$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Palace Resort

3 stars
1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
166 reviews
Wonderful place!

This was the third time we have stayed at the Palace and we really like it. The staff is pleasant... See full review

  • Chevy Guy
  • Apr 3, 2013
fantastic will be back next september for sure

it was very nice ,clean and everything was close by .will definatly stay here again. See full review

  • fansy nancy
  • Oct 1, 2012
*** Minimum check-in age: 23 years old *** Oceanfront resort, on the south-end of Myrtle Beach, offering sun suites with full kitchens to larger one and two bedroom condos with living rooms and full-sized kitchens. All units include free-in room coffee and private balconies with great views of the ocean. Amenities include outdoor pool (enclosed in cooler months), indoor/outdoor whirlpools, restaurant, lounge, exercise room and steam and sauna rooms. Myrtle Beach International Airport - 2.4 Miles SE. *** All $100 USD security deposit per room is required upon check-in. This deposit will be refunded upon check-out and inspection of the room. ***

Hotel Map

33.6732 -78.9016
Area served
Our convenient location along the oceanfront of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, gives you and your family quick and easy access to all the fun and excitement Myrtle Beach and the Grand Strand have to offer, like water parks, and amusement parks.
Nearby airports
Located approximately 1.5 miles from the Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Palace Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and Private Balcony. Full kitchen, In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanfront 2 BR Condo
1 Queen bed, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2 Twin Beds, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In-room safe. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront 1 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanview 2 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa, 2 Twins, 2 Baths, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In room safes. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen bed and 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa with private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Free Breakfast for Two
Reservations include free daily buffet breakfast for two, which typically includes scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, fruit, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, ham, corned beef hash, toast, and a beverage.
The Palace Lounge
Have a cocktail at our lounge while enjoying spectacular ocean views.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Castle Meeting Room - The Castle Meeting Room can host approximately 65 people for your next group or meeting event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (166)

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPRM
Virginia, USA
Sep 9, 2011

getaway 4 2

We enjoyed our stay at Palace. We would defiantly return. All of the staff was extremely friendly. We didnt have to venture out for breakfast that was a nice bonus. The breakfast was good and the dining room and service very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ripey's Aquarium (get tickets online) and there is a private zoo in the area.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coconut Creek
Oct 13, 2008

Nice Hotel

Tha palace resort is a well lacated hotel, I liked the balcony with the ocean view. The bathroom was confortable a very clean. I liked the wireless conection for internet, the bed was big enought. I also find a afordable price. Nice breackfast in the restaurant with big windows a nice ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe shop, and restaurant near the hotel.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristi
Charlotte, North Carolna
Aug 15, 2011

The Palace

We pulled into the parking lot and actually realized we had stayed at the hotel before. We were surprised that the room had a separate bedroom from the living/kitchen area so that was really nice and will be nice once we come back with our kids just to have that added space and a room off from everywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

several great entertainment places not too far way - Broadway at the Beach we love, putt putt, Family Kingdom

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonded C
Newport, NC, USA
Sep 3, 2011

View Was Breathtaking

We stayed in an efficiency on the 3rd floor.The view was simply breathtaking.The bed was comfortable,the shower was nice & hot,and the WIFI worked great.Steam room,sauna,hot tub,and both pools were clean and well maintained.The bar food was great for a quick bite to eat and had a very helpfull & friendly staff. There are 2 things that need improvement at the Palace.The housekeeping staff needs to check rooms for cleanliness and the manager needs to have a more guest friendly attitude.If you pay your deposit in cash get a receipt.When we went to check out they could not find our 100.00 We did leave with our money but it took about 40 minutes and the manager did not offer an apology.I also had to call housekeeping to re-clean the room.We travel often and realize things happen .We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carrabbas Italian Grill was wonderful food & service were great.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MyFiFi
Monroe, NC
Oct 9, 2011

Annual Beach Trip

It could not have been more perfect. Great view, great room, fantastic breakfast, and just a wonderful place to get away from it all for a day or for a week....Loved It. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go to Crabby Mike's. Go a little further to Calabash. Money better spent!

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Olivia, NC
Mar 28, 2011

Great Place With A Great Price

What made the trip was when we pulled in and there was the security guard..One of the kindest and one of the most down to earth gentleman. He noticed my mother-in-law was wheel chair bound and right away he was there to help and allowed us to use the handicap parking...That saved us so much trouble. The palace neeeds to hold on to this gentleman. The only complaint I had was that I asked for a blender because the one did not work and they failed to replace it with another one. House keeping was good. The room was clean and it was ocean front....like I said the price was great. Thank You.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food Lion

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bad chick
charlotte
May 17, 2011

great get away

we went to the boardwalk and ate great seafood, everything was close that you can walk or drive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jul 30, 2008

vacation in n

The room was really nice and everything at the hotel was good, except that there were only 3 elevators and they were never all working at the same time. It got kind of tiring climbing 20 flights of stairs (with luggage). Also, there was no toilet paper in the room at all when we arrived :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

is a lot shopping center , dining and they were all not too far from the hotel

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VA girl
Virginia, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Great stay!

Everyone at the resort was friendly and helpful. It is a great value. Can't beat free breakfast buffet each morning included in the already great price! I would definately stay again and recommend to friends that aren't expecting a 5 star hotel. The bathroom could have used some TLC but the rest of the room was very nice-I didnt want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntersville, NC
Jun 29, 2009

Stress-Free by the Sea!

The hotel was very nice. Included a free full breakfast (nice surprise!) Very relaxing atmosphere, clean rooms, extended pool/jacuzi hours, nice workout room with dry and wet saunas, helpful staff. Check in/check out - hassel free. Good location with regard to dining out, shopping, and other activities. Ample parking. Would definitely recommend to others and will be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search