$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

Paradise Resort

3 stars
View map of 2201 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
47 reviews
Amazing

We searched forever for a hotel that didn't require you to do a deposit for just staying there and... See full review

  • Romantic Lady
  • Jun 2, 2014
Very Nice !

Excellent all the around! I just stayed one night and back on the road for me. Definitely a awesome... See full review

  • OTR Dad
  • Mar 19, 2014
Beach oasis on the Grand Strand

Myrtle Beach Paradise Resort is conveniently located near white, sandy beaches and top Myrtle Beach attractions, including amusement parks, water parks, and historical attractions. Premium golf courses are also nearby, as are theaters that feature off-Broadway shows.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Golf courses
  • Off-Broadway shows
  • 1,700 eateries
Paradise Resort Rooms

Myrtle Beach Paradise Resort is conveniently located near white, sandy beaches and top Myrtle Beach attractions, including amusement parks, water parks, and historical attractions. Premium golf courses are also nearby, as are theaters that feature off-Broadway shows.

Things To Do:

  • Pirates Watch Adventure Golf (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (1.3 mi/2.09 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (1.8 mi/2.90 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradise Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Paradise Resort Rooms

RESORT - HOTEL
Ocean View Room 2 Double Beds with private ocean view balcony, mini fridge and microwave.
RESORT - HOTEL
Oceanfront Deluxe Suite 2 Double Beds, Galley Kitchen, Large Oceanfront Living Room with Murphy Wall Bed and sleeper sofa, private oceanfront balcony
RESORT - HOTEL
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo, Oceanfront Master Bedroom features 1 Queen Bed, 2nd and 3rd Bedrooms have 2 Double Beds, 2 Bathrooms, Full Kitchen, Oceanfront Living Room with sleeper sofa, oceanfront balconies that are accessible from Master Bedroom and Oceanfront Living Room

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
None

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 47
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kammie's Grammy Sue
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Spring break with granddaughters

Took my daughter and 2 granddaughters for spring break. Hotel was in a good location for getting around, both walking & driving, away from the noisy sections but close enough to everything. The parking deck was tight, but good to have a covered one because it was a rainy week. Indoor pool & lazy river saved the week! Also had a good size Jacuzzi & beach access. Had a problem with the toilet that was fixed by a very polite young man. Cleaning staff ok, but came too early & then hard to get back. Restaurant was ok, only had lunch there once, but good to have something on premises, closed too early for late night snack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bma1900
Business
baltimore
Sep 9, 2014

Fair Value

Hotel had great location but nothing special beyond that. Evidently the a/c unit was leaking which soaked approx. 10 square feet of carpet area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AO2014
Business
Washington DC
Jul 8, 2014

Beach vacation

The location of the hotel was the best part of the trip . Even though it's not where the action is ( boardwalk is about 2 miles down ) but it is actually good as you don't want to be there to be disturbed all night .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach wkend
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 30, 2014

Nice long weekend

My sister and I were looking for a hotel right on the beach. Since we didn't bring our kids on this trip, we weren't as concerned with pools, lazy river etc. our room was nice, clean with a full kitchen and plenty of room. Staff was was friendly. View was amazing and we rented beach chairs/umbrellas from lifeguard on beach. Didn't eat at hotel restaurant but the beachfront tiki bar was good for drinks. I would stay here again, but if you're looking for a lot of pools etc, there other hotels on the grand strand that might suit you better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kammie's Grammy Sue
Business
Richmond, VA
May 8, 2014

Great family hotel

Went w/my daughter & 2 granddaughters( 8 yrs. & 20 months) for spring break. So glad for the heated indoor Lazy River, kiddie pool, & hot tub as the weather turned cool & rainy--the girls & I enjoyed them. Very good lunch at the hotel restaurant--it closes too early for dinner, but lots of good places to eat nearby. Staff very helpful & accommodating: our toilet stopped flushing & a repairman came immediately to fix it. Ideal location away from the noisy area, but close enough to easily get around. Had fun at the aquarium & Family Kingdom. The parking deck was a tight squeeze getting in & out, but had ample parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Angelo's on Rt. 17 has great food & staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Pitbull Mom
Business
Lumberton, NC
Mar 16, 2014

Quick Birthday Stay

I had a quick stay with my mom for her birthday and we had the best experience. The oceanfront view was amazing and the cleanliness of our room made it even more enjoyable. I will definitely be returning to this resort in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scotty scott
Business
raleigh,nc
Jan 25, 2014

nice stay for price- 3 bed - $115

Good stay, best deal at the time. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RaviKumar Yuvaraj
Business
Greenville, SC
Aug 13, 2013

Great !!!

Great view and Great place to stay in Myrtle Beach !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarringtonM
Business
Silver City, NC
Oct 15, 2012

Good getaway weekend

Had a good experience. We actually upgraded when we got there to have a little more room. Very nice ocean front room with a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twokidsandawife
Business
Lexington, SC
Sep 19, 2012

Great for a weekend

We usually stay at Compass Cove which is the sister resort to Paradise Resort. In fact, the bar tender at the Tiki hut was wearing a Compass Cove shirt. We decided to try Paradise this year because it was considerably cheaper. Compass Cove has better pools, which includes two water slides for the kids, and the rooms are a tad bit nicer and more comfortable. But, with the price difference, Paradise was perfect for our four day weekend. Our kids still had fun at the pool, Paradise Staff was friendlier and more attentive. Also, the Tiki bar prices seemed cheaper at Paradise. As far as location is concerned, Compass Cove is only two or three hotels down. I really enjoyed our stay and consider it one of our best family getaways at MB. CAUTION: Parking is very very tight, (and I drive a JUKE) and the gym is hard to find. I'll let you figure that one out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top