$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Paradise Resort

3 stars
View map of 2201 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pharmdiva
Business
evans,ga
May 8, 2011

Wonderful trip

My first trip to Myrtle Beach and truly enjoyed my stay. The oceanfront suite was wonderful. I loved the view and the quietness of the room. The hotel was near the attractions. We just rented a moped and rode to wherever we needed to go. I would definitely use this hotel again. Overall I loved my stay and truly enjoyed my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
May 3, 2010

Nice Place

We had a great time. No problems at all with hotel or staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lmm12092
Business
Detroit,Mi
May 12, 2014

AMAZING VACATION

I have to say that i was skeptical going in with the amount i paid for the trip. I was nervous that because it was such a great deal that there had to be a catch...i was wrong!! Paradise was an amazing hotel and the staff was beyond friendly! I would recommend this hotel to anyone :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NurseToy
Business
Durham,NC
May 14, 2010

girlfriend day getaway

My gfs and I wanted to get away to the beach. We wanted nice quick accomadations. Im happy to say we found both! f Overall nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M - nice mom
Business
Chillicothe, Ohio
Jun 24, 2010

Great!

The room reserved for us was on the 18th floor. I'm scared of heights (didn't check the # of floors before booking). Paradise Resort went to a lot of trouble and we ended up on the 1st floor. Employees were very professional and courteous. We felt very safe (important since I was taking two 18 year old girls by myself for their senior trip) and the hotel was extremely clean. Great stay! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Nov 14, 2010

Overall a Good Stay

While we were in town we visited Broadway at the Beach - which everyone really enjoyed. Build a Bear was a great experience for the whole family. We also went to the Outlets - got some great deals and started the Christmas shopping a little bit early. Great service at the restaurants we choose to eat at. We usually have a good time every time we visit Myrtle Beach, however we prefer to travel there this time of the year rather than in the summer when it is so crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

When visiting Barefoot Landing it seemed like a waste of time compared to Broadway at the Beach and The Tanger Outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Vereen
Business
Roxboro, NC
Nov 2, 2010

Nice Hotel

The Hotel was very nicely designed. Only 3 years old. The rooms were neat and clean. However, because we had an efficiency we were not ocean front. The check-in staff that night when we arrived was not very friendly. There was however a $100 security deposit required for each room, I booked, which was NOT mentioned in any of the agreements that I read, but we did recieve it back at check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AO2014
Business
Washington DC
Jul 8, 2014

Beach vacation

The location of the hotel was the best part of the trip . Even though it's not where the action is ( boardwalk is about 2 miles down ) but it is actually good as you don't want to be there to be disturbed all night .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kammie's Grammy Sue
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Spring break with granddaughters

Took my daughter and 2 granddaughters for spring break. Hotel was in a good location for getting around, both walking & driving, away from the noisy sections but close enough to everything. The parking deck was tight, but good to have a covered one because it was a rainy week. Indoor pool & lazy river saved the week! Also had a good size Jacuzzi & beach access. Had a problem with the toilet that was fixed by a very polite young man. Cleaning staff ok, but came too early & then hard to get back. Restaurant was ok, only had lunch there once, but good to have something on premises, closed too early for late night snack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coastlover
Business
Dallas
Mar 26, 2015

Family Trip

Good for a leisure trip. Hotel is good and clean. But having the kitchen along the path way and not as a separate partition was a little bit discomfort. Apart from that everything else is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top