$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Paradise Resort

3 stars
View map of 2201 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kammie's Grammy Sue
Business
Richmond, VA
May 8, 2014

Great family hotel

Went w/my daughter & 2 granddaughters( 8 yrs. & 20 months) for spring break. So glad for the heated indoor Lazy River, kiddie pool, & hot tub as the weather turned cool & rainy--the girls & I enjoyed them. Very good lunch at the hotel restaurant--it closes too early for dinner, but lots of good places to eat nearby. Staff very helpful & accommodating: our toilet stopped flushing & a repairman came immediately to fix it. Ideal location away from the noisy area, but close enough to easily get around. Had fun at the aquarium & Family Kingdom. The parking deck was a tight squeeze getting in & out, but had ample parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Angelo's on Rt. 17 has great food & staff.

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OTR Dad
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 19, 2014

Very Nice !

Excellent all the around! I just stayed one night and back on the road for me. Definitely a awesome vacation spot to bring the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Pitbull Mom
Business
Lumberton, NC
Mar 16, 2014

Quick Birthday Stay

I had a quick stay with my mom for her birthday and we had the best experience. The oceanfront view was amazing and the cleanliness of our room made it even more enjoyable. I will definitely be returning to this resort in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delta Dawn 2
Business
Ontario, Canada
Feb 16, 2014

Perfect!

The Paradise resort is great. We have stayed twice now & both times have had a great experience. The oceanfront resort is perfect for dolphin watching from your private balcony. Only drawback was that their restaurant wasn't open except for breakfast. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlets are both within 20 minutes drive & offer amazing deals.

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scotty scott
Business
raleigh,nc
Jan 25, 2014

nice stay for price- 3 bed - $115

Good stay, best deal at the time. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EZE123
Business
Oklahoma
Nov 29, 2013

First time here and loved it

Ocean front from the 6th floor was awesome. Staff was very pleasant. Parking in the garage could get tough for larger vehicles, but I drove my compact car so no problems at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elmo1979
Business
Georgetown, sc
Nov 25, 2013

Very stupid policy

Booked several days in advance for one night stay. Arrived at the hotel in the evening and went to check in only to be told they don't went rent to locals in the two counties closest. He was not apologetic he was quite rude. We live in the next county over and were an hour drive away not local if you ask me. I have never heard of such policy it's ridiculous and discriminatory and there are losing money because of it. Had to call and scramble to get another place to stay which was a lot better any way evidently local money is not the same as other money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RaviKumar Yuvaraj
Business
Greenville, SC
Aug 13, 2013

Great !!!

Great view and Great place to stay in Myrtle Beach !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bkellogg
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 31, 2013

Best upgrade ever!!

We checked in early and we first walked away with only a 2nd floor room. We went back to the desk to ask for a higher floor. They upgraded us to a suite on the top floor. Best upgrade ever from their very friendly staff. I will come back to this hotel next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Caveman129
Business
Staunton Va
May 19, 2013

Construction and Painting of room next door

When we arrived on the 8th floor, there was a cart with paint cans and construction material in the hall next to our room. Paint fumes filled the hall. They were working and painting the room next door at 7pm and were very noisy. We complained Monday and was told the painters were to be out by 7pm. Tuesday they were still working and drilling into our wall at 9:30pm. We complained to the front desk twice about the noise and finally we went to the front desk and complained again. The painter were back again Wed. VERY BAD EXPERIENCE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top