$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Paradise Resort

3 stars
2201 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
46 reviews
Amazing

We searched forever for a hotel that didn't require you to do a deposit for just staying there and... See full review

  • Romantic Lady
  • Jun 2, 2014
Very Nice !

Excellent all the around! I just stayed one night and back on the road for me. Definitely a awesome... See full review

  • OTR Dad
  • Mar 19, 2014
Beach oasis on the Grand Strand

Myrtle Beach Paradise Resort is conveniently located near white, sandy beaches and top Myrtle Beach attractions, including amusement parks, water parks, and historical attractions. Premium golf courses are also nearby, as are theaters that feature off-Broadway shows.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Golf courses
  • Off-Broadway shows
  • 1,700 eateries
Paradise Resort Rooms

Myrtle Beach Paradise Resort is conveniently located near white, sandy beaches and top Myrtle Beach attractions, including amusement parks, water parks, and historical attractions. Premium golf courses are also nearby, as are theaters that feature off-Broadway shows.

Things To Do:

  • Pirates Watch Adventure Golf (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (1.3 mi/2.09 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (1.8 mi/2.90 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Hotel Map

33.6681 -78.9077
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International
(MYR)
Area description
Paradise Resort Myrtle Beach is centrally located to all the amenities the Grand Strand offers. No matter what season you visit, there will be tons of activities to keep you busy. There are 60 miles of beautiful white sand beaches that provide a relaxing environment for the whole family.

Among the many attractions is excellent shopping at the Barefoot Landing, Broadway At The Beach or the Tanger Outlet Mall. There are over 1,700 eateries serving a wide array of cuisines and some of the best seafood in the country. The Grand Strand also offers over 100 championship golf courses for the golf enthusiast to enjoy. In addition, there are over 11 live entertainment theaters that boast big name performers and off-broadway shows.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradise Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Paradise Resort Rooms

RESORT - HOTEL
Ocean View Room 2 Double Beds with private ocean view balcony, mini fridge and microwave.
RESORT - HOTEL
Oceanfront Deluxe Suite 2 Double Beds, Galley Kitchen, Large Oceanfront Living Room with Murphy Wall Bed and sleeper sofa, private oceanfront balcony
RESORT - HOTEL
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo, Oceanfront Master Bedroom features 1 Queen Bed, 2nd and 3rd Bedrooms have 2 Double Beds, 2 Bathrooms, Full Kitchen, Oceanfront Living Room with sleeper sofa, oceanfront balconies that are accessible from Master Bedroom and Oceanfront Living Room

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
None

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bma1900
baltimore
Sep 9, 2014

Fair Value

Hotel had great location but nothing special beyond that. Evidently the a/c unit was leaking which soaked approx. 10 square feet of carpet area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AO2014
Washington DC
Jul 8, 2014

Beach vacation

The location of the hotel was the best part of the trip . Even though it's not where the action is ( boardwalk is about 2 miles down ) but it is actually good as you don't want to be there to be disturbed all night .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach wkend
Charlotte, NC
Jun 30, 2014

Nice long weekend

My sister and I were looking for a hotel right on the beach. Since we didn't bring our kids on this trip, we weren't as concerned with pools, lazy river etc. our room was nice, clean with a full kitchen and plenty of room. Staff was was friendly. View was amazing and we rented beach chairs/umbrellas from lifeguard on beach. Didn't eat at hotel restaurant but the beachfront tiki bar was good for drinks. I would stay here again, but if you're looking for a lot of pools etc, there other hotels on the grand strand that might suit you better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romantic Lady
amelia, va
Jun 2, 2014

Amazing

We searched forever for a hotel that didn't require you to do a deposit for just staying there and at first when we saw this hotel we thought it was too good to be true but the hotel and the whole building look just like the picture. The staff was amazing, everyone was great and helped us when they could. The pools were great, especially the lazy river and hot tub. The pools literally lead out to the ocean so you don't have to go too far. It was just great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lmm12092
Detroit,Mi
May 12, 2014

AMAZING VACATION

I have to say that i was skeptical going in with the amount i paid for the trip. I was nervous that because it was such a great deal that there had to be a catch...i was wrong!! Paradise was an amazing hotel and the staff was beyond friendly! I would recommend this hotel to anyone :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kammie's Grammy Sue
Richmond, VA
May 8, 2014

Great family hotel

Went w/my daughter & 2 granddaughters( 8 yrs. & 20 months) for spring break. So glad for the heated indoor Lazy River, kiddie pool, & hot tub as the weather turned cool & rainy--the girls & I enjoyed them. Very good lunch at the hotel restaurant--it closes too early for dinner, but lots of good places to eat nearby. Staff very helpful & accommodating: our toilet stopped flushing & a repairman came immediately to fix it. Ideal location away from the noisy area, but close enough to easily get around. Had fun at the aquarium & Family Kingdom. The parking deck was a tight squeeze getting in & out, but had ample parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Angelo's on Rt. 17 has great food & staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OTR Dad
Wisconsin
Mar 19, 2014

Very Nice !

Excellent all the around! I just stayed one night and back on the road for me. Definitely a awesome vacation spot to bring the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Pitbull Mom
Lumberton, NC
Mar 16, 2014

Quick Birthday Stay

I had a quick stay with my mom for her birthday and we had the best experience. The oceanfront view was amazing and the cleanliness of our room made it even more enjoyable. I will definitely be returning to this resort in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delta Dawn 2
Ontario, Canada
Feb 16, 2014

Perfect!

The Paradise resort is great. We have stayed twice now & both times have had a great experience. The oceanfront resort is perfect for dolphin watching from your private balcony. Only drawback was that their restaurant wasn't open except for breakfast. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlets are both within 20 minutes drive & offer amazing deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scotty scott
raleigh,nc
Jan 25, 2014

nice stay for price- 3 bed - $115

Good stay, best deal at the time. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search