away.

Everything was good, staff was ok and everybody was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Showboat2014
Business
henderson nc
Sep 23, 2014

Paradise finest

This is a great hotel .... i would reccomend this motel to anybody visiting myrtle beach!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lmm12092
Business
Detroit,Mi
May 12, 2014

AMAZING VACATION

I have to say that i was skeptical going in with the amount i paid for the trip. I was nervous that because it was such a great deal that there had to be a catch...i was wrong!! Paradise was an amazing hotel and the staff was beyond friendly! I would recommend this hotel to anyone :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delta Dawn 2
Business
Ontario, Canada
Feb 16, 2014

Perfect!

The Paradise resort is great. We have stayed twice now & both times have had a great experience. The oceanfront resort is perfect for dolphin watching from your private balcony. Only drawback was that their restaurant wasn't open except for breakfast. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlets are both within 20 minutes drive & offer amazing deals.

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elmo1979
Business
Georgetown, sc
Nov 25, 2013

Very stupid policy

Booked several days in advance for one night stay. Arrived at the hotel in the evening and went to check in only to be told they don't went rent to locals in the two counties closest. He was not apologetic he was quite rude. We live in the next county over and were an hour drive away not local if you ask me. I have never heard of such policy it's ridiculous and discriminatory and there are losing money because of it. Had to call and scramble to get another place to stay which was a lot better any way evidently local money is not the same as other money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bkellogg
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 31, 2013

Best upgrade ever!!

We checked in early and we first walked away with only a 2nd floor room. We went back to the desk to ask for a higher floor. They upgraded us to a suite on the top floor. Best upgrade ever from their very friendly staff. I will come back to this hotel next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Caveman129
Business
Staunton Va
May 19, 2013

Construction and Painting of room next door

When we arrived on the 8th floor, there was a cart with paint cans and construction material in the hall next to our room. Paint fumes filled the hall. They were working and painting the room next door at 7pm and were very noisy. We complained Monday and was told the painters were to be out by 7pm. Tuesday they were still working and drilling into our wall at 9:30pm. We complained to the front desk twice about the noise and finally we went to the front desk and complained again. The painter were back again Wed. VERY BAD EXPERIENCE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta Tom
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 25, 2012

Great Vacation Place

This is a great place to stay with your family. The rooms are very clean and nicely furnished, we had a full kitchen, washer dryer etc. The stuff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast is great for what you pay. Looking forward to come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top