$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 19, 2014 Check-out: Nov 21, 2014

Paradise Resort

3 stars
2201 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
46 reviews
Amazing

We searched forever for a hotel that didn't require you to do a deposit for just staying there and... See full review

  • Romantic Lady
  • Jun 2, 2014
Very Nice !

Excellent all the around! I just stayed one night and back on the road for me. Definitely a awesome... See full review

  • OTR Dad
  • Mar 19, 2014
Paradise Resort Myrtle Beach is centrally located to all the amenities the Grand Strand offers. No matter what season you visit, there will be tons of activities to keep you busy. There are 60 miles of beautiful white sand beaches that provide a relaxing environment for the whole family.

Among the many attractions is excellent shopping at the Barefoot Landing, Broadway At The Beach or the Tanger Outlet Mall. There are over 1,700 eateries serving a wide array of cuisines and some of the best seafood in the country. The Grand Strand also offers over 100 championship golf courses for the golf enthusiast to enjoy. In addition, there are over 11 live entertainment theaters that boast big name performers and off-broadway shows.

Hotel Map

33.6681 -78.9077
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International
(MYR)
Area description
Paradise Resort Myrtle Beach is centrally located to all the amenities the Grand Strand offers. No matter what season you visit, there will be tons of activities to keep you busy. There are 60 miles of beautiful white sand beaches that provide a relaxing environment for the whole family.

Among the many attractions is excellent shopping at the Barefoot Landing, Broadway At The Beach or the Tanger Outlet Mall. There are over 1,700 eateries serving a wide array of cuisines and some of the best seafood in the country. The Grand Strand also offers over 100 championship golf courses for the golf enthusiast to enjoy. In addition, there are over 11 live entertainment theaters that boast big name performers and off-broadway shows.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradise Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Paradise Resort Rooms

RESORT - HOTEL
Ocean View Room 2 Double Beds with private ocean view balcony, mini fridge and microwave.
RESORT - HOTEL
Oceanfront Deluxe Suite 2 Double Beds, Galley Kitchen, Large Oceanfront Living Room with Murphy Wall Bed and sleeper sofa, private oceanfront balcony
RESORT - HOTEL
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo, Oceanfront Master Bedroom features 1 Queen Bed, 2nd and 3rd Bedrooms have 2 Double Beds, 2 Bathrooms, Full Kitchen, Oceanfront Living Room with sleeper sofa, oceanfront balconies that are accessible from Master Bedroom and Oceanfront Living Room

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
None

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OTR Dad
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 19, 2014

Very Nice !

Excellent all the around! I just stayed one night and back on the road for me. Definitely a awesome vacation spot to bring the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NanaChris
Business
North Carolina
Jan 20, 2012

Excellent quiet extended weekend getaway

Upon entering the beautiful lobby, you are greeted by gracious staff who are quick to assist with any requests. The hotel is beautiful both inside and out, our room was spotless, most spacious and comforting. We had a lovely stay and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Msrichburg27
Business
South Carolina
May 7, 2012

Paradise Resort

My stay at Paradise Resort was outstanding! The staff was very friendly and breakfast was wonderful! The hotel is located within walking distance for you to shop and just browse the area. I had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mgc4873
Business
goose creek sc
Sep 14, 2012

excellant

it was a good experience enjoyed staying there the rooms were nice the only problem was the patio door didnot work other than that it was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bkellogg
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 31, 2013

Best upgrade ever!!

We checked in early and we first walked away with only a 2nd floor room. We went back to the desk to ask for a higher floor. They upgraded us to a suite on the top floor. Best upgrade ever from their very friendly staff. I will come back to this hotel next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RaviKumar Yuvaraj
Business
Greenville, SC
Aug 13, 2013

Great !!!

Great view and Great place to stay in Myrtle Beach !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EZE123
Business
Oklahoma
Nov 29, 2013

First time here and loved it

Ocean front from the 6th floor was awesome. Staff was very pleasant. Parking in the garage could get tough for larger vehicles, but I drove my compact car so no problems at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romantic Lady
Business
amelia, va
Jun 2, 2014

Amazing

We searched forever for a hotel that didn't require you to do a deposit for just staying there and at first when we saw this hotel we thought it was too good to be true but the hotel and the whole building look just like the picture. The staff was amazing, everyone was great and helped us when they could. The pools were great, especially the lazy river and hot tub. The pools literally lead out to the ocean so you don't have to go too far. It was just great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Wylie SC
Aug 10, 2010

Paradise Hotel

I enjoyed my stay and the oceanview at the hotel was nice to go out on the balcony and relax the room was clean and neat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, N.C.
Apr 13, 2011

Absoulutely, fantasticly,great, #1

The internet pictures did the resort no good. I couldn't believe what a beautiful and clean resort this was. These, people know what they are doing. I've vacationed to this area on many occasions but this was the best. The name fits (Paradise).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The two bedroom condo has a large kitchen with new appliances.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top