$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Paradise Resort

3 stars
2201 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
61 reviews
Amazing

We searched forever for a hotel that didn't require you to do a deposit for just staying there and... See full review

  • Romantic Lady
  • Jun 2, 2014
Very Nice !

Excellent all the around! I just stayed one night and back on the road for me. Definitely a awesome... See full review

  • OTR Dad
  • Mar 19, 2014
Beach oasis on the Grand Strand

Myrtle Beach Paradise Resort is conveniently located near white, sandy beaches and top Myrtle Beach attractions, including amusement parks, water parks, and historical attractions. Premium golf courses are also nearby, as are theaters that feature off-Broadway shows.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Golf courses
  • Off-Broadway shows
  • 1,700 eateries
Paradise Resort Rooms

Myrtle Beach Paradise Resort is conveniently located near white, sandy beaches and top Myrtle Beach attractions, including amusement parks, water parks, and historical attractions. Premium golf courses are also nearby, as are theaters that feature off-Broadway shows.

Things To Do:

  • Pirates Watch Adventure Golf (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (1.3 mi/2.09 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (1.8 mi/2.90 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Paradise Resort Rooms

RESORT - HOTEL
Ocean View Room 2 Double Beds with private ocean view balcony, mini fridge and microwave.
RESORT - HOTEL
Oceanfront Deluxe Suite 2 Double Beds, Galley Kitchen, Large Oceanfront Living Room with Murphy Wall Bed and sleeper sofa, private oceanfront balcony
RESORT - HOTEL
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo, Oceanfront Master Bedroom features 1 Queen Bed, 2nd and 3rd Bedrooms have 2 Double Beds, 2 Bathrooms, Full Kitchen, Oceanfront Living Room with sleeper sofa, oceanfront balconies that are accessible from Master Bedroom and Oceanfront Living Room

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradise Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6681 -78.9077
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International
(MYR)
Area description
Paradise Resort Myrtle Beach is centrally located to all the amenities the Grand Strand offers. No matter what season you visit, there will be tons of activities to keep you busy. There are 60 miles of beautiful white sand beaches that provide a relaxing environment for the whole family.

Among the many attractions is excellent shopping at the Barefoot Landing, Broadway At The Beach or the Tanger Outlet Mall. There are over 1,700 eateries serving a wide array of cuisines and some of the best seafood in the country. The Grand Strand also offers over 100 championship golf courses for the golf enthusiast to enjoy. In addition, there are over 11 live entertainment theaters that boast big name performers and off-broadway shows.

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
None

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elmo1979
Georgetown, sc
Nov 25, 2013

Very stupid policy

Booked several days in advance for one night stay. Arrived at the hotel in the evening and went to check in only to be told they don't went rent to locals in the two counties closest. He was not apologetic he was quite rude. We live in the next county over and were an hour drive away not local if you ask me. I have never heard of such policy it's ridiculous and discriminatory and there are losing money because of it. Had to call and scramble to get another place to stay which was a lot better any way evidently local money is not the same as other money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RaviKumar Yuvaraj
Greenville, SC
Aug 13, 2013

Great !!!

Great view and Great place to stay in Myrtle Beach !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor B
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Aug 10, 2013

Myrtle Beach Weekend Escape

Excellent efficiency room. Position "A" location. Friendly and efficient cleaning staff, Steak night steak was excellent as I didn't have to drive to supper. Exercised caution in the parking deck as it was full and clearances were a little tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Use cabs.

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bkellogg
Columbus, Ohio
May 31, 2013

Best upgrade ever!!

We checked in early and we first walked away with only a 2nd floor room. We went back to the desk to ask for a higher floor. They upgraded us to a suite on the top floor. Best upgrade ever from their very friendly staff. I will come back to this hotel next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Caveman129
Staunton Va
May 19, 2013

Construction and Painting of room next door

When we arrived on the 8th floor, there was a cart with paint cans and construction material in the hall next to our room. Paint fumes filled the hall. They were working and painting the room next door at 7pm and were very noisy. We complained Monday and was told the painters were to be out by 7pm. Tuesday they were still working and drilling into our wall at 9:30pm. We complained to the front desk twice about the noise and finally we went to the front desk and complained again. The painter were back again Wed. VERY BAD EXPERIENCE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarringtonM
Silver City, NC
Oct 15, 2012

Good getaway weekend

Had a good experience. We actually upgraded when we got there to have a little more room. Very nice ocean front room with a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta Tom
Atlanta, GA
Sep 25, 2012

Great Vacation Place

This is a great place to stay with your family. The rooms are very clean and nicely furnished, we had a full kitchen, washer dryer etc. The stuff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast is great for what you pay. Looking forward to come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twokidsandawife
Lexington, SC
Sep 19, 2012

Great for a weekend

We usually stay at Compass Cove which is the sister resort to Paradise Resort. In fact, the bar tender at the Tiki hut was wearing a Compass Cove shirt. We decided to try Paradise this year because it was considerably cheaper. Compass Cove has better pools, which includes two water slides for the kids, and the rooms are a tad bit nicer and more comfortable. But, with the price difference, Paradise was perfect for our four day weekend. Our kids still had fun at the pool, Paradise Staff was friendlier and more attentive. Also, the Tiki bar prices seemed cheaper at Paradise. As far as location is concerned, Compass Cove is only two or three hotels down. I really enjoyed our stay and consider it one of our best family getaways at MB. CAUTION: Parking is very very tight, (and I drive a JUKE) and the gym is hard to find. I'll let you figure that one out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tom55
potomac, maryland
Sep 17, 2012

Nice renovated hotel

Clean hotel with good parking places . Hotel recently renovated with home depot grade construction material . Brand new appliances . Room is very large for ocean front suite. Elevators are plenty and fast . Price is very good compared to others. I put a lot of service calls such as bathtub drain slowly , forget the security box lock . Maintenance personnel respond within 10 minutes . Overall it is a good hotel fitting my budget and my quality criteria .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mgc4873
goose creek sc
Sep 14, 2012

excellant

it was a good experience enjoyed staying there the rooms were nice the only problem was the patio door didnot work other than that it was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top