$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Palace Resort

3 stars
View map of 1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mableton, Georgia
Apr 8, 2011

Great price, great view of ocean.

Went for the Beach and lots of sun. lots of shopping close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to highway 17 that has all the good and easy shopping. Easy to get to Barefoot Landing and Boardwalk on the Beach. Just get on 17.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr vass
Business
cherryville nc
Apr 24, 2011

great family get away

hot tub swim walk the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 27, 2011

Great condo poor housekeeping

The condo wasw great, the location was great, access to the beach was easy and close. There was no washer and dryer in unit which would have been helpful. The beds were comfortable. Everything we needed was in the condo. The housekeeping was lacking. The first day the housekeeping included making beds, sweeping, cleaning of both bathrooms and empting of trash. After the first day, we went from doing half of the condo to doing nothing. Repeated calls finally got some results but by then we were leaving. Front desk people were helpful, breakfast was included and was adequate. Elevator was slow at busy parts of day. Easy access for those using walkers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food and wine at the Sea Captain--go early or expect to wait but it is worth it.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJCM
Business
PA
Jun 7, 2011

awesome view from 23rd floor!

it was an okay stay.. had some minor things happen. but nothing that wouldnt prevent us from styaing there again.. [...]their breakfast was free and awesome! the staff was very friendly and helful.. and the room was great and met our family's needs :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

def go eat at Cooter's backyard bar and grill! great food there!

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
euron
Business
martinsville va
Jun 28, 2011

i love that beach !!!

my family enjoyed this hotel, the pool and beach the weather was perfect. we all wanted to turn around when we were leaving. should be back next time to enjoy vacation again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy S
Business
Ohio, USA
Aug 12, 2011

DONT LISTEN TO THE NEGATIVE PEOPLE ON THIS HOTEL

This hotel was AWEOSOME for the price! While booking we didn't realize that the room has a full kitchen! Room 1506 had an amazing bed that was very soft. Yes, the hotel seems a little outdated, but I guess we figure its VACATION, you are on the beach or out of the hotel most of the time! Housekeeping did a great job every day and the front desk people were more than helpful when needed. People complain of the elevators. Yes, they are slow, but we didn't mind because its VACATION lol, if you are on a strict time schedule then plan to either take the stairs down 23 flights or just chill out and wait for an elevator. Most of the time there is an elevator attendant bringing people up and down quickly. The breakfast is no bagel or donut, you get hot food every morning. Was great! We will definately return if we do Myrtle again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach is about 10 minutes away. Has a TON of places to shop, eat, and just walk around.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristi
Business
Charlotte, North Carolna
Aug 15, 2011

The Palace

We pulled into the parking lot and actually realized we had stayed at the hotel before. We were surprised that the room had a separate bedroom from the living/kitchen area so that was really nice and will be nice once we come back with our kids just to have that added space and a room off from everywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

several great entertainment places not too far way - Broadway at the Beach we love, putt putt, Family Kingdom

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonded C
Business
Newport, NC, USA
Sep 3, 2011

View Was Breathtaking

We stayed in an efficiency on the 3rd floor.The view was simply breathtaking.The bed was comfortable,the shower was nice & hot,and the WIFI worked great.Steam room,sauna,hot tub,and both pools were clean and well maintained.The bar food was great for a quick bite to eat and had a very helpfull & friendly staff. There are 2 things that need improvement at the Palace.The housekeeping staff needs to check rooms for cleanliness and the manager needs to have a more guest friendly attitude.If you pay your deposit in cash get a receipt.When we went to check out they could not find our 100.00 We did leave with our money but it took about 40 minutes and the manager did not offer an apology.I also had to call housekeeping to re-clean the room.We travel often and realize things happen .We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carrabbas Italian Grill was wonderful food & service were great.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPRM
Business
Virginia, USA
Sep 9, 2011

getaway 4 2

We enjoyed our stay at Palace. We would defiantly return. All of the staff was extremely friendly. We didnt have to venture out for breakfast that was a nice bonus. The breakfast was good and the dining room and service very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ripey's Aquarium (get tickets online) and there is a private zoo in the area.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msucsicougar
Business
Marion, VA 24354, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great family getaway

This hotel was great it's best to get a room owned by someone else because they decorate it nicely and maintain it. We stayed on the 22nd floor and it was amazing views of the ocean and street! Free breakfast each morning. Lots of people complain about elevator access but we had no problem at all even being on the 22nd floor. We had a great time and will revisit the palace!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

River City Cafe on 21st Ave North looks like a dump but it's EXCELLENT!

Back to menu Return to top