$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Palace Resort

3 stars
1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
168 reviews
Awesome weekend

Booked this as a last getaway for the year. Booking was painless, check in and check out was... See full review

  • SHMILY72
  • Oct 6, 2014
birthday get away

The hotel was nice, clean and fun. Great view of the ocean. absolutely loved it. See full review

  • romar1977
  • Sep 30, 2014
*** Minimum check-in age: 23 years old *** Oceanfront resort, on the south-end of Myrtle Beach, offering sun suites with full kitchens to larger one and two bedroom condos with living rooms and full-sized kitchens. All units include free-in room coffee and private balconies with great views of the ocean. Amenities include outdoor pool (enclosed in cooler months), indoor/outdoor whirlpools, restaurant, lounge, exercise room and steam and sauna rooms. Myrtle Beach International Airport - 2.4 Miles SE. *** All $100 USD security deposit per room is required upon check-in. This deposit will be refunded upon check-out and inspection of the room. ***

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Palace Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and Private Balcony. Full kitchen, In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanfront 2 BR Condo
1 Queen bed, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2 Twin Beds, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In-room safe. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront 1 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanview 2 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa, 2 Twins, 2 Baths, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In room safes. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen bed and 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa with private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Castle Meeting Room - The Castle Meeting Room can host approximately 65 people for your next group or meeting event.

Dining

Free Breakfast for Two
Reservations include free daily buffet breakfast for two, which typically includes scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, fruit, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, ham, corned beef hash, toast, and a beverage.
The Palace Lounge
Have a cocktail at our lounge while enjoying spectacular ocean views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rover
Business
charllote n.c
Aug 15, 2011

Weekend with friends

check in was just average, not overly friendly, room was ok, fairly clean, good ac, good T.V. Check out not very good, not enough elevators. not enough luggage buggies, had to make 3 trips up and down 9 floors of stairs, now that is enough to make me not go back to the Palace Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take Oak St. in Myrtle Beach north south instead of Ocean Blvd. or 17

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zinger
Business
Oswego, IL, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Mytle beach

Room could have been cleaned better, not mopped and sandy floors upon arrival and even after cleaning crew came around a few days later. Lack of service elevator for staff made for long waits to get to rooms. Plumbing in our unit rattled every time toilet was used..especially annoying when sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikkinc1
Business
Charlotte NC
Aug 16, 2011

Family Vacation at Myrtle Beach

Make sure you get what you pay for!! We had a 1 bdrm angle oceanfront room. We were suppose to have a queen size bed in the bedroom and we got a full size. The bed was very uncomfortable. The couch opened up to a queen size bed. The bed was missing a lot of springs. We called the front desk and they sent someone to fix it. The walls near the bottom were dirty. We stayed for a week and not once did house keeping come clean our room. We did what needed to be done. The t.v's were nice, flat screens in both rooms. Breakfast was pretty good, but it was the same thing every morning. A different meat every other day but that was it. All the meat was pork. What about the people who don't eat pork? The kids said the food was nasty! Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. I liked the view. The location is great near just about everything. We had a great time. After complaining we did get money back for the inconvience. They told us they didn't have another room to put us in. Yea right! Other than the issues we had our vacation was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StephNDylan
Business
Marshallville, OH 44645, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Our First Vacation

This was me and my fiance's first trip together. The location of the room was perfect. It was right on the beach. The room was very nice. Not quite what we expected but it was just fine. The Palace Resort does need some TLC. It needs updated. Other than that the place was great. Didnt have any problems. Loved it!! We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anderson5550
Business
Ilinois
Sep 18, 2011

Pretty good.

Besides the fact that we weren't told about resort fees until we checked out, it was a great stay. Never hit the free breakfast because it was always packed , the bar was very small so we didn't do that either but there are so many places to go it didn't reall matter. We would stay again! Also it took them almost a half an hour to do the security check on the room when they said about 5-10 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandy Big Bottoms
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 26, 2011

stayed during off season, price was right!

Had a wonderful view of the ocean from 14th floor, balcony was small but fine for two people. Rooms haven't been redecorated or redone since 1975, free breakfast was ok, it's clearly a family budget hotel. clean, comfortable. Access to the beach is great. off season rates are good for what you get. staff was helpful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DCAries531161347
Business
Washinton, D. C.
Sep 26, 2011

Restfully get away

Overall the staff was very friendly, and helpful. The Palace Hotel is a little dated, and the pictures on thInternetet need to ge updated. We had an ocean view, but thbalconyly was a little. We had requested a smoking room, but there was no ashtrays, we had to purchase some. Kitchen had miss-matched dishes, and very linchesnchels for cooking. I wished I had brought more cooking utinclers with me. Housekeeping need to leave a broom and a mop in the room. Need to clean the room more often, they only came by only once. We we go back to Myrle Beach again, I will consider staying at the Palace Resorts again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

I wold recommend people do plan to go to Tommy's Seafood restaurant. Excellent all you can eat buffet. Two blocks from the hotel there is varietyey

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
COCOgsp
Business
ohio
Oct 28, 2011

family getaway

WE HAD A HUGE PALMETTO BUG IN OUR INITIAL ROOM WHICH REALLY GROSSED US OUT BUT WE WERE TRANSFERRED TO A DIFFERENT ROOM THAT WAS BETTER THAN WHAT WE HAD, THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND THE LOCATION WAS GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ReeseK
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Jun 16, 2013

stayed before

I have stayed here several times before. I like the size of 1 bedroom. Wish that bedroom was bigger and bed more comfortable. But for a short last minute getaway it was nice. 1611 is where I stayed. You need light bulbs! I did not eat breakfast. I disliked it last time. No need to try again. Elevator was better this time around. Could use another. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 30, 2008

vacation in n

The room was really nice and everything at the hotel was good, except that there were only 3 elevators and they were never all working at the same time. It got kind of tiring climbing 20 flights of stairs (with luggage). Also, there was no toilet paper in the room at all when we arrived :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

is a lot shopping center , dining and they were all not too far from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top