$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Paradise Resort

3 stars
2201 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
61 reviews
Amazing

We searched forever for a hotel that didn't require you to do a deposit for just staying there and... See full review

  • Romantic Lady
  • Jun 2, 2014
Very Nice !

Excellent all the around! I just stayed one night and back on the road for me. Definitely a awesome... See full review

  • OTR Dad
  • Mar 19, 2014
Beach oasis on the Grand Strand

Myrtle Beach Paradise Resort is conveniently located near white, sandy beaches and top Myrtle Beach attractions, including amusement parks, water parks, and historical attractions. Premium golf courses are also nearby, as are theaters that feature off-Broadway shows.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Golf courses
  • Off-Broadway shows
  • 1,700 eateries
Paradise Resort Rooms

Myrtle Beach Paradise Resort is conveniently located near white, sandy beaches and top Myrtle Beach attractions, including amusement parks, water parks, and historical attractions. Premium golf courses are also nearby, as are theaters that feature off-Broadway shows.

Things To Do:

  • Pirates Watch Adventure Golf (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (1.3 mi/2.09 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (1.8 mi/2.90 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Hotel Map

33.6681 -78.9077
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International
(MYR)
Area description
Paradise Resort Myrtle Beach is centrally located to all the amenities the Grand Strand offers. No matter what season you visit, there will be tons of activities to keep you busy. There are 60 miles of beautiful white sand beaches that provide a relaxing environment for the whole family.

Among the many attractions is excellent shopping at the Barefoot Landing, Broadway At The Beach or the Tanger Outlet Mall. There are over 1,700 eateries serving a wide array of cuisines and some of the best seafood in the country. The Grand Strand also offers over 100 championship golf courses for the golf enthusiast to enjoy. In addition, there are over 11 live entertainment theaters that boast big name performers and off-broadway shows.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradise Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Paradise Resort Rooms

RESORT - HOTEL
Ocean View Room 2 Double Beds with private ocean view balcony, mini fridge and microwave.
RESORT - HOTEL
Oceanfront Deluxe Suite 2 Double Beds, Galley Kitchen, Large Oceanfront Living Room with Murphy Wall Bed and sleeper sofa, private oceanfront balcony
RESORT - HOTEL
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo, Oceanfront Master Bedroom features 1 Queen Bed, 2nd and 3rd Bedrooms have 2 Double Beds, 2 Bathrooms, Full Kitchen, Oceanfront Living Room with sleeper sofa, oceanfront balconies that are accessible from Master Bedroom and Oceanfront Living Room

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
None

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling Chicks
Charlotte, NC
Jun 17, 2010

Decent hotel, terrible customer service!

The pictures on the website and their 3 star rating is far from being on point. Upon arrival the room was not cleaned enough for new guests. The staff throughout the hotel was rude, unprofessional and at times offensive. When there were no more spots to park in the deck I was told I could park on the street. The gentlemen and I use that term loosely at the front desk had to put out his cigarette before he could assist and he did with a sarcastic attitude. He gave me a parking pass and said "hope this makes you feel better but the lot is full and you still have to park on the street". The maid stood in the hallways talking on cell phones, cursing and talking offensively and thank god I didnt have children, if that would have any impact on their behavior. Overall experience, I will never go back and if you like good customer service and friendly staff I suggest you find somewhere else to stay in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling Chicks
Charlotte, NC
Jun 17, 2010

Decent hotel, terrible customer service!

The pictures on the website and their 3 star rating is far from being on point. Upon arrival the room was not cleaned enough for new guests. The staff throughout the hotel was rude, unprofessional and at times offensive. When there were no more spots to park in the deck I was told I could park on the street. The gentlemen and I use that term loosely at the front desk had to put out his cigarette before he could assist and he did with a sarcastic attitude. He gave me a parking pass and said "hope this makes you feel better but the lot is full and you still have to park on the street". The maid stood in the hallways talking on cell phones, cursing and talking offensively and thank god I didnt have children, if that would have any impact on their behavior. Overall experience, I will never go back and if you like good customer service and friendly staff I suggest you find somewhere else to stay in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
MYRTLE BEACH, SC
May 30, 2011

