$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Paradise Resort

3 stars
View map of 2201 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RaviKumar Yuvaraj
Greenville, SC
Aug 13, 2013

Great !!!

Great view and Great place to stay in Myrtle Beach !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bride2be
Business
Elon, NC
Apr 26, 2012

Great location and room!

This resort is short drive to great restaurants and shopping. The room was great! - clean, large, balcony, washer, dryer, dishwasher and soaker tub and large bedroom desperate from living area. Only complaint was one desk clerk - overhead other on phone and she was delightful but woman that checked us in just has nasty tone - not sure if she realized how rude she sounded but room more than made up for it. King bed was nice, not as comfy as Marriott beds, but nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Full size fridge would allow you to get groceries and cook in room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mystery Lady
Business
Michigan
May 23, 2012

The view was nice.

First timer at Myrtle beach. Hotel: the ocean view was nice, the closet is in the bathroom, problem with bugs outside on the balcony, great housekeeping and maintenance services when needed. Carpeting needs to be replaced and don't understand why you have to rent a chair on the beach and not be able to use your own. Don't go on biker weekend if you are looking for a relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Of all shows, go see Legends in Concert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShaunaD
Business
Charlotte, nc
Sep 12, 2012

Sons first beach trip

We traveled from charlotte, nc n arrived early. This being my sons first beach trip I wanted to get out to the beach as soon as possible, I went to the front desk to see if I could just park the car there and check in later. Janet (who was awesome) said she would check on some things, she was then able to get us checked in early. So we unloaded and hit the beach. Breakfast buffet could have been a little better and the staff more attentive to drink refills but they were very pleasant. The beds need a major upgrade as it feels like you are sleeping on a table. Overall I would def stay there again. Loved the heated pools, n easy access to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are military ask everywhere, they don't advertise it but discounts are 75% some places

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tom55
Business
potomac, maryland
Sep 17, 2012

Nice renovated hotel

Clean hotel with good parking places . Hotel recently renovated with home depot grade construction material . Brand new appliances . Room is very large for ocean front suite. Elevators are plenty and fast . Price is very good compared to others. I put a lot of service calls such as bathtub drain slowly , forget the security box lock . Maintenance personnel respond within 10 minutes . Overall it is a good hotel fitting my budget and my quality criteria .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta Tom
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 25, 2012

Great Vacation Place

This is a great place to stay with your family. The rooms are very clean and nicely furnished, we had a full kitchen, washer dryer etc. The stuff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast is great for what you pay. Looking forward to come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarringtonM
Business
Silver City, NC
Oct 15, 2012

Good getaway weekend

Had a good experience. We actually upgraded when we got there to have a little more room. Very nice ocean front room with a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor B
Business
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Aug 10, 2013

Myrtle Beach Weekend Escape

Excellent efficiency room. Position "A" location. Friendly and efficient cleaning staff, Steak night steak was excellent as I didn't have to drive to supper. Exercised caution in the parking deck as it was full and clearances were a little tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Use cabs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kammie's Grammy Sue
Business
Richmond, VA
May 8, 2014

Great family hotel

Went w/my daughter & 2 granddaughters( 8 yrs. & 20 months) for spring break. So glad for the heated indoor Lazy River, kiddie pool, & hot tub as the weather turned cool & rainy--the girls & I enjoyed them. Very good lunch at the hotel restaurant--it closes too early for dinner, but lots of good places to eat nearby. Staff very helpful & accommodating: our toilet stopped flushing & a repairman came immediately to fix it. Ideal location away from the noisy area, but close enough to easily get around. Had fun at the aquarium & Family Kingdom. The parking deck was a tight squeeze getting in & out, but had ample parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Angelo's on Rt. 17 has great food & staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pharmdiva
Business
evans,ga
May 8, 2011

Wonderful trip

My first trip to Myrtle Beach and truly enjoyed my stay. The oceanfront suite was wonderful. I loved the view and the quietness of the room. The hotel was near the attractions. We just rented a moped and rode to wherever we needed to go. I would definitely use this hotel again. Overall I loved my stay and truly enjoyed my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
May 3, 2010

Nice Place

We had a great time. No problems at all with hotel or staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top