$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Palace Resort

3 stars
1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
170 reviews
Wonderful place!

This was the third time we have stayed at the Palace and we really like it. The staff is pleasant... See full review

  • Chevy Guy
  • Apr 3, 2013
fantastic will be back next september for sure

it was very nice ,clean and everything was close by .will definatly stay here again. See full review

  • fansy nancy
  • Oct 1, 2012
*** Minimum check-in age: 23 years old *** Oceanfront resort, on the south-end of Myrtle Beach, offering sun suites with full kitchens to larger one and two bedroom condos with living rooms and full-sized kitchens. All units include free-in room coffee and private balconies with great views of the ocean. Amenities include outdoor pool (enclosed in cooler months), indoor/outdoor whirlpools, restaurant, lounge, exercise room and steam and sauna rooms. Myrtle Beach International Airport - 2.4 Miles SE. *** All $100 USD security deposit per room is required upon check-in. This deposit will be refunded upon check-out and inspection of the room. ***

Hotel Map

33.6732 -78.9016
Area served
Our convenient location along the oceanfront of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, gives you and your family quick and easy access to all the fun and excitement Myrtle Beach and the Grand Strand have to offer, like water parks, and amusement parks.
Nearby airports
Located approximately 1.5 miles from the Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Palace Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and Private Balcony. Full kitchen, In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanfront 2 BR Condo
1 Queen bed, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2 Twin Beds, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In-room safe. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront 1 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanview 2 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa, 2 Twins, 2 Baths, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In room safes. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen bed and 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa with private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Castle Meeting Room - The Castle Meeting Room can host approximately 65 people for your next group or meeting event.

Dining

Free Breakfast for Two
Reservations include free daily buffet breakfast for two, which typically includes scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, fruit, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, ham, corned beef hash, toast, and a beverage.
The Palace Lounge
Have a cocktail at our lounge while enjoying spectacular ocean views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chachelsy
Ridgefield Park, NJ
Mar 21, 2011

Ok hotel

Was put in smoking room when requested non. Front desk said it was a request not a guarentee and said had no rooms left all weekend. Then had no hot water and took FOREVER for maintenance to come. FINALLY when we called [...]to switch hotels, a room SUDDENLY appeared even though they were booked! Ended up staying because they wouldn't refund. Decent space in room, nice to have full kitchen. The breakfast sucked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bone Fish Grill on 87th North

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Parma, Ohio
Mar 22, 2011

Good, but not great

Great area, room was ok. Room needed more cleaning and updating. The view was great. The area was perfect. Front desk needed nicer employees they were rude and some ignored us. They were too busy on personal phone calls through the hotel's telephones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was close and stayed open til late.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockingham, NC
Apr 11, 2011

clean hotel

hotel was older but very very clean, the breakfast was ok but on the cheaper side. Was disappointed in the indoor pool it was inclosed but connected to the out side pool and it was not heated. Overall we enjoyed our stay the veiw from our balcony was very nice, The staff went out of their way to be helpful and kind

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

california pizza

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Williamsburg, VA
Apr 11, 2011

You get what you pay for

Was alright. The living room and kitchen area were nice. The "master" bedroom was smaller than ever. The other bedroom had 2 small beds in there. One was so close to the wall that it wasnt funny. The tvs in the hotel were just as old as I if not older and I was born in the 80's. There was no indoor pool for the kids to swim in. So they had to get in this small hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All of the better shopping and dining places are a street over from the boardwalk.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Plymouth IN
May 9, 2011

was OK, but not great

Staff was very nice and helpful. But the room was not in very good shape. We didn't care for the room layout, but that was us. The bathroom had a large amount of water damage in it, making it dirty. We won't be staying there again. There are so many places on the beach to stay, I think we could have done better. I would have left, but my husband didn't want to move our things again. We had to drive for most everything we did, which we didn't care for. For the most part, the only things on Ocean Blvd. are hotels & resorts. The area was very quite. Beach was very clean. Drove to Broadway on the Beach,(three times) which we enjoyed very much. There was a hot breakfast every morning..but it was the same thing every morning. Never saw a newpaper, as was in the ad (daily paper). We most likely will go back to Virginia Beach next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jahern65
Aberdeen,NC
Apr 11, 2011

Ok Place to stay

Went to front desk and asked for extra pillows and they said that they couldn't get to them. The lounge restaurant was excellent and the spa and other things were good. It was very close to area attractions. We had a nice room. One problem was that the bed was placed in the wrong place. We had to squeeze between the walls to get to bed. I would probably or probably not stay there again. The choice will be Yours. We had a good time though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
north carolina
Apr 18, 2011

birthday trip

[...]beds were hard as a rock [...] will not stay at this hotel ever again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

wonderworks was great

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ill never stay there again
Connecticut
Jul 5, 2011

Palace Resort

the customer service is in need of some serious training. trying to get breakfast every morning was a full inquisition. the elevators do not work properly and as a pregnant woman, was not thrilled to be walking three floors of the parking garage every day because that elevator only worked when it felt like it. the room had an awful musty smell that penetrated all our clothing. the bed was very uncomfortable. we checked out a day early. the hotel, as we were told, was only 35% full, yet they stuck us on the 18th floor so there was no way we could take the stairs even if we didnt feel like waiting upwards of 20 minutes, EVERY NIGHT for an elevator. oh, and a balcony? yeah right. two people couldn't even stand out there together. this is on a ANGLE OCEAN view room. I'm embarrassed to say i stayed at the palace resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville, SC
Jul 5, 2011

Fourth of July weekend @ the Palace

My friends and I rented two hotel rooms during our five night stay in Myrtle Beach. The staff at the hotel was very nice, and the facilities were decent. However, when we were checking out on our final day, we found that two dirty diapers had been thrown underneath the bed, and who knows how long they were there! That was pretty disgusting, but other than that the hotel was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fcshiner1
Blacksburg, VA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

get what you pay for

The Hotel was right on the beach and there were two pools and three hot tubes. The staff was ok but no Hilton type personalities. We got a great deal on the room but you definitely get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach has various types of dinning options

Back to menu Return to top

Change search