$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 27, 2015

Paradise Resort

3 stars
2201 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
46 reviews
Amazing

We searched forever for a hotel that didn't require you to do a deposit for just staying there and... See full review

  • Romantic Lady
  • Jun 2, 2014
Very Nice !

Excellent all the around! I just stayed one night and back on the road for me. Definitely a awesome... See full review

  • OTR Dad
  • Mar 19, 2014
Beach oasis on the Grand Strand

Myrtle Beach Paradise Resort is conveniently located near white, sandy beaches and top Myrtle Beach attractions, including amusement parks, water parks, and historical attractions. Premium golf courses are also nearby, as are theaters that feature off-Broadway shows.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Golf courses
  • Off-Broadway shows
  • 1,700 eateries
Paradise Resort Rooms

Myrtle Beach Paradise Resort is conveniently located near white, sandy beaches and top Myrtle Beach attractions, including amusement parks, water parks, and historical attractions. Premium golf courses are also nearby, as are theaters that feature off-Broadway shows.

Things To Do:

  • Pirates Watch Adventure Golf (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (1.3 mi/2.09 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (1.8 mi/2.90 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradise Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Paradise Resort Rooms

RESORT - HOTEL
Ocean View Room 2 Double Beds with private ocean view balcony, mini fridge and microwave.
RESORT - HOTEL
Oceanfront Deluxe Suite 2 Double Beds, Galley Kitchen, Large Oceanfront Living Room with Murphy Wall Bed and sleeper sofa, private oceanfront balcony
RESORT - HOTEL
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo, Oceanfront Master Bedroom features 1 Queen Bed, 2nd and 3rd Bedrooms have 2 Double Beds, 2 Bathrooms, Full Kitchen, Oceanfront Living Room with sleeper sofa, oceanfront balconies that are accessible from Master Bedroom and Oceanfront Living Room

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
None

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Msrichburg27
Business
South Carolina
May 7, 2012

Paradise Resort

My stay at Paradise Resort was outstanding! The staff was very friendly and breakfast was wonderful! The hotel is located within walking distance for you to shop and just browse the area. I had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MYRTLE BEACH, SC
May 30, 2011

home of the state bugs

I will never book a room here.. I normally stay at the Grand Atlantic, but they didnt have any rooms left.. so I wanted a similar hotel like the Grand Atlantic.. When I went to check in and got the room. The cards didnt work. so I had to go back down and get another set of keys. so those didnt work. so they had to send maintance to room because I told them I wasnt coming back down there. So maintance got another set of keys and those work. So as we were walking in. There were already people in the room. So they had given us the wrong room. They had to fix the mix up they made. so they had given us another room. WE finally got settle in the rooms. I had laid across the bed and just look up at the light. I seen a HUGE ROACH crawling on the ceiling.. I think that just did it for me!! I called management. Front desk told me that they had left for the night. So they told me it was a state bug. She said they have those bugs in there hotel, and she said it wasnt a roach, so pretty much it was nothing they can do about it, but will have someone to come out and spray. so the next morning someone came out and sprayed, but our things were everywhere so he trying to spray over our things. so this hotel wasnt a good choice for me! never again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pharmdiva
Business
evans,ga
May 8, 2011

Wonderful trip

My first trip to Myrtle Beach and truly enjoyed my stay. The oceanfront suite was wonderful. I loved the view and the quietness of the room. The hotel was near the attractions. We just rented a moped and rode to wherever we needed to go. I would definitely use this hotel again. Overall I loved my stay and truly enjoyed my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nogolfer
Business
Atlanta georgia
Apr 14, 2011

just ok

Myrtle beach would be great if you're a golfer, I'm not, and I don't blame the hotel for any of that. However, I would be leary of these "hotels" that are actually time shares and are idividually owned. The Paradise listed a coffee pot as one of the room amentities, but they don't tell you that you have to provide the coffee. Will not stay there again, it was old run-down and in need of a complete rennovation, but so does most of myrtle beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Merrils Inlet was well worth the drive, good seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, N.C.
Apr 13, 2011

Absoulutely, fantasticly,great, #1

The internet pictures did the resort no good. I couldn't believe what a beautiful and clean resort this was. These, people know what they are doing. I've vacationed to this area on many occasions but this was the best. The name fits (Paradise).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The two bedroom condo has a large kitchen with new appliances.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Nov 14, 2010

Overall a Good Stay

While we were in town we visited Broadway at the Beach - which everyone really enjoyed. Build a Bear was a great experience for the whole family. We also went to the Outlets - got some great deals and started the Christmas shopping a little bit early. Great service at the restaurants we choose to eat at. We usually have a good time every time we visit Myrtle Beach, however we prefer to travel there this time of the year rather than in the summer when it is so crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

When visiting Barefoot Landing it seemed like a waste of time compared to Broadway at the Beach and The Tanger Outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Vereen
Business
Roxboro, NC
Nov 2, 2010

Nice Hotel

The Hotel was very nicely designed. Only 3 years old. The rooms were neat and clean. However, because we had an efficiency we were not ocean front. The check-in staff that night when we arrived was not very friendly. There was however a $100 security deposit required for each room, I booked, which was NOT mentioned in any of the agreements that I read, but we did recieve it back at check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Wylie SC
Aug 10, 2010

Paradise Hotel

I enjoyed my stay and the oceanview at the hotel was nice to go out on the balcony and relax the room was clean and neat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jul 6, 2010

Bad

They didn't give us the room that we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jul 5, 2010

Paradise Resort

The hotel was average. Nice beach. The room was pretty clean. The staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M - nice mom
Business
Chillicothe, Ohio
Jun 24, 2010

Great!

The room reserved for us was on the 18th floor. I'm scared of heights (didn't check the # of floors before booking). Paradise Resort went to a lot of trouble and we ended up on the 1st floor. Employees were very professional and courteous. We felt very safe (important since I was taking two 18 year old girls by myself for their senior trip) and the hotel was extremely clean. Great stay! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top