$156 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Palace Resort

3 stars
View map of 1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHMILY72
Business
Thomasville, nc
Oct 6, 2014

Awesome weekend

Booked this as a last getaway for the year. Booking was painless, check in and check out was flawless. Our room was great, we had everything we needed right there on site. Hotel staff were polite and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.Thanks for an awesome getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Good for the money

Good for the money. Rooms are in need of new carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shelia r.
Business
N/A
Jun 14, 2015

A very nice vacation spot

The stay was absolutely great and we would love to visit there again on our next vacation. The cleanest of the room felt like being at home away from home and we hope to get the same room on our next visit there which is room 904 just a great location and and a nice resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeachLover208
Business
Charlotte
Jun 21, 2015

nice and convenient

Everything was very nice. We could not have been more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 30, 2008

vacation in n

The room was really nice and everything at the hotel was good, except that there were only 3 elevators and they were never all working at the same time. It got kind of tiring climbing 20 flights of stairs (with luggage). Also, there was no toilet paper in the room at all when we arrived :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

is a lot shopping center , dining and they were all not too far from the hotel

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington
Oct 17, 2008

Good Times at beach

The location of the Palace Resort Myrtle Beach was outstanding. I had the most amazing view of the ocean from my room. The price could not be beat either. I went during the off season and was amazed at the quality of the hotel for the price. Many places to eat within walking distance and grocery store near by. I will be staying at the Palace Resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach, food, pool all near!

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Henderson
Jun 13, 2008

ok

Check in was ok but they didn't tell i would have to pay an extra 15 dollars at check-in. The pool was great and the ocean view waa great. The TV was old and the pillows sucked but overall the stay was good.Yes I would stay again but would not chose the one room suite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greeneville, TN
Nov 2, 2008

Room Condition

I was displeased with the look of the room. It felt like someone had partied in it the night before. The in-tables were cracked and discolored. Overall I expected a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kernersville
Jun 16, 2008

Good Location - poor linen service

Check in staff was nice on Tuesday. On Thursday, the original towels were still in our room. My daughter called down to request clean towels and was told we don't supply towels for the beach. We had our own beach towels - can say: 'Need customer service classes. The room was small, but we expected this. Other hotel staf were nice, appliances did work. We were there from Tuesday to Monday and at least one elevator was down the entire time, we always waited about 10 minutes for one. Next time we will go spend the extra $$ and get the larger room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location: food, fun, entertainment in walking distance. Too far to walk to Pavillion, had to drive. Sets right on the beach

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Jun 9, 2008

Great Location

The Palace Resort in Myrtle Beach 1st we had to move rooms 3 times within the 1st hour of being there. The beds were small and put in a corner and not easy accesible. The clerks behind the desk were overworked, needed more staff to accomodate customers. The elevators were the WORST - took almost 10 to 15 minutes during certain hours to get an elevator. The restaurant was not open. Bar did open on Friday. The cleaning people made 2 rounds per day 1st to see what you needed, then a few hours later they would bring back your items... made NO sense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

-The airport is only 3 - 5 minutes from Hotel

Back to menu Return to top