$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Paradise Resort

3 stars
View map of 2201 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NanaChris
Business
North Carolina
Jan 20, 2012

Excellent quiet extended weekend getaway

Upon entering the beautiful lobby, you are greeted by gracious staff who are quick to assist with any requests. The hotel is beautiful both inside and out, our room was spotless, most spacious and comforting. We had a lovely stay and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TB40
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 14, 2011

May stay again but not sure

The hotel was very nice and clean but I had problems with someone coming into my room and it wasn't housekeeping or maintenance. The adjoining room door was unlocked and they could have been coming in and out of my room. I asked the hotel if they could move me to another room but they were sold out. I don't know if I will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MB view
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Great getaway

The hotel was great staff super friendly. The view was AWESOME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MYRTLE BEACH, SC
May 30, 2011

home of the state bugs

I will never book a room here.. I normally stay at the Grand Atlantic, but they didnt have any rooms left.. so I wanted a similar hotel like the Grand Atlantic.. When I went to check in and got the room. The cards didnt work. so I had to go back down and get another set of keys. so those didnt work. so they had to send maintance to room because I told them I wasnt coming back down there. So maintance got another set of keys and those work. So as we were walking in. There were already people in the room. So they had given us the wrong room. They had to fix the mix up they made. so they had given us another room. WE finally got settle in the rooms. I had laid across the bed and just look up at the light. I seen a HUGE ROACH crawling on the ceiling.. I think that just did it for me!! I called management. Front desk told me that they had left for the night. So they told me it was a state bug. She said they have those bugs in there hotel, and she said it wasnt a roach, so pretty much it was nothing they can do about it, but will have someone to come out and spray. so the next morning someone came out and sprayed, but our things were everywhere so he trying to spray over our things. so this hotel wasnt a good choice for me! never again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pharmdiva
Business
evans,ga
May 8, 2011

Wonderful trip

My first trip to Myrtle Beach and truly enjoyed my stay. The oceanfront suite was wonderful. I loved the view and the quietness of the room. The hotel was near the attractions. We just rented a moped and rode to wherever we needed to go. I would definitely use this hotel again. Overall I loved my stay and truly enjoyed my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nogolfer
Business
Atlanta georgia
Apr 14, 2011

just ok

Myrtle beach would be great if you're a golfer, I'm not, and I don't blame the hotel for any of that. However, I would be leary of these "hotels" that are actually time shares and are idividually owned. The Paradise listed a coffee pot as one of the room amentities, but they don't tell you that you have to provide the coffee. Will not stay there again, it was old run-down and in need of a complete rennovation, but so does most of myrtle beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Merrils Inlet was well worth the drive, good seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, N.C.
Apr 13, 2011

Absoulutely, fantasticly,great, #1

The internet pictures did the resort no good. I couldn't believe what a beautiful and clean resort this was. These, people know what they are doing. I've vacationed to this area on many occasions but this was the best. The name fits (Paradise).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The two bedroom condo has a large kitchen with new appliances.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Nov 14, 2010

Overall a Good Stay

While we were in town we visited Broadway at the Beach - which everyone really enjoyed. Build a Bear was a great experience for the whole family. We also went to the Outlets - got some great deals and started the Christmas shopping a little bit early. Great service at the restaurants we choose to eat at. We usually have a good time every time we visit Myrtle Beach, however we prefer to travel there this time of the year rather than in the summer when it is so crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

When visiting Barefoot Landing it seemed like a waste of time compared to Broadway at the Beach and The Tanger Outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Vereen
Business
Roxboro, NC
Nov 2, 2010

Nice Hotel

The Hotel was very nicely designed. Only 3 years old. The rooms were neat and clean. However, because we had an efficiency we were not ocean front. The check-in staff that night when we arrived was not very friendly. There was however a $100 security deposit required for each room, I booked, which was NOT mentioned in any of the agreements that I read, but we did recieve it back at check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Wylie SC
Aug 10, 2010

Paradise Hotel

I enjoyed my stay and the oceanview at the hotel was nice to go out on the balcony and relax the room was clean and neat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top