$157 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Palace Resort

3 stars
View map of 1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francsco, CA
Jun 17, 2011

Good hotel for the price

I was looking for a decent hotel at a good price & I was happy with what I got. NOTE: this "hotel" seems to be made up of private units that are rented out to vacationers. I assume that owners must follow some guidelines, but each owner makes decisions as to how to decorate, etc. So it is luck of the draw, as to how your unit will compare to the one next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This unit is (somewhat) centrally located, and food is available in the bldg & within walking distance, but you will probably wish to drive 5 minutes or more for food, entertainment & activities.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JerJersmom
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 9, 2011

Family Vacation

The front desk staff at the Palace were very helpful. Our Navigation took us to surf side beach and John talked us to the hotel. Check in was fast we arrived before check in and there was a room ready for us. My only complaint about the room was the let out couch was filthy so instead of my husband and I sleeping there and our 2year old Sleeping in the bed we all shared the same bed..I suppose the front desk would have switched the rooms had we asked..(as we saw other guest requesting new rooms) it just was not that big of a deal..because other than that the room was great. Lovely bathroom, beautiful view and house keeping kept coming back until we were out of the room. The lady checking in guest at breakfast was very friendly. The Beach was beautiful. We will def. stay at the Palace again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JerJersmom
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 9, 2011

Family Vacation

The front desk staff at the Palace were very helpful. Our Navigation took us to surf side beach and John talked us to the hotel. Check in was fast we arrived before check in and there was a room ready for us. My only complaint about the room was the let out couch was filthy so instead of my husband and I sleeping there and our 2year old Sleeping in the bed we all shared the same bed..I suppose the front desk would have switched the rooms had we asked..(as we saw other guest requesting new rooms) it just was not that big of a deal..because other than that the room was great. Lovely bathroom, beautiful view and house keeping kept coming back until we were out of the room. The lady checking in guest at breakfast was very friendly. The Beach was beautiful. We will def. stay at the Palace again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJCM
Business
PA
Jun 7, 2011

awesome view from 23rd floor!

it was an okay stay.. had some minor things happen. but nothing that wouldnt prevent us from styaing there again.. [...]their breakfast was free and awesome! the staff was very friendly and helful.. and the room was great and met our family's needs :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

def go eat at Cooter's backyard bar and grill! great food there!

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
watertown ct
May 20, 2011

reviews tell it all

when we got at the hotel we were slammed with extra fees that we were not aware of. so make sure you keep your pockets full. as well as a security deposit that we got back at end no biggy. When we entered room was nice but dated the paint was peeling.The balcony view was beautifull(oceanview)Don't waste money on city view because you will look at the hotel right next door. NO indoor pool.Not heated. the jacuzzis were nice 3 outside. one inside no jets good for young kids because inside.housekeeping wasn't great didn't come everyday. good luck staff was friendly .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bad chick
Business
charlotte
May 17, 2011

great get away

we went to the boardwalk and ate great seafood, everything was close that you can walk or drive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel-Ferreira
Business
Greensboro, NC
May 15, 2011

Great Hotel for the price

Great location, clean rooms and excellent service. Price is excellent for an Hotel right on the sand... breakfast was great. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth IN
May 9, 2011

was OK, but not great

Staff was very nice and helpful. But the room was not in very good shape. We didn't care for the room layout, but that was us. The bathroom had a large amount of water damage in it, making it dirty. We won't be staying there again. There are so many places on the beach to stay, I think we could have done better. I would have left, but my husband didn't want to move our things again. We had to drive for most everything we did, which we didn't care for. For the most part, the only things on Ocean Blvd. are hotels & resorts. The area was very quite. Beach was very clean. Drove to Broadway on the Beach,(three times) which we enjoyed very much. There was a hot breakfast every morning..but it was the same thing every morning. Never saw a newpaper, as was in the ad (daily paper). We most likely will go back to Virginia Beach next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
THGAL
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 2, 2011

Good for the price

It's really good for the price/nice & clean & free breakfast/Staff are nice.Rooms are a bit old, but acceptable. Mattress needs to be replaced as it's too old and uncomfortable. That's actually the only complint I have for this hotel. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 27, 2011

Great condo poor housekeeping

The condo wasw great, the location was great, access to the beach was easy and close. There was no washer and dryer in unit which would have been helpful. The beds were comfortable. Everything we needed was in the condo. The housekeeping was lacking. The first day the housekeeping included making beds, sweeping, cleaning of both bathrooms and empting of trash. After the first day, we went from doing half of the condo to doing nothing. Repeated calls finally got some results but by then we were leaving. Front desk people were helpful, breakfast was included and was adequate. Elevator was slow at busy parts of day. Easy access for those using walkers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food and wine at the Sea Captain--go early or expect to wait but it is worth it.

Back to menu Return to top