$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 4, 2015

Palace Resort

3 stars
View map of 1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
164 reviews
nice and convenient

Everything was very nice. We could not have been more comfortable. See full review

  • BeachLover208
  • Jun 21, 2015
A very nice vacation spot

The stay was absolutely great and we would love to visit there again on our next vacation. The... See full review

  • shelia r.
  • Jun 14, 2015
*** Minimum check-in age: 23 years old *** Oceanfront resort, on the south-end of Myrtle Beach, offering sun suites with full kitchens to larger one and two bedroom condos with living rooms and full-sized kitchens. All units include free-in room coffee and private balconies with great views of the ocean. Amenities include outdoor pool (enclosed in cooler months), indoor/outdoor whirlpools, restaurant, lounge, exercise room and steam and sauna rooms. Myrtle Beach International Airport - 2.4 Miles SE. *** All $100 USD security deposit per room is required upon check-in. This deposit will be refunded upon check-out and inspection of the room. ***

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$50
3.4 / 5 105 reviews
★★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 243 reviews
★★★
$54
3.9 / 5 212 reviews
★★★
$62
3.0 / 5 366 reviews
★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 125 reviews
★★★
$96
4.2 / 5 33 reviews
★★★
$89
3.5 / 5 107 reviews
★★★
$64
3.9 / 5 186 reviews

Palace Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and Private Balcony. Full kitchen, In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanfront 2 BR Condo
1 Queen bed, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2 Twin Beds, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In-room safe. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront 1 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanview 2 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa, 2 Twins, 2 Baths, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In room safes. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen bed and 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa with private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Free Breakfast for Two
Reservations include free daily buffet breakfast for two, which typically includes scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, fruit, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, ham, corned beef hash, toast, and a beverage.
The Palace Lounge
Have a cocktail at our lounge while enjoying spectacular ocean views.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Castle Meeting Room - The Castle Meeting Room can host approximately 65 people for your next group or meeting event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ridindirty
Couples
New Bern, NC
May 21, 2012

Exactly What I was Looking For

Let me start by saying that I have been going to Bike Week in Myrtle Beach for a while. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the Grand Strand area over the years. They have varied from the "hole in the wall" cheap hotels to the "ritzy" overpriced condos. I have definately been dissappointed more often than not with either the accomidations or the unappreciative staff. I can honestly say that I have NEVER been treated with the level of respect and thankfulness that I was treated with at this hotel. When I arrived the front desk staff was waiting to welcome me and get me checked in. They were cordial and explained to me where everything was. I proceeded to my room and when I got there I had a little trouble with the key card. I was able to gert in after fiddleing with it for a minute or so. I went back down to the parking area and on my way by the front desk I mentioned that I had a little trouble getting into my room. When I came back from the parking area with the rest of my luggage they had a maintenance man waiting to escort me to my room. When we arrived to my room he immediately fixed the issue, (weak batteries in the unit) and told me if I had any more trouble to call the front desk and ask for him. I could go on and on about all that the staff went out of their way to do for me, but suffice it to say they were great. The room was exactly as the internet conveyed them and I throughly enjoyed my stay. I will book every trip I go on to Myrtle Beach at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kesharra W.
Couples
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

don't be fooled by bad reviews

I was a Lil worried about this hotel after I read some of the reviews but I went there with a positive attitude and everything was just what I expected. The staff was friendly, check in was a breeze. The room looked exactly like the photos and smelled nice and clean as soon as I walked in the door. The hotel was very quiet, all the elevators worked, and parking was no issue. I had free breakfast for two days but only used one day just because I wanted to try something different. The breakfast was what I expected. I could tell this was an older hotel but it has been kept up very well. The view from my oceanfront sun suite was awesome. My only complaint is the balcony is tiny. Luckily there was only two of us. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine C.
Family
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

Good Place for the money

We had a nice oceanfront room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem we encountered was there are only 3 elevators. With 23 or so floors and that many people it is not enough. There were lines to the elevator regularly around dinner time. People coming in and going out. Upon check out we waited approx. 30 minutes on an elevator. Finally we gave up and toted all our stuff down the steps. We also could not get a cart for our stuff after waiting 45 minutes for one. We were told that people take them in their rooms and keep them. With that many people there should be more elevators and more luggage carts. Luggage carts should not be allowed in the rooms so they would be on a first come first served basis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeachLover208
Couples
Charlotte
Jun 21, 2015

nice and convenient

Everything was very nice. We could not have been more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shelia r.
Couples
N/A
Jun 14, 2015

A very nice vacation spot

The stay was absolutely great and we would love to visit there again on our next vacation. The cleanest of the room felt like being at home away from home and we hope to get the same room on our next visit there which is room 904 just a great location and and a nice resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
willsayagain
Couples
Loris
May 12, 2015

Good Place for the price

the room was clean and neat. ac unit had issues but got it to work after a few attempts. overall this is a great place to get away for a lower price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott
Family
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Good for the money

Good for the money. Rooms are in need of new carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed guest
Family
JACKSONVILLE
Apr 21, 2015

Wouldn't stay again....

This hotel is rundown... Room smelled bad.. Had to open the sliding doors and spray perfume to let it out... Beds are horrible... Not clean... Rundown carpets and bathroom...furniture ect... Ac never got cold...would never stay again....I never write reviews but this place is a total disappointment....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHMILY72
Couples
Thomasville, nc
Oct 6, 2014

Awesome weekend

Booked this as a last getaway for the year. Booking was painless, check in and check out was flawless. Our room was great, we had everything we needed right there on site. Hotel staff were polite and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.Thanks for an awesome getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
romar1977
Couples
Hamlet North Carolina
Sep 30, 2014

birthday get away

The hotel was nice, clean and fun. Great view of the ocean. absolutely loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

all restaurant close at 10 so if you want to eat you got to leave early

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ReeseK
Family
Rock Hill, SC
Jun 7, 2014

Third party booking gets treated different!

Me and my family have stayed here at least 3 times before and Never had any issues. But this time was different. Checking in took longer because staff kept stating I owed them more money. Tried showing reservation but she refused stating " I got you here" pointing at the computer. I'm tired from the drive so I was nice to her and stated I paid already after several minutes and two more people we were able to get checked in of course no breakfast since we booked through 3rd party since hotel had higher price. But again we stayed before "it's NASTY" so no big deal. Got to room AC not working. Was fixed next day. TV in bedroom should be thrown out. My phone would've been better to watch from. It was soooo small. Really how much does a cheap flat screen TV cost these days!! Went back down to move car after checking in and had a warning violation on window. Really! You guys held me up trying to find my reservation and put a warning on window I'm taking to long to move my car! Really! After all this we made the most of it and enjoyed our vacation outside of the hotel. I love the beach so I will be back. But Palace no more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Market Commons. Place to eat, shop, and watch movies. Watched a new movie for like 6.15 you can not beat that.

Back to menu Return to top