$150 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Palace Resort

3 stars
1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
165 reviews
Wonderful place!

This was the third time we have stayed at the Palace and we really like it. The staff is pleasant... See full review

  • Chevy Guy
  • Apr 3, 2013
Family on a budget

We've stayed at this hotel a few times and have always loved it. It has a great contiental... See full review

  • Kristi
  • Jan 14, 2013
*** Minimum check-in age: 23 years old *** Oceanfront resort, on the south-end of Myrtle Beach, offering sun suites with full kitchens to larger one and two bedroom condos with living rooms and full-sized kitchens. All units include free-in room coffee and private balconies with great views of the ocean. Amenities include outdoor pool (enclosed in cooler months), indoor/outdoor whirlpools, restaurant, lounge, exercise room and steam and sauna rooms. Myrtle Beach International Airport - 2.4 Miles SE. *** All $100 USD security deposit per room is required upon check-in. This deposit will be refunded upon check-out and inspection of the room. ***

Palace Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and Private Balcony. Full kitchen, In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanfront 2 BR Condo
1 Queen bed, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2 Twin Beds, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In-room safe. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront 1 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanview 2 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa, 2 Twins, 2 Baths, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In room safes. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen bed and 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa with private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6732 -78.9016
Area served
Our convenient location along the oceanfront of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, gives you and your family quick and easy access to all the fun and excitement Myrtle Beach and the Grand Strand have to offer, like water parks, and amusement parks.
Nearby airports
Located approximately 1.5 miles from the Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR).

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Free Breakfast for Two
Reservations include free daily buffet breakfast for two, which typically includes scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, fruit, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, ham, corned beef hash, toast, and a beverage.
The Palace Lounge
Have a cocktail at our lounge while enjoying spectacular ocean views.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Castle Meeting Room - The Castle Meeting Room can host approximately 65 people for your next group or meeting event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh,NC
Mar 14, 2011

Motel is Much Better!!!!!!!!

NOT SAFE!!!!!!!!!Do Not Stay Here!!!!! (March/2011) i know this resort has a lot bad reviews, but it was cheap, i booked 4 days with it and it turn out to be my worst decision ever. 1. its not safe place!!! The housekeeping "throw" away my new clothes!!! i bought them the day before and next day it was gone!!!!! what can be worse than this, and when i first report my missing clothes, the stuffs was telling me it should be in the lost and found (does this make any sense, it was in my room!!) after two days, the manager told me it was throwed away by the housekeeping and they are not responsible for this. The manager make it sounds like they are doing me a favor???!!! 2. the room smells!! very very bad!!! 3. the a/c sounds really loud at night!!! 4. the whole place looks very very old, and scary!! the "resort" is a mess!! i would rather stay in some motel than this!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chapel Hill, NC
Mar 14, 2011

Thumbs Up

The Hotel was a good hotel for what the money was worth. The management and employees that worked there were friendly and helpful. The room was nice, even though it was an angle side ocean view, you had a complete view of the ocean and the strip which in ways made the room better than just regular oceanfront. The hotel is in a good location that is only about 10 minutes away from Broadway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Mar 13, 2011

Trust me! You do not want to stay here!!

well..i know this resort had a bad review, but it was cheap,so i still went with it. and what i got with this cheap resort is, THE HOUSEKEEPING THROW AWAY A BAG OF MY NEW CLOTHES!!!! (i went to outlet and got a bag of new clothes and next day after housekeeping it was gone!!!!) the stuffs were telling me, my bag might be in the "lost and found", after two days the housekeeping said she throw it away because she thought it was trash and the manager was mean and told me it was my own fault not watching over my bag....SO MY SUGGESTION IS DO NOT STAY HERE!!! also, when you arrived at the resort, they charge you $25+ fees. and the A/C sounds really loud at night!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clarendon, NC
Mar 9, 2011

Ok not the greatest

The 1st room we were in had mold in the bathroom but then we were transferred to another room and it was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlet is a excellent place to go shopping!!!

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spartanburg sc
Mar 9, 2011

Ok for the price

The hotel was nice for the price. We just went for valentines day to get away for a few days. The hotel staff could have been nicer and helped more. The batteries in the remote was dead so I asked for new ones 3 times and all times I asked another person. We never received any batteries. The rooms were really comfortable and nicer than I thought for the price but when they cleaned they didn't leave any more wash cloths or dish towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
columbia sc
Mar 7, 2011

windy weekend

Had a great time, hotel staff was really nice and inviting. Room was clean and had a great view. Having to take two different elevators to get to the parking garage got to be a waiting game for a while but other than that it was great. Went to medeival times walked on the beach and even got in the hot tub. Only wish it had been a longer trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

just a short drive to the strip!

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
currently overlooking the ocean
Mar 7, 2011

JUST CHECKED IN 3/7/11

Just checked in to the hotel about an hour ago.. was extremely worried due to reviews that we have read.. checked into one of the rooms on the 5th floor..everything looked okay.. we pulled the sheets back and there was some hair in the bed.. we called down to the front desk and they immediately allowed us to go check out another room too see if we liked it better..came up several floors and found an amazing room.. its a little outdated but its clean.. has a gorgeous/modern dining area and slate tiles in the kitchen.. and a great Atlantic view.. the people at the front desk were a little shy but were immediate to help if needed.. i will definitely be staying here again. :) ps: we did have to pay a 3rd party fee but it was only 12$ and there isnt any on-site wi-fi *if there is, it wasnt strong enough for my laptop to pick up* however, i am using a nearby hotel's wi-fi with no issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
maine
Mar 2, 2011

passable

older condo type hotel, small balcony, 1 bedroom unit that had a broken down sofa. mismatched furnature. ok, barely at the price. poor breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Delightful Yaugers
Camp Lejeune,NC
Mar 1, 2011

Great Romantic Getaway

The resort was very nice[...]While we were there we went to the Comedy Cabana, Broadway at Beach, Alabama Theatre to see The ONE show, Barefoot landing. The televisions in our room were the older type ones, and we are only in our 30's and had to sit close to the tv's because of how small the screens are. They really need to upgrade them. Other than that the Palace Resort is a very nice, clean, friendly, place to stay at. They just need to fix their elevators, mainly ones in the parking garage. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you get the coupon booklets offered at just about any gas station, restaurant,etc.. They come in handy. If you really want to see a show thats well worth your money and last just about 3 hours then go to see The ONE(show) at the Alabama Theatre, its great for ALL ages. We also enjoyed Legends in Concert too. Comedy Cabana is great, the nightlife at Broadway at the Beach has many clubs, all sorts of music because each club,bar,pub has their own kind. Its a blast to go to, and you can drink outside. During season, there are way too many enjoyments to mention. Just plan to spend, spend, spend!!!LOL...And Have loads of FUN!!!

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T BOYD
GREENSBORO ,NC
Feb 28, 2011

NOT BAD FOR PRICE AT THE TIME

STAFF NOT VERY KNOWLAGEABLE OF EQUIPMENT IN ROOM ROOM WAS NOT BAD FOR PRICE BREAKFEST WAS OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top