$150 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Palace Resort

3 stars
1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
165 reviews
Wonderful place!

This was the third time we have stayed at the Palace and we really like it. The staff is pleasant... See full review

  • Chevy Guy
  • Apr 3, 2013
Family on a budget

We've stayed at this hotel a few times and have always loved it. It has a great contiental... See full review

  • Kristi
  • Jan 14, 2013
*** Minimum check-in age: 23 years old *** Oceanfront resort, on the south-end of Myrtle Beach, offering sun suites with full kitchens to larger one and two bedroom condos with living rooms and full-sized kitchens. All units include free-in room coffee and private balconies with great views of the ocean. Amenities include outdoor pool (enclosed in cooler months), indoor/outdoor whirlpools, restaurant, lounge, exercise room and steam and sauna rooms. Myrtle Beach International Airport - 2.4 Miles SE. *** All $100 USD security deposit per room is required upon check-in. This deposit will be refunded upon check-out and inspection of the room. ***

Palace Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and Private Balcony. Full kitchen, In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanfront 2 BR Condo
1 Queen bed, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2 Twin Beds, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In-room safe. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront 1 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanview 2 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa, 2 Twins, 2 Baths, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In room safes. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen bed and 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa with private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6732 -78.9016
Area served
Our convenient location along the oceanfront of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, gives you and your family quick and easy access to all the fun and excitement Myrtle Beach and the Grand Strand have to offer, like water parks, and amusement parks.
Nearby airports
Located approximately 1.5 miles from the Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR).

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Free Breakfast for Two
Reservations include free daily buffet breakfast for two, which typically includes scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, fruit, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, ham, corned beef hash, toast, and a beverage.
The Palace Lounge
Have a cocktail at our lounge while enjoying spectacular ocean views.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Castle Meeting Room - The Castle Meeting Room can host approximately 65 people for your next group or meeting event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 6, 2008

Family Friendly

I was impressed at the size of the our room and how nicely it was decorated. The kitchen area could use some updating but overall our stay was very nice. It had a fitness room, a steam room and a suana room. Two pools and three jacuzzi's outside next to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Amusement Park and gift shops.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa and Nana
Sanford
Apr 17, 2011

great room for price and good view

went to see Smokey Robinson at the Alabama Theatre view of the ocean was great and enjoyed our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

everything within a short distance

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mikey29445us
charleston s.c.
Feb 21, 2011

great place to stay

was there with the v.f.w. had the chance to go all over close to all that u want to do great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom with 5, 10, and 14 yr old!
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 25, 2011

MUST GO!!!!

The hotel was very clean and any staff we came in contact with were very friendly. It's not one of those hotels with all kind of kids activities or water parks and lazy rivers, but who needs that anyway? You have a beach and a million other things to do besides be around the hotel. The breakfast was great and for the adult time, drinks at the bar were very reasonable! We stayed in the angel oceanfront sun suite and the view was great. I've seen the reviews of the hotel and some weren't good at all. However, let me tell you the room we were in was very nice, and clean, and updated. We saw in a few other rooms and they were the same. I can't see how anyone could say they didn't enjoy their stay. I will certainly stay here again and would recommend it to anyone going there with or without kids!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Family Kingdom and it's water park are about a 15 min walk. 2nd ave pier about 20 min. The Boardwalk about 30 min. It's in about 10/15 min driving distance to everything. The beach is right out the back door!

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Little Rock, AR
Oct 3, 2008

Great hotel for the Price

We stayed in the sun suite, extremly nice view! Hotel staff were not always friendly, no hellos or goodbyes. The room was very cute plenty of space. The bed was not very comfortable but the room was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Everything is within a short drive or long walk from the hotel.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fansy nancy
belmont nc
Oct 1, 2012

fantastic will be back next september for sure

it was very nice ,clean and everything was close by .will definatly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 29, 2008

Very Clean and Comfortable

The Palace of Myrtle Beach, SC is a nice place to vacation. The room was clean and although we visited on a holiday week, we saw staff keeping things neat and orderly right down to vacuuming the elevators. The front desk staff was friendly and easy to do business with. I liked the fact the parking garage was connected to the hotel making coming and going feel comfortable. The hotel is right on the beach. Restaurants and things to do are nearby. I would recommend the Palace to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and attractions.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pontevedra
Sep 18, 2008

Perfect

Great for a 2 day getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

|Its down town,lots of places to go

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ridindirty
New Bern, NC
May 21, 2012

Exactly What I was Looking For

Let me start by saying that I have been going to Bike Week in Myrtle Beach for a while. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the Grand Strand area over the years. They have varied from the "hole in the wall" cheap hotels to the "ritzy" overpriced condos. I have definately been dissappointed more often than not with either the accomidations or the unappreciative staff. I can honestly say that I have NEVER been treated with the level of respect and thankfulness that I was treated with at this hotel. When I arrived the front desk staff was waiting to welcome me and get me checked in. They were cordial and explained to me where everything was. I proceeded to my room and when I got there I had a little trouble with the key card. I was able to gert in after fiddleing with it for a minute or so. I went back down to the parking area and on my way by the front desk I mentioned that I had a little trouble getting into my room. When I came back from the parking area with the rest of my luggage they had a maintenance man waiting to escort me to my room. When we arrived to my room he immediately fixed the issue, (weak batteries in the unit) and told me if I had any more trouble to call the front desk and ask for him. I could go on and on about all that the staff went out of their way to do for me, but suffice it to say they were great. The room was exactly as the internet conveyed them and I throughly enjoyed my stay. I will book every trip I go on to Myrtle Beach at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 7, 2008

lovely hotel

very satified with hotel stay and the staff the perfect hotel for a weekend getaway adn the price was perfect . didnt like the fact that the power went off and could not go out of the room for the halls were very dark and started to get cold in the room .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

close the both locations of tanger outlets.

Back to menu Return to top