$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Palace Resort

3 stars
View map of 1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
164 reviews
nice and convenient

Everything was very nice. We could not have been more comfortable. See full review

  • BeachLover208
  • Jun 21, 2015
A very nice vacation spot

The stay was absolutely great and we would love to visit there again on our next vacation. The... See full review

  • shelia r.
  • Jun 14, 2015
*** Minimum check-in age: 23 years old *** Oceanfront resort, on the south-end of Myrtle Beach, offering sun suites with full kitchens to larger one and two bedroom condos with living rooms and full-sized kitchens. All units include free-in room coffee and private balconies with great views of the ocean. Amenities include outdoor pool (enclosed in cooler months), indoor/outdoor whirlpools, restaurant, lounge, exercise room and steam and sauna rooms. Myrtle Beach International Airport - 2.4 Miles SE. *** All $100 USD security deposit per room is required upon check-in. This deposit will be refunded upon check-out and inspection of the room. ***

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Palace Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and Private Balcony. Full kitchen, In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanfront 2 BR Condo
1 Queen bed, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2 Twin Beds, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In-room safe. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront 1 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanview 2 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa, 2 Twins, 2 Baths, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In room safes. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen bed and 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa with private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Free Breakfast for Two
Reservations include free daily buffet breakfast for two, which typically includes scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, fruit, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, ham, corned beef hash, toast, and a beverage.
The Palace Lounge
Have a cocktail at our lounge while enjoying spectacular ocean views.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Castle Meeting Room - The Castle Meeting Room can host approximately 65 people for your next group or meeting event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 164
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fansy nancy
Business
belmont nc
Oct 1, 2012

fantastic will be back next september for sure

it was very nice ,clean and everything was close by .will definatly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MyFiFi
Business
Monroe, NC
Oct 9, 2011

Annual Beach Trip

It could not have been more perfect. Great view, great room, fantastic breakfast, and just a wonderful place to get away from it all for a day or for a week....Loved It. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go to Crabby Mike's. Go a little further to Calabash. Money better spent!

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Jul 5, 2011

Fourth of July weekend @ the Palace

My friends and I rented two hotel rooms during our five night stay in Myrtle Beach. The staff at the hotel was very nice, and the facilities were decent. However, when we were checking out on our final day, we found that two dirty diapers had been thrown underneath the bed, and who knows how long they were there! That was pretty disgusting, but other than that the hotel was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 27, 2011

Great condo poor housekeeping

The condo wasw great, the location was great, access to the beach was easy and close. There was no washer and dryer in unit which would have been helpful. The beds were comfortable. Everything we needed was in the condo. The housekeeping was lacking. The first day the housekeeping included making beds, sweeping, cleaning of both bathrooms and empting of trash. After the first day, we went from doing half of the condo to doing nothing. Repeated calls finally got some results but by then we were leaving. Front desk people were helpful, breakfast was included and was adequate. Elevator was slow at busy parts of day. Easy access for those using walkers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food and wine at the Sea Captain--go early or expect to wait but it is worth it.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach SC
Apr 7, 2011

Okay

We have stayed at several hotels in Myrtle Beach. For the price the room was fine. The hotel is older but kept very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Was very disappointed the indoor hot tub was not working. I called beforehand and was told there were no dvd's in the rooms. We hauled our own and there was a dvd build right in the t.v. Disappointed we missed the free breakfast. We assumed it was until 11 a.m. like the other hotels we stayed in the past. It was 10 a.m. our fault. Would recommend for the price if u didnt like an indoor pool or hot tub in cooler or storming weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

any restaurant at the Market Commons

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
Mar 16, 2011

spring break '11

the view was FANTASTIC!!! i thoroughly enjoyed waking up in the morning and seeing the ocean front, best part of the hotel. breakfast could be better though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

the best place to go is the "strip" which is right down the street from the hotel. but go on the weekend nights.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 14, 2011

Great Hotel

The rooms actually looked better than the pics online, I loved this hotel and will be staying again. The food in the resturant was actually good to. Great location and not far from local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Deff go to Broadway at the Beach to party

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Mar 14, 2011

Thumbs Up

The Hotel was a good hotel for what the money was worth. The management and employees that worked there were friendly and helpful. The room was nice, even though it was an angle side ocean view, you had a complete view of the ocean and the strip which in ways made the room better than just regular oceanfront. The hotel is in a good location that is only about 10 minutes away from Broadway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Feb 13, 2011

Not bad at all!

The hotel was a little old and could use some updating and when we checked the room, the bed had blood on the covers and bleach stains like they tried to wash it out but it didn't work,they did change us to a new room immediately. For the price and needing somewhere to just sleep for a night, it was good. If you're taking children, not a good place because the rooms are extremely small. Since itwas just myself and a friend and we weren't staying but one night it was sufficient and having oceanfront was really nice even though the balcony was extremely small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best thing about this place is many things were within walking distance or a short drive.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore, MD
Nov 22, 2009

will defn go back again

phenomenal..i almost wanted to stay another night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top