$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Paradise Resort

3 stars
View map of 2201 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bkellogg
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 31, 2013

Best upgrade ever!!

We checked in early and we first walked away with only a 2nd floor room. We went back to the desk to ask for a higher floor. They upgraded us to a suite on the top floor. Best upgrade ever from their very friendly staff. I will come back to this hotel next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Caveman129
Business
Staunton Va
May 19, 2013

Construction and Painting of room next door

When we arrived on the 8th floor, there was a cart with paint cans and construction material in the hall next to our room. Paint fumes filled the hall. They were working and painting the room next door at 7pm and were very noisy. We complained Monday and was told the painters were to be out by 7pm. Tuesday they were still working and drilling into our wall at 9:30pm. We complained to the front desk twice about the noise and finally we went to the front desk and complained again. The painter were back again Wed. VERY BAD EXPERIENCE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarringtonM
Business
Silver City, NC
Oct 15, 2012

Good getaway weekend

Had a good experience. We actually upgraded when we got there to have a little more room. Very nice ocean front room with a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta Tom
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 25, 2012

Great Vacation Place

This is a great place to stay with your family. The rooms are very clean and nicely furnished, we had a full kitchen, washer dryer etc. The stuff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast is great for what you pay. Looking forward to come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twokidsandawife
Business
Lexington, SC
Sep 19, 2012

Great for a weekend

We usually stay at Compass Cove which is the sister resort to Paradise Resort. In fact, the bar tender at the Tiki hut was wearing a Compass Cove shirt. We decided to try Paradise this year because it was considerably cheaper. Compass Cove has better pools, which includes two water slides for the kids, and the rooms are a tad bit nicer and more comfortable. But, with the price difference, Paradise was perfect for our four day weekend. Our kids still had fun at the pool, Paradise Staff was friendlier and more attentive. Also, the Tiki bar prices seemed cheaper at Paradise. As far as location is concerned, Compass Cove is only two or three hotels down. I really enjoyed our stay and consider it one of our best family getaways at MB. CAUTION: Parking is very very tight, (and I drive a JUKE) and the gym is hard to find. I'll let you figure that one out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tom55
Business
potomac, maryland
Sep 17, 2012

Nice renovated hotel

Clean hotel with good parking places . Hotel recently renovated with home depot grade construction material . Brand new appliances . Room is very large for ocean front suite. Elevators are plenty and fast . Price is very good compared to others. I put a lot of service calls such as bathtub drain slowly , forget the security box lock . Maintenance personnel respond within 10 minutes . Overall it is a good hotel fitting my budget and my quality criteria .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mgc4873
Business
goose creek sc
Sep 14, 2012

excellant

it was a good experience enjoyed staying there the rooms were nice the only problem was the patio door didnot work other than that it was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShaunaD
Business
Charlotte, nc
Sep 12, 2012

Sons first beach trip

We traveled from charlotte, nc n arrived early. This being my sons first beach trip I wanted to get out to the beach as soon as possible, I went to the front desk to see if I could just park the car there and check in later. Janet (who was awesome) said she would check on some things, she was then able to get us checked in early. So we unloaded and hit the beach. Breakfast buffet could have been a little better and the staff more attentive to drink refills but they were very pleasant. The beds need a major upgrade as it feels like you are sleeping on a table. Overall I would def stay there again. Loved the heated pools, n easy access to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are military ask everywhere, they don't advertise it but discounts are 75% some places

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gretel couple
Business
PA
Aug 23, 2012

Trying somewhere different next year

We have stayed here yearly for about 5 years, loved it up unitl this year. Immediately after check in we were bombarded with a sales pitch. We stayed 4 nights, housekeeping never cleaned our room until the 3rd day, no fresh towels or shampoo/soap. When asked if we could purchase the breakfast buffet upon check in, told we couldn't do that anymore. So, next year we are trying somewhere else. Please bring back the old Paradise Resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mystery Lady
Business
Michigan
May 23, 2012

The view was nice.

First timer at Myrtle beach. Hotel: the ocean view was nice, the closet is in the bathroom, problem with bugs outside on the balcony, great housekeeping and maintenance services when needed. Carpeting needs to be replaced and don't understand why you have to rent a chair on the beach and not be able to use your own. Don't go on biker weekend if you are looking for a relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Of all shows, go see Legends in Concert.

Back to menu Return to top