$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Palace Resort

3 stars
1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
165 reviews
Wonderful place!

This was the third time we have stayed at the Palace and we really like it. The staff is pleasant... See full review

  • Chevy Guy
  • Apr 3, 2013
fantastic will be back next september for sure

it was very nice ,clean and everything was close by .will definatly stay here again. See full review

  • fansy nancy
  • Oct 1, 2012
*** Minimum check-in age: 23 years old *** Oceanfront resort, on the south-end of Myrtle Beach, offering sun suites with full kitchens to larger one and two bedroom condos with living rooms and full-sized kitchens. All units include free-in room coffee and private balconies with great views of the ocean. Amenities include outdoor pool (enclosed in cooler months), indoor/outdoor whirlpools, restaurant, lounge, exercise room and steam and sauna rooms. Myrtle Beach International Airport - 2.4 Miles SE. *** All $100 USD security deposit per room is required upon check-in. This deposit will be refunded upon check-out and inspection of the room. ***

Hotel Map

33.6732 -78.9016
Area served
Our convenient location along the oceanfront of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, gives you and your family quick and easy access to all the fun and excitement Myrtle Beach and the Grand Strand have to offer, like water parks, and amusement parks.
Nearby airports
Located approximately 1.5 miles from the Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Palace Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and Private Balcony. Full kitchen, In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanfront 2 BR Condo
1 Queen bed, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2 Twin Beds, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In-room safe. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront 1 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanview 2 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa, 2 Twins, 2 Baths, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In room safes. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen bed and 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa with private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Free Breakfast for Two
Reservations include free daily buffet breakfast for two, which typically includes scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, fruit, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, ham, corned beef hash, toast, and a beverage.
The Palace Lounge
Have a cocktail at our lounge while enjoying spectacular ocean views.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Castle Meeting Room - The Castle Meeting Room can host approximately 65 people for your next group or meeting event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dagrate4
Georgetown, SC
Feb 23, 2011

Fun

We ate the free breakfast and the kis enjoyed the pool. We slept comfortable in the beds. The room was very spacious and clean. The room with the twin beds didnt have a television. It was okay, but pool area inside was a little cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emmers
North Carolina, USA
Mar 25, 2012

great family getaway

short vacation, but i felt right at home, there was a great breakfast, lots of things to do for free here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

fishing on the pier is one dollar,

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chevy Guy
Charlotte, NC
Apr 3, 2013

Wonderful place!

This was the third time we have stayed at the Palace and we really like it. The staff is pleasant and the rooms are very nice. Each room is like a timeshare and is decorated differently but they have all been clean and in good condition. One other reason we like the Palace is that they have a parking deck and I like keeping my car protected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 1, 2009

Great Hotel but...

I thought The palace Resort was a very good hotel, but the room i stayed in the carpet was very very gross, you couldnt walk around without ur shoes, like you can see all the stains in the carpets. if they replace the carpet i think it was a pretty good hotel would deff recomend to a friend or anyone. its got everything nearby some within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

its got shopping, dining, entertainment, attractions its got everything right close by. and it has the beach right in front of the hotel.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Delightful Yaugers
Camp Lejeune,NC
Mar 1, 2011

Great Romantic Getaway

The resort was very nice[...]While we were there we went to the Comedy Cabana, Broadway at Beach, Alabama Theatre to see The ONE show, Barefoot landing. The televisions in our room were the older type ones, and we are only in our 30's and had to sit close to the tv's because of how small the screens are. They really need to upgrade them. Other than that the Palace Resort is a very nice, clean, friendly, place to stay at. They just need to fix their elevators, mainly ones in the parking garage. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you get the coupon booklets offered at just about any gas station, restaurant,etc.. They come in handy. If you really want to see a show thats well worth your money and last just about 3 hours then go to see The ONE(show) at the Alabama Theatre, its great for ALL ages. We also enjoyed Legends in Concert too. Comedy Cabana is great, the nightlife at Broadway at the Beach has many clubs, all sorts of music because each club,bar,pub has their own kind. Its a blast to go to, and you can drink outside. During season, there are way too many enjoyments to mention. Just plan to spend, spend, spend!!!LOL...And Have loads of FUN!!!

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy S
Ohio, USA
Aug 12, 2011

DONT LISTEN TO THE NEGATIVE PEOPLE ON THIS HOTEL

This hotel was AWEOSOME for the price! While booking we didn't realize that the room has a full kitchen! Room 1506 had an amazing bed that was very soft. Yes, the hotel seems a little outdated, but I guess we figure its VACATION, you are on the beach or out of the hotel most of the time! Housekeeping did a great job every day and the front desk people were more than helpful when needed. People complain of the elevators. Yes, they are slow, but we didn't mind because its VACATION lol, if you are on a strict time schedule then plan to either take the stairs down 23 flights or just chill out and wait for an elevator. Most of the time there is an elevator attendant bringing people up and down quickly. The breakfast is no bagel or donut, you get hot food every morning. Was great! We will definately return if we do Myrtle again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach is about 10 minutes away. Has a TON of places to shop, eat, and just walk around.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john19861234
fayettville
May 21, 2012

friendly staff

I dident meet even one employe that wasent polite and respectful . Every one was kind and that's rare . I will be going back ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is close to you within 10 min

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MegSharp
West Virginia
Aug 26, 2010

Great!!

For our first trip to the beach we couldnt have asked for anything more...we ended up with an oceanfront sun-suite and it was absolutely perfect for a couple. The view was perfect the breakfest was perfect...the pools were so so but then again who goes to the beach for the pools? very nice and would definately go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greeneville, TN
Nov 2, 2008

Room Condition

I was displeased with the look of the room. It felt like someone had partied in it the night before. The in-tables were cracked and discolored. Overall I expected a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
columbia sc
Mar 7, 2011

windy weekend

Had a great time, hotel staff was really nice and inviting. Room was clean and had a great view. Having to take two different elevators to get to the parking garage got to be a waiting game for a while but other than that it was great. Went to medeival times walked on the beach and even got in the hot tub. Only wish it had been a longer trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

just a short drive to the strip!

Back to menu Return to top