$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Paradise Resort

3 stars
2201 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
48 reviews
Amazing

We searched forever for a hotel that didn't require you to do a deposit for just staying there and... See full review

  • Romantic Lady
  • Jun 2, 2014
Very Nice !

Excellent all the around! I just stayed one night and back on the road for me. Definitely a awesome... See full review

  • OTR Dad
  • Mar 19, 2014
Beach oasis on the Grand Strand

Myrtle Beach Paradise Resort is conveniently located near white, sandy beaches and top Myrtle Beach attractions, including amusement parks, water parks, and historical attractions. Premium golf courses are also nearby, as are theaters that feature off-Broadway shows.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Golf courses
  • Off-Broadway shows
  • 1,700 eateries
Paradise Resort Rooms

Myrtle Beach Paradise Resort is conveniently located near white, sandy beaches and top Myrtle Beach attractions, including amusement parks, water parks, and historical attractions. Premium golf courses are also nearby, as are theaters that feature off-Broadway shows.

Things To Do:

  • Pirates Watch Adventure Golf (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (1.3 mi/2.09 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (1.8 mi/2.90 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Hotel Map

33.6681 -78.9077
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International
(MYR)
Area description
Paradise Resort Myrtle Beach is centrally located to all the amenities the Grand Strand offers. No matter what season you visit, there will be tons of activities to keep you busy. There are 60 miles of beautiful white sand beaches that provide a relaxing environment for the whole family.

Among the many attractions is excellent shopping at the Barefoot Landing, Broadway At The Beach or the Tanger Outlet Mall. There are over 1,700 eateries serving a wide array of cuisines and some of the best seafood in the country. The Grand Strand also offers over 100 championship golf courses for the golf enthusiast to enjoy. In addition, there are over 11 live entertainment theaters that boast big name performers and off-broadway shows.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradise Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Paradise Resort Rooms

RESORT - HOTEL
Ocean View Room 2 Double Beds with private ocean view balcony, mini fridge and microwave.
RESORT - HOTEL
Oceanfront Deluxe Suite 2 Double Beds, Galley Kitchen, Large Oceanfront Living Room with Murphy Wall Bed and sleeper sofa, private oceanfront balcony
RESORT - HOTEL
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo, Oceanfront Master Bedroom features 1 Queen Bed, 2nd and 3rd Bedrooms have 2 Double Beds, 2 Bathrooms, Full Kitchen, Oceanfront Living Room with sleeper sofa, oceanfront balconies that are accessible from Master Bedroom and Oceanfront Living Room

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
None

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 48
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TB40
Raleigh, NC
Nov 14, 2011

May stay again but not sure

The hotel was very nice and clean but I had problems with someone coming into my room and it wasn't housekeeping or maintenance. The adjoining room door was unlocked and they could have been coming in and out of my room. I asked the hotel if they could move me to another room but they were sold out. I don't know if I will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twokidsandawife
Lexington, SC
Sep 19, 2012

Great for a weekend

We usually stay at Compass Cove which is the sister resort to Paradise Resort. In fact, the bar tender at the Tiki hut was wearing a Compass Cove shirt. We decided to try Paradise this year because it was considerably cheaper. Compass Cove has better pools, which includes two water slides for the kids, and the rooms are a tad bit nicer and more comfortable. But, with the price difference, Paradise was perfect for our four day weekend. Our kids still had fun at the pool, Paradise Staff was friendlier and more attentive. Also, the Tiki bar prices seemed cheaper at Paradise. As far as location is concerned, Compass Cove is only two or three hotels down. I really enjoyed our stay and consider it one of our best family getaways at MB. CAUTION: Parking is very very tight, (and I drive a JUKE) and the gym is hard to find. I'll let you figure that one out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
premium62
MD
May 28, 2010

Not too bad

The hotel was ok. Nothing spectacular. The pool area felt cramped. Didnt like going through pool area to get to bad restaurant. Rooms were ok but could use some serious cleaning. Dont expect linens to get changed or even tightened on the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Jul 5, 2010

Paradise Resort

The hotel was average. Nice beach. The room was pretty clean. The staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
gville
Jun 24, 2010

pretty good

It was pretty decent. The pool(s) are way to small for the size of the hotel. The "oceanview" wasn't really a view unless you bent over the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coyote Pack
Raleigh, NC
May 17, 2010

Served its purpose.

The hotel, like all the others on the beach, felt crammed together to have as many guests as possible. We had an issue with a balcony lock & it was taken care of quickly and politely. The room was spacious on the inside which was surprising considering how cramped everything felt (parking deck, hallways, etc). The easy access to the beach was outstanding. The pools and restaurant were both small, but were not really that crowded. The biggest downside was the noise from the parking deck. Several Harley's were fired up after midnight & woke me several times. Overall, it was pleasant, affordable, & fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the back roads to get around. Everyone loves to "cruise" the main roads & it can take forever to go a short distance.

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach wkend
Charlotte, NC
Jun 30, 2014

Nice long weekend

My sister and I were looking for a hotel right on the beach. Since we didn't bring our kids on this trip, we weren't as concerned with pools, lazy river etc. our room was nice, clean with a full kitchen and plenty of room. Staff was was friendly. View was amazing and we rented beach chairs/umbrellas from lifeguard on beach. Didn't eat at hotel restaurant but the beachfront tiki bar was good for drinks. I would stay here again, but if you're looking for a lot of pools etc, there other hotels on the grand strand that might suit you better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scotty scott
raleigh,nc
Jan 25, 2014

nice stay for price- 3 bed - $115

Good stay, best deal at the time. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Pitbull Mom
Lumberton, NC
Mar 16, 2014

Quick Birthday Stay

I had a quick stay with my mom for her birthday and we had the best experience. The oceanfront view was amazing and the cleanliness of our room made it even more enjoyable. I will definitely be returning to this resort in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShaunaD
Charlotte, nc
Sep 12, 2012

Sons first beach trip

We traveled from charlotte, nc n arrived early. This being my sons first beach trip I wanted to get out to the beach as soon as possible, I went to the front desk to see if I could just park the car there and check in later. Janet (who was awesome) said she would check on some things, she was then able to get us checked in early. So we unloaded and hit the beach. Breakfast buffet could have been a little better and the staff more attentive to drink refills but they were very pleasant. The beds need a major upgrade as it feels like you are sleeping on a table. Overall I would def stay there again. Loved the heated pools, n easy access to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are military ask everywhere, they don't advertise it but discounts are 75% some places

Back to menu Return to top

Change search