$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Palace Resort

3 stars
1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
164 reviews
Wonderful place!

This was the third time we have stayed at the Palace and we really like it. The staff is pleasant... See full review

  • Chevy Guy
  • Apr 3, 2013
Family on a budget

We've stayed at this hotel a few times and have always loved it. It has a great contiental... See full review

  • Kristi
  • Jan 14, 2013
*** Minimum check-in age: 23 years old *** Oceanfront resort, on the south-end of Myrtle Beach, offering sun suites with full kitchens to larger one and two bedroom condos with living rooms and full-sized kitchens. All units include free-in room coffee and private balconies with great views of the ocean. Amenities include outdoor pool (enclosed in cooler months), indoor/outdoor whirlpools, restaurant, lounge, exercise room and steam and sauna rooms. Myrtle Beach International Airport - 2.4 Miles SE. *** All $100 USD security deposit per room is required upon check-in. This deposit will be refunded upon check-out and inspection of the room. ***

Palace Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and Private Balcony. Full kitchen, In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanfront 2 BR Condo
1 Queen bed, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2 Twin Beds, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In-room safe. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront 1 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanview 2 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa, 2 Twins, 2 Baths, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In room safes. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen bed and 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa with private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6732 -78.9016
Area served
Our convenient location along the oceanfront of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, gives you and your family quick and easy access to all the fun and excitement Myrtle Beach and the Grand Strand have to offer, like water parks, and amusement parks.
Nearby airports
Located approximately 1.5 miles from the Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR).

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Free Breakfast for Two
Reservations include free daily buffet breakfast for two, which typically includes scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, fruit, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, ham, corned beef hash, toast, and a beverage.
The Palace Lounge
Have a cocktail at our lounge while enjoying spectacular ocean views.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Castle Meeting Room - The Castle Meeting Room can host approximately 65 people for your next group or meeting event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
164 out of 164
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
ill never stay there again
Connecticut
Jul 5, 2011

Palace Resort

the customer service is in need of some serious training. trying to get breakfast every morning was a full inquisition. the elevators do not work properly and as a pregnant woman, was not thrilled to be walking three floors of the parking garage every day because that elevator only worked when it felt like it. the room had an awful musty smell that penetrated all our clothing. the bed was very uncomfortable. we checked out a day early. the hotel, as we were told, was only 35% full, yet they stuck us on the 18th floor so there was no way we could take the stairs even if we didnt feel like waiting upwards of 20 minutes, EVERY NIGHT for an elevator. oh, and a balcony? yeah right. two people couldn't even stand out there together. this is on a ANGLE OCEAN view room. I'm embarrassed to say i stayed at the palace resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
Super man 1234
San Jose California
Jul 29, 2013

Staff

The staff was very nice there and the view or the beach was nice but the pools were cool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
USA
Sep 22, 2008

great location

size of the room was nice,full kitchen. view of the beach, very nice,sliding doors open to a nice balcony on the beach. looked at 4 rooms before finding an acceptable one.some rooms smelled very strong of mildew,very dirty carpets and walls. room we chose was spaceous kitchen & bath were clean.walls dirty, blinds bent,falling apart,carpen dirty,bedspread had holes in it. needs alot of refurbishing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of restaraunts within a 10 mile radius.many water parks, beach very nice.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Sumter, SC
Jun 7, 2009

Woudnt be our first choice.

This hotel was reasonably priced however, there were a few things that would cause us not to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Jan 12, 2011

Good location for the price

The rooms were clean and the amenities were nice. The overall property could have used some TLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Greenville, SC
Jul 5, 2011

Fourth of July weekend @ the Palace

My friends and I rented two hotel rooms during our five night stay in Myrtle Beach. The staff at the hotel was very nice, and the facilities were decent. However, when we were checking out on our final day, we found that two dirty diapers had been thrown underneath the bed, and who knows how long they were there! That was pretty disgusting, but other than that the hotel was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Manchester, NH
May 3, 2008

Do not stay in room 1401

The location of the hotel was great. Right on the beach and the hotel lobby was VERY clean. However, it took us over 30 minutes to check in. We were the only at the desk so it was not like we were waiting in line. the room was nice and happy having a fully supplied kitchen. However, we discovered after loading the dishwasher and adding detergent the dw was not working. We let maintenance know and they arrive promptly. He explained there have been a few tags informing the owners of the unit about the non-working dw and they have not responded to having it fixed or replaced. Our room was clean, but the sheets had not been changed the whole time we were there. I know because we were sandy from the beach. Beach is AWESOME. We enjoyed the pool, but only one was open and only 1 out of three hot tubs were open. Not too sure why the others were closed. I am not convinced I would stay here again, but if I did I would definately check to see if all appliances and amenities are working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Spartanburg sc
Mar 9, 2011

Ok for the price

The hotel was nice for the price. We just went for valentines day to get away for a few days. The hotel staff could have been nicer and helped more. The batteries in the remote was dead so I asked for new ones 3 times and all times I asked another person. We never received any batteries. The rooms were really comfortable and nicer than I thought for the price but when they cleaned they didn't leave any more wash cloths or dish towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
....
Knoxville, TN, USA
Aug 26, 2011

OK STAY

THE HOTEL WAS VERY OUT DATED. OLD CARPET, OLD TV, OLD FURNITURE. IT ONLY HAS THREE ELEVATORS FOR 20 SOMETHING FLOORS. WE WOULD NOT STAY AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
south plainfield nj
Jul 10, 2009

4 day stay at palace hotel myrtle beach

room ok for 2 people but not the 4 of us as we requested

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top