$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Paradise Resort

3 stars
2201 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
61 reviews
Amazing

We searched forever for a hotel that didn't require you to do a deposit for just staying there and... See full review

  • Romantic Lady
  • Jun 2, 2014
Very Nice !

Excellent all the around! I just stayed one night and back on the road for me. Definitely a awesome... See full review

  • OTR Dad
  • Mar 19, 2014
Beach oasis on the Grand Strand

Myrtle Beach Paradise Resort is conveniently located near white, sandy beaches and top Myrtle Beach attractions, including amusement parks, water parks, and historical attractions. Premium golf courses are also nearby, as are theaters that feature off-Broadway shows.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Golf courses
  • Off-Broadway shows
  • 1,700 eateries
Paradise Resort Rooms

Myrtle Beach Paradise Resort is conveniently located near white, sandy beaches and top Myrtle Beach attractions, including amusement parks, water parks, and historical attractions. Premium golf courses are also nearby, as are theaters that feature off-Broadway shows.

Things To Do:

  • Pirates Watch Adventure Golf (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (1.3 mi/2.09 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (1.8 mi/2.90 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Paradise Resort Rooms

RESORT - HOTEL
Ocean View Room 2 Double Beds with private ocean view balcony, mini fridge and microwave.
RESORT - HOTEL
Oceanfront Deluxe Suite 2 Double Beds, Galley Kitchen, Large Oceanfront Living Room with Murphy Wall Bed and sleeper sofa, private oceanfront balcony
RESORT - HOTEL
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo, Oceanfront Master Bedroom features 1 Queen Bed, 2nd and 3rd Bedrooms have 2 Double Beds, 2 Bathrooms, Full Kitchen, Oceanfront Living Room with sleeper sofa, oceanfront balconies that are accessible from Master Bedroom and Oceanfront Living Room

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradise Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6681 -78.9077
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International
(MYR)
Area description
Paradise Resort Myrtle Beach is centrally located to all the amenities the Grand Strand offers. No matter what season you visit, there will be tons of activities to keep you busy. There are 60 miles of beautiful white sand beaches that provide a relaxing environment for the whole family.

Among the many attractions is excellent shopping at the Barefoot Landing, Broadway At The Beach or the Tanger Outlet Mall. There are over 1,700 eateries serving a wide array of cuisines and some of the best seafood in the country. The Grand Strand also offers over 100 championship golf courses for the golf enthusiast to enjoy. In addition, there are over 11 live entertainment theaters that boast big name performers and off-broadway shows.

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
None

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Vereen
Roxboro, NC
Nov 2, 2010

Nice Hotel

The Hotel was very nicely designed. Only 3 years old. The rooms were neat and clean. However, because we had an efficiency we were not ocean front. The check-in staff that night when we arrived was not very friendly. There was however a $100 security deposit required for each room, I booked, which was NOT mentioned in any of the agreements that I read, but we did recieve it back at check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
May 3, 2010

Nice Place

We had a great time. No problems at all with hotel or staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pharmdiva
evans,ga
May 8, 2011

Wonderful trip

My first trip to Myrtle Beach and truly enjoyed my stay. The oceanfront suite was wonderful. I loved the view and the quietness of the room. The hotel was near the attractions. We just rented a moped and rode to wherever we needed to go. I would definitely use this hotel again. Overall I loved my stay and truly enjoyed my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fayetteville, NC
Nov 14, 2010

Overall a Good Stay

While we were in town we visited Broadway at the Beach - which everyone really enjoyed. Build a Bear was a great experience for the whole family. We also went to the Outlets - got some great deals and started the Christmas shopping a little bit early. Great service at the restaurants we choose to eat at. We usually have a good time every time we visit Myrtle Beach, however we prefer to travel there this time of the year rather than in the summer when it is so crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

When visiting Barefoot Landing it seemed like a waste of time compared to Broadway at the Beach and The Tanger Outlets.

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Pitbull Mom
Lumberton, NC
Mar 16, 2014

Quick Birthday Stay

I had a quick stay with my mom for her birthday and we had the best experience. The oceanfront view was amazing and the cleanliness of our room made it even more enjoyable. I will definitely be returning to this resort in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarringtonM
Silver City, NC
Oct 15, 2012

Good getaway weekend

Had a good experience. We actually upgraded when we got there to have a little more room. Very nice ocean front room with a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NurseToy
Durham,NC
May 14, 2010

girlfriend day getaway

My gfs and I wanted to get away to the beach. We wanted nice quick accomadations. Im happy to say we found both! f Overall nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M - nice mom
Chillicothe, Ohio
Jun 24, 2010

Great!

The room reserved for us was on the 18th floor. I'm scared of heights (didn't check the # of floors before booking). Paradise Resort went to a lot of trouble and we ended up on the 1st floor. Employees were very professional and courteous. We felt very safe (important since I was taking two 18 year old girls by myself for their senior trip) and the hotel was extremely clean. Great stay! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delta Dawn 2
Ontario, Canada
Feb 16, 2014

Perfect!

The Paradise resort is great. We have stayed twice now & both times have had a great experience. The oceanfront resort is perfect for dolphin watching from your private balcony. Only drawback was that their restaurant wasn't open except for breakfast. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlets are both within 20 minutes drive & offer amazing deals.

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bride2be
Elon, NC
Apr 26, 2012

Great location and room!

This resort is short drive to great restaurants and shopping. The room was great! - clean, large, balcony, washer, dryer, dishwasher and soaker tub and large bedroom desperate from living area. Only complaint was one desk clerk - overhead other on phone and she was delightful but woman that checked us in just has nasty tone - not sure if she realized how rude she sounded but room more than made up for it. King bed was nice, not as comfy as Marriott beds, but nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Full size fridge would allow you to get groceries and cook in room.

Back to menu Return to top