$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Palace Resort

3 stars
View map of 1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NOTHAPPY CAMPER
Business
WILMINGTON NC
Jul 11, 2012

NOT HAPPY

NOT GOOD, NOT HAPPY,WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN,NEED TO CHANGE SOME THINGS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

JUST DONT STAY AT THE PALACE RESORT

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ridindirty
Business
New Bern, NC
May 21, 2012

Exactly What I was Looking For

Let me start by saying that I have been going to Bike Week in Myrtle Beach for a while. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the Grand Strand area over the years. They have varied from the "hole in the wall" cheap hotels to the "ritzy" overpriced condos. I have definately been dissappointed more often than not with either the accomidations or the unappreciative staff. I can honestly say that I have NEVER been treated with the level of respect and thankfulness that I was treated with at this hotel. When I arrived the front desk staff was waiting to welcome me and get me checked in. They were cordial and explained to me where everything was. I proceeded to my room and when I got there I had a little trouble with the key card. I was able to gert in after fiddleing with it for a minute or so. I went back down to the parking area and on my way by the front desk I mentioned that I had a little trouble getting into my room. When I came back from the parking area with the rest of my luggage they had a maintenance man waiting to escort me to my room. When we arrived to my room he immediately fixed the issue, (weak batteries in the unit) and told me if I had any more trouble to call the front desk and ask for him. I could go on and on about all that the staff went out of their way to do for me, but suffice it to say they were great. The room was exactly as the internet conveyed them and I throughly enjoyed my stay. I will book every trip I go on to Myrtle Beach at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john19861234
Business
fayettville
May 21, 2012

friendly staff

I dident meet even one employe that wasent polite and respectful . Every one was kind and that's rare . I will be going back ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is close to you within 10 min

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Albertha
Business
Columbia, South Carolina
May 14, 2012

Great getaway

My experience was wonderful. The hotel is located at a wonderful spot. The view of the ocean is great. Would recommend the hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mossy1
Business
tn
May 12, 2012

better places and better service if you look around... dont settle cause price is good

construction was going on and we wasn't aware until we arrived. elevators were extremely slow, heated pools were cold, out of 6 hot tubs only one worked,we were there 4 days and our room didn't get cleaned any we complained every day and all they would tell us was come to the desk and we will give u what u need they wouldn't even bring it to us we complained to the manager and the housekeeping manager and nothing was done

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
E Love
Business
South Carolina
Mar 25, 2012

Not a deal

Hotel was in an OK location, needs renovations. People on the beach shooting fireworks all night (until after 2:30 AM) was the talk of everyone at breakfast and in the elevators. Hotel offers discounts on local attractions but one guy was on vacation so no one else could help us. Too many options at Myrtle Beach to go back to this dive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emmers
Business
North Carolina, USA
Mar 25, 2012

great family getaway

short vacation, but i felt right at home, there was a great breakfast, lots of things to do for free here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

fishing on the pier is one dollar,

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
geoscuba
Business
Conway, SC, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Not quite picture perfect...

The room was quite a bit smaller with a dramatically different configuration from what the hotel's website lead me to believe. The comforter on the bed had dried, what I will modestly refer to as, bloody nose material. It hadn't been washed very well, if at all. The sheets were slightly stained, which was a bit off putting. The hotel showed signs of needing a bit of TLC, but the staff was pleasant and accommodating. Not a fantastic resort, but not horrible either. The appliances and kitchen equipment was in good, clean order, and the shower was nice and hot. As long as you're only looking for a place to lay your bags and head, it's not so bad. It was a nice plus that the room key was also a discount card for local stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bennett's Calabash seafood buffet, Capt. Benjamin's Buffet, and Crabby Mike's are wonderful buffets for the price. Great food and plenty of crab legs!

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaShawn
Business
Tabor City, NC, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Need more tv

This was a very nice hotel....the only problem I had was that it was nothing but 1 tv in the entire room..I really found that to be terrible. We had 4 kids two of them where little and only wanted to watch cartoon then we had 2 teenagers....1 tv just didnt work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MyFiFi
Business
Monroe, NC
Oct 9, 2011

Annual Beach Trip

It could not have been more perfect. Great view, great room, fantastic breakfast, and just a wonderful place to get away from it all for a day or for a week....Loved It. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go to Crabby Mike's. Go a little further to Calabash. Money better spent!

Back to menu Return to top