home of the state bugs

I will never book a room here.. I normally stay at the Grand Atlantic, but they didnt have any rooms left.. so I wanted a similar hotel like the Grand Atlantic.. When I went to check in and got the room. The cards didnt work. so I had to go back down and get another set of keys. so those didnt work. so they had to send maintance to room because I told them I wasnt coming back down there. So maintance got another set of keys and those work. So as we were walking in. There were already people in the room. So they had given us the wrong room. They had to fix the mix up they made. so they had given us another room. WE finally got settle in the rooms. I had laid across the bed and just look up at the light. I seen a HUGE ROACH crawling on the ceiling.. I think that just did it for me!! I called management. Front desk told me that they had left for the night. So they told me it was a state bug. She said they have those bugs in there hotel, and she said it wasnt a roach, so pretty much it was nothing they can do about it, but will have someone to come out and spray. so the next morning someone came out and sprayed, but our things were everywhere so he trying to spray over our things. so this hotel wasnt a good choice for me! never again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro, NC
Jul 6, 2010

Bad

They didn't give us the room that we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elmo1979
Georgetown, sc
Nov 25, 2013

Very stupid policy

Booked several days in advance for one night stay. Arrived at the hotel in the evening and went to check in only to be told they don't went rent to locals in the two counties closest. He was not apologetic he was quite rude. We live in the next county over and were an hour drive away not local if you ask me. I have never heard of such policy it's ridiculous and discriminatory and there are losing money because of it. Had to call and scramble to get another place to stay which was a lot better any way evidently local money is not the same as other money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro, NC
Jul 6, 2010

Bad

They didn't give us the room that we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
MYRTLE BEACH, SC
May 30, 2011

home of the state bugs

I will never book a room here.. I normally stay at the Grand Atlantic, but they didnt have any rooms left.. so I wanted a similar hotel like the Grand Atlantic.. When I went to check in and got the room. The cards didnt work. so I had to go back down and get another set of keys. so those didnt work. so they had to send maintance to room because I told them I wasnt coming back down there. So maintance got another set of keys and those work. So as we were walking in. There were already people in the room. So they had given us the wrong room. They had to fix the mix up they made. so they had given us another room. WE finally got settle in the rooms. I had laid across the bed and just look up at the light. I seen a HUGE ROACH crawling on the ceiling.. I think that just did it for me!! I called management. Front desk told me that they had left for the night. So they told me it was a state bug. She said they have those bugs in there hotel, and she said it wasnt a roach, so pretty much it was nothing they can do about it, but will have someone to come out and spray. so the next morning someone came out and sprayed, but our things were everywhere so he trying to spray over our things. so this hotel wasnt a good choice for me! never again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nogolfer
Atlanta georgia
Apr 14, 2011

just ok

Myrtle beach would be great if you're a golfer, I'm not, and I don't blame the hotel for any of that. However, I would be leary of these "hotels" that are actually time shares and are idividually owned. The Paradise listed a coffee pot as one of the room amentities, but they don't tell you that you have to provide the coffee. Will not stay there again, it was old run-down and in need of a complete rennovation, but so does most of myrtle beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Merrils Inlet was well worth the drive, good seafood.

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Caveman129
Staunton Va
May 19, 2013

Construction and Painting of room next door

When we arrived on the 8th floor, there was a cart with paint cans and construction material in the hall next to our room. Paint fumes filled the hall. They were working and painting the room next door at 7pm and were very noisy. We complained Monday and was told the painters were to be out by 7pm. Tuesday they were still working and drilling into our wall at 9:30pm. We complained to the front desk twice about the noise and finally we went to the front desk and complained again. The painter were back again Wed. VERY BAD EXPERIENCE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nogolfer
Atlanta georgia
Apr 14, 2011

just ok

Myrtle beach would be great if you're a golfer, I'm not, and I don't blame the hotel for any of that. However, I would be leary of these "hotels" that are actually time shares and are idividually owned. The Paradise listed a coffee pot as one of the room amentities, but they don't tell you that you have to provide the coffee. Will not stay there again, it was old run-down and in need of a complete rennovation, but so does most of myrtle beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Merrils Inlet was well worth the drive, good seafood.

Back to menu Return to